Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2017-09-06 14:12:45

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

[Beta] Plug-It

Plug-It is a plugin based javascript bot, this means that you dont need to bother with downloading or updating it, and can run it on pretty much any platform, just click on the link and you're ready to go!

Currently there are just a few plugins which I've written to demonstrate what the bot can do, but I plan to release more, and also release a tool to allow others to create and publish their own, should they want to.

Note: To prevent your browser from slowing down the block timer, open it in a new window, and make sure you dont minimise it (its fine if its hidden behind other windows though)
Note 2: I gave up trying to support IE, so I would advise using Firefox or Chrome, although I think later versions of IE / Edge should work, just look a bit buggy

The first time you use the bot, you will need to use !permission set [your name] 4 to allow you to use the commands (to do this you need core enabled)

Main webpage: https://lukesthings.com/plugIt/
Plugin selector: https://lukesthings.com/plugIt/selector/

If you have any questions, suggestions, feedback, or find any bugs, you can post them below or PM me

Plugins:
Bugs:
Plans for future updates:
Useful commands:

Last edited by LukeM (2017-09-14 16:45:16)

Offline

#2 2017-09-06 15:15:19

Whirl
Member
From: hhgregg
Joined: 2018-04-25
Posts: 4,470

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

destroyer123 wrote:

None currently known, if you find one, please let me know //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/smile

Did you ever test your project before publishing it to public?


I has been originally registered to forums on 2015-02-18.

Youtube Twitter
rudik5000.gif
Signatures by HG, Nikko99, Koya and me (only 1)

Offline

#3 2017-09-06 15:18:01

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Whirl wrote:
destroyer123 wrote:

None currently known, if you find one, please let me know //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/smile

Did you ever test your project before publishing it to public?

Yes (a lot), have you found any?

Edit: Wait... I forgot to say... I gave up trying to support IE, so if youre using that (or I guess maybe Edge) try using Firefox or Chrome

Edit 2: Just brought down the server for a few mins to fix something

Edit 3: Should be back up again //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/smile

Last edited by LukeM (2017-09-06 15:47:36)

Offline

#4 2017-09-06 20:03:59

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 2,856
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

omg finally

maybe i'll do something with this during my free time
...but ive been waiting for you to update fastbuilder for EVER


suddenly random sig change

Offline

Wooted by: (3)

#5 2017-09-06 21:00:24

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Slabdrill wrote:

omg finally

maybe i'll do something with this during my free time
...but ive been waiting for you to update fastbuilder for EVER

I was going to update that, but then javascript PlayerIO came out, so I thought why not use that, as then it would be much easier to use. That plan slowly turned into this, and then other things like BlockHandler, and a few other unreleased library type things, running a web server, a load of tests that turned into completely seperate projects, and then here we are around 6 months later //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/tongue

Last edited by LukeM (2017-09-06 21:38:36)

Offline

#6 2017-09-10 02:46:50

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 2,856
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

alright so i dont see any documentation on the builder tools module, would you mind giving one


suddenly random sig change

Offline

#7 2017-09-10 10:49:27

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Slabdrill wrote:

alright so i dont see any documentation on the builder tools module, would you mind giving one

I'll add docs to the selector page some time, but for now:

To select areas, use !selection block [block ID], then place that block in two opposite corners of what you want to select
To deselect, use !selection clear
To fill, use !fill [mode] then !fill [block ID], then place blocks in the areas you want to fill, then use !fill none to unset it

You should be able to work out the rest by using !cmds to get a list of the commands, then !help [command] to get the syntax, and a simple explanation of what it does

Last edited by LukeM (2017-09-10 11:17:03)

Offline

#8 2017-09-14 16:56:56

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Just updated groups to add more group command events, as I forgot to do that before it was released

New events:
oninit: Runs a command when the bot meets the player (when either the player or the bot joins)
onleave: Runs a command when a player leaves the world
onremove: Runs a command when a player is removed from the group

Note: The plugins are cached for an hour, so updates may not happen instantly. If you want to use the update before then, go to https://lukesthings.com/file/plugIt/groups.js then refresh the page

Offline

#9 2017-10-01 03:49:24

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 2,856
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

alright so i'm having a problem.

how to actually use fill? I can change fill settings, but i can't actually fill


suddenly random sig change

Offline

#10 2017-10-01 09:07:38

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Slabdrill wrote:

alright so i'm having a problem.

how to actually use fill? I can change fill settings, but i can't actually fill

Oops, just remembered I never did that documentation...

Say !fill (block) then place blocks where you want to fill, and say !fill none when you're done

Offline

#11 2017-10-01 09:09:45

Anatoly
Member
From: Unknown location
Joined: 2015-07-31
Posts: 4,861
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

I get cookies right?


35UNe3I.png

Offline

#12 2017-10-01 09:12:13

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Everything is stored in LocalStorage (similar to cookies, but bigger)

Offline

#13 2017-10-01 10:02:57

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,157

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

destroyer123 wrote:

say !fill none when you're done

so you have to time it perfectly when you're done?


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#14 2017-10-01 10:39:51

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Xfrogman43 wrote:
destroyer123 wrote:

say !fill none when you're done

so you have to time it perfectly when you're done?

No...
From when you say !fill (id), all blocks you place will start the fill process, !fill none just stops that, so other blocks you place won't end up filling areas you don't want

I was thinking of maybe changing it to just !fill, then the next block you place will fill the area, and automatically be disabled

Offline

#15 2017-10-03 01:58:43

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 2,856
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

my fill tool isn't working.

I set fill block to 605 and fill mode to bucket but it wasnt placing anything when i tried to fill (i tried solid too)

what do the fill modes do anyway?

Last edited by Slabdrill (2017-10-03 02:01:17)


suddenly random sig change

Offline

#16 2017-10-03 08:23:27

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Sorry if I didn't make that clear, place a block to start it. Oh and it only fills in your selection (apart from maybe bucket, I can't remember)

Bucket is a normal bucket tool
Global is a bucket tool but works in your whole selection (so if you place it on a gray basic block, it fills in all gray basic blocks)
Solid just fills in solidly

Also, I'll probably change the command to just !fill, then the next block you place starts it

Offline

#17 2018-05-03 20:00:10

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

Updated PlugIt to support NPCs //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/smile

Haven't added support for the new PM message type yet because I want to redo a lot of this so might as well wait until then. (Planning to start the rewrite in around a month and a half during the mega holiday after I have finished my A-levels and before I start university)

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#18 2018-05-03 20:30:56

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 3,269

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

LukeM wrote:

Updated PlugIt to support NPCs //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/smile

Haven't added support for the new PM message type yet because I want to redo a lot of this so might as well wait until then. (Planning to start the rewrite in around a month and a half during the mega holiday after I have finished my A-levels and before I start university)

will you work on MM then too?


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.pnga.png
                                                                                           4Ba5vYC.png

ty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar  and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool

Offline

#19 2018-05-03 20:46:14

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

peace wrote:
LukeM wrote:

will you work on MM then too?

Maybe, not sure...
I'll probably start / restart a few projects so that I have a lot to do, but I have a lot of things above Mars Mine on my list of things to do, so might not get to it.

Offline

#20 2018-05-26 12:23:21

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 3,269

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

!fill is broken sometimes and can you porivde an moe clear tutotiral for tile


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.pnga.png
                                                                                           4Ba5vYC.png

ty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar  and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool

Offline

#21 2018-05-26 12:26:21

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

What do you mean by broken?
And I'll probably be adding better descriptions of how to use commands in version 2

Offline

#22 2018-05-26 16:52:11

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 3,269

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

LukeM wrote:

What do you mean by broken?
And I'll probably be adding better descriptions of how to use commands in version 2

by placing blcoks and it wont fill


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.pnga.png
                                                                                           4Ba5vYC.png

ty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar  and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool

Offline

#23 2018-05-26 17:56:25

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

peace wrote:
LukeM wrote:

What do you mean by broken?
And I'll probably be adding better descriptions of how to use commands in version 2

by placing blcoks and it wont fill

It's working fine for me...

Are you sure you're using it correctly?
You use !fill (ID) to select the fill block, then place it to use the bucket tool.

Offline

#24 2018-05-26 17:59:11

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 3,269

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

LukeM wrote:
peace wrote:
LukeM wrote:

What do you mean by broken?
And I'll probably be adding better descriptions of how to use commands in version 2

by placing blcoks and it wont fill

It's working fine for me...

Are you sure you're using it correctly?
You use !fill (ID) to select the fill block, then place it to use the bucket tool.

i use bucket mostly and then i have white dojo bg if i remeber corectly id 564 and sometimes it wont fill when i place th eblock after some actions also !fill stop is a bit broken i used fill solid acidentaly when i needed global it starte dfilling the hwole work with the bclok so i kept repeating !fill stop but nope only sended me the the message sayign it stopped but it went on and on so i went up and changed the fill block to 0 and clicked on block then it frozen/crahsed


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.pnga.png
                                                                                           4Ba5vYC.png

ty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar  and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool

Offline

#25 2018-05-26 18:28:18

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,529
Website

Re: [Beta] Plug-It

peace wrote:
LukeM wrote

i use bucket mostly and then i have white dojo bg if i remeber corectly id 564 and sometimes it wont fill when i place th eblock after some actions also !fill stop is a bit broken i used fill solid acidentaly when i needed global it starte dfilling the hwole work with the bclok so i kept repeating !fill stop but nope only sended me the the message sayign it stopped but it went on and on so i went up and changed the fill block to 0 and clicked on block then it frozen/crahsed

Not sure what you mean with the bg, it seems to always work for me... Are you queueing up a lot of placements? It could just be that its waiting for other placements to finish before it starts filling?

And fill stop only stops blocks that haven't been placed yet so it only works for the bucket tool (as they are placed in real time, rather than all placed at once), if you want to stop already placed blocks use !blockqueue clear

Offline

LukeM1542749104732776

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1544914738.8201 - Generated in 0.070 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.6 MiB (Peak: 1.86 MiB) ]