Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-01-05 01:15:46

Crybaby
Formerly minimania
From: Wilted
Joined: 2015-02-22
Posts: 5,496

World Reset Block

A reset block to be used for worlds (like Super EE Party) as a reset button.


unknown.png
Click to see my graphics. Now.

Offline

Wooted by: (3)

#2 2019-01-05 09:27:06

Anatoly
Guest

Re: World Reset Block

Save -> Load

#3 2019-01-05 10:19:40

2B55B5G TNG
Member
From: Levitation Planet
Joined: 2016-08-27
Posts: 2,286

Re: World Reset Block

What about when the owner is not there


Screenshot_178.png

Offline

Wooted by:

#4 2019-01-05 10:34:50

Anatoly
Guest

Re: World Reset Block

2B55B5G TNG wrote:

What about when the owner is not there

Then it would be completely spammed.

#5 2019-01-05 12:10:02

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 8,775

Re: World Reset Block

let it be a command (for worls like ee party) with vote ofc and only said persons can vote for it ( in tsuper ee party's case: inly people wiht teams red green yellwo or blue)


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better and ty for my avatar aswell

Offline

#6 2019-01-05 16:01:04

Crybaby
Formerly minimania
From: Wilted
Joined: 2015-02-22
Posts: 5,496

Re: World Reset Block

Anatoly wrote:
2B55B5G TNG wrote:

What about when the owner is not there

Then it would be completely spammed.

What kind of a stupid owner would put it out in the open for everyone to press


unknown.png
Click to see my graphics. Now.

Offline

Wooted by:

#7 2019-01-05 16:26:01

LukeM
Member
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,940
Website

Re: World Reset Block

Crybaby wrote:

What kind of a stupid owner would put it out in the open for everyone to press

In EEU sure (as we're hoping to have much better anti-cheat), but in current EE anyone with at least a tiny bit of programming experience could cheat and spam the reset, ruining the world for everyone //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/tongue

Offline

Wooted by: (4)

#8 2019-01-05 18:13:26

Anatoly
Guest

Re: World Reset Block

LukeM wrote:
Crybaby wrote:

What kind of a stupid owner would put it out in the open for everyone to press

In EEU sure (as we're hoping to have much better anti-cheat), but in current EE anyone with at least a tiny bit of programming experience could cheat and spam the reset, ruining the world for everyone //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/tongue

Interesting. And how would you do that?

#9 2019-01-05 18:39:55

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 8,775

Re: World Reset Block

makeing sure you cant just go and check location of said blcok awiht bto and 'touch' it


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better and ty for my avatar aswell

Offline

#10 2019-01-05 18:49:42

Crybaby
Formerly minimania
From: Wilted
Joined: 2015-02-22
Posts: 5,496

Re: World Reset Block

peace wrote:

makeing sure you cant just go and check location of said blcok awiht bto and 'touch' it

You'd have to press y to activate it.


unknown.png
Click to see my graphics. Now.

Offline

#11 2019-01-05 19:26:03

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 8,775

Re: World Reset Block

Crybaby wrote:
peace wrote:

makeing sure you cant just go and check location of said blcok awiht bto and 'touch' it

You'd have to press y to activate it.

i know but you can if you are a bit good at programmign find reset bcloks wiht a client/bot by checkign every lcocation (or easier idk) and then 'press y' or send the packet for the block when foudn the location


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better and ty for my avatar aswell

Offline

peace1546712763737637

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1590778407.233 - Generated in 0.030 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.43 MiB (Peak: 1.58 MiB) ]