Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#51 2018-11-20 08:22:43

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,884

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

LukeM wrote:
peace wrote:
LukeM

yeah but you said it should atleast load so i showed you what it says if i try to load it

Ah ok, by "I would have expected it to at least load though" I didn't mean to imply that its working for me (I get the same error when I load it in IE)

ah ok was just wondering why this error occured and why exactly THIS error but question answered!


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool3bluekeys.png

Offline

#52 2018-11-20 14:29:03

KirbyKareem
Banned
From: America
Joined: 2018-03-31
Posts: 376

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

I don't know how to sign in, where should I put /permission set [your name] 4?

I know it would be /permission set kirbykareem 4, no more joeks pls


VOKXwvt.png

Profile and Signature by HG, check out his other creations!

Offline

#53 2018-11-20 15:47:56

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,757
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

KirbyKareem wrote:

I don't know how to sign in, where should I put /permission set [your name] 4?

I know it would be /permission set kirbykareem 4, no more joeks pls

First you need to make sure you have the Core plugin enabled through https://lukesthings.com/plugIt/selector/ (click on Core then press Enable)
You then sign in to the bot through https://lukesthings.com/plugIt/, then once the bot has connected, type "permission set kirbykareem 4" into the command box and press send

Offline

#54 2018-11-20 16:27:15

KirbyKareem
Banned
From: America
Joined: 2018-03-31
Posts: 376

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

LukeM wrote:

First you need to make sure you have the Core plugin enabled through https://lukesthings.com/plugIt/selector/ (click on Core then press Enable)
You then sign in to the bot through https://lukesthings.com/plugIt/, then once the bot has connected, type "permission set kirbykareem 4" into the command box and press send

I've done the core plugin, but I don't know how to sign in. I see log in, but when I put an email and password it says wrong password. How do I connect the bot?


VOKXwvt.png

Profile and Signature by HG, check out his other creations!

Offline

#55 2018-11-20 16:55:10

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,757
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

KirbyKareem wrote:
LukeM wrote:

First you need to make sure you have the Core plugin enabled through https://lukesthings.com/plugIt/selector/ (click on Core then press Enable)
You then sign in to the bot through https://lukesthings.com/plugIt/, then once the bot has connected, type "permission set kirbykareem 4" into the command box and press send

I've done the core plugin, but I don't know how to sign in. I see log in, but when I put an email and password it says wrong password. How do I connect the bot?

That means you entered the wrong password for the EE account registered to that email address //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/tongue

Do you sign in using the main site or kongregate / facebook / etc?

Last edited by LukeM (2018-11-20 16:56:05)

Offline

#56 2018-11-20 16:57:10

KirbyKareem
Banned
From: America
Joined: 2018-03-31
Posts: 376

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Quotes

Ohhh, I thought you could use any email and password lol. Ima try it out now xD if theres an edit I failed, if none YEE IT WORKED. checking now

Edit: Hmm, do you need to be in a world to do permission set?

I tried putting in a real world ID, and this happened.

Well, atleast I have the code saying something!

I think I need to be in the world when I click Connect, but I'm not the creator. Is this right Lukem???

Last edited by KirbyKareem (2018-11-20 17:02:15)


VOKXwvt.png

Profile and Signature by HG, check out his other creations!

Offline

#57 2018-11-20 22:25:04

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,757
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

KirbyKareem wrote:

Edit: Hmm, do you need to be in a world to do permission set?

I tried putting in a real world ID, and this happened.

Authenticated
Loaded config
Loaded player object
Successfully logged in
Error: GeneralError: Could not establish a socket connection to any of the given endpoints for the room
Error: GeneralError: Could not establish a socket connection to any of the given endpoints for the room

I think I need to be in the world when I click Connect, but I'm not the creator. Is this right Lukem???

Thats an internal PlayerIO error... No clue what would be causing that...

What browser are you using? It definitely works on Firefox, and I'd assume it should work on Chrome too, I guess try one of those if you're not already

Last edited by LukeM (2018-11-21 01:50:26)

Offline

#58 2019-03-01 23:43:17

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,757
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

My web server seems to have been down for the last week and a bit, not sure why... (turning it off and on again didn't fix it :O)

I'm currently at university and I host it from home, so can't fix it right now, but should be able to in just over a week.

Sorry for any inconvenience //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/tongue

Offline

#59 2019-03-02 11:31:50

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,884

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Lukem just a minor question whenevr i want to copied somethign fomr someone elses world and im in th elobby and connect the bot an duse !selection X, Y, X, Y, to select a selction and then save it wiht !selection save (name_of_selection) and load it in my world it just refuses to load while when i chack !selection saves its there


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool3bluekeys.png

Offline

#60 2019-03-02 12:55:07

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,757
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

peace wrote:

whenevr i [...] use !selection X, Y, X, Y, to select a selction and then save it wiht !selection save (name_of_selection) and load it in my world it just refuses to load while when i chack !selection saves its there

Does it give an error message or anything?

Offline

#61 2019-03-02 20:10:38

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,884

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

i dotn know exaclty i happend a few times when i wanted to do this i just doesnt load th ebcloks or only 1 single bg orso but i cant tell that i remebe it sayid an error i thought idid everythin fine


EDIT: it could be that i th ebot dont have edit and as im not in the world becuase of tht twice in a world feature so i directly copy a selection or the whole world with !selection (moslty when copying a world)

Last edited by peace (2019-03-02 20:12:06)


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool3bluekeys.png

Offline

#62 2019-03-12 16:21:10

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,757
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Should be up and running again now, not exactly sure what went wrong but I updated the version of Linux I was running and turned it off and on a few times and it started working again //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/tongue

Offline

#63 2019-05-04 04:06:21

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 3,087
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

hey luke it broke i wanna use bot

Authenticated
Loaded config
Loaded player object
Detected linked account
Joined authentication room
Received authentication key
Error: UnknownConnection: The connection requested is not known by the server


suddenly random sig change

Offline

#64 2019-05-04 08:17:38

Gosha
Member
From: Russia
Joined: 2015-03-15
Posts: 5,705

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Slabdrill wrote:

hey luke it broke i wanna use bot

Authenticated
Loaded config
Loaded player object
Detected linked account
Joined authentication room
Received authentication key
Error: UnknownConnection: The connection requested is not known by the server

linked accounts are disabled for the time being

Offline

#65 2019-05-04 12:09:11

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,757
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Ah sorry, we made some small changes to linked accounts and I forgot to also make them to PlugIt, I'll do that shortly //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/smile

Edit: Should be fixed now //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/smile

Last edited by LukeM (2019-05-04 12:42:25)

Offline

LukeM1556968151748519

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1558827083.3358 - Generated in 0.048 seconds, 13 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.45 MiB (Peak: 1.65 MiB) ]