Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2017-09-08 03:40:04

Bing Soy
New Member
Joined: 2017-09-08
Posts: 1

Add MIDI device support for piano block

This would be a really useful feature for those who have midi keyboards who want to make music without bots. Not essential, but it would be really neat.

I would like a MIDI keyboard such as this one...
((Google "MIDI keyboard"))
...to be able to get it's keys' input picked up by the game to correspond to the appropriate piano note in the game. So you select the piano block and the piano dialogue pops up, you play a note on the keyboard, then the game play the note and selects the note you played as the block, ready for you to place it in the world.
((Select piano block in game to see what I'm talking about))
I'm only concerned with the normal white and black keys; not the pads of the keyboard if they have any.
This feature is not absolutely essential but it would be more convenient for people with these devices to make music in the game. Also it would also cool if you can assign piano keys to the drum kit blocks if you select the drum block.

Thanks very much.

Offline

Wooted by:

#2 2017-09-13 00:19:43

Moukdaboss
Member
Joined: 2015-02-27
Posts: 435

Re: Add MIDI device support for piano block

too much work for a dying game


d6b6d61f0c066ff06c6f9bd66dc0ae78.png

Offline

Wooted by:

#3 2017-09-13 08:34:10

soniiiety
Member
From: newzealand
Joined: 2016-02-10
Posts: 664

Re: Add MIDI device support for piano block

its not dead theres gonna be a update on september 31 lrussel told me


wleLI8Z.gif.3d37e376289d9a9_flip.png.

Offline

Wooted by:

#4 2017-09-13 08:44:17

destroyer123
Member
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 1,134

Re: Add MIDI device support for piano block

I'm having a hard time trying to work out if Soniiiety gets that ^ XD

And although I agree that the game isn't dead, I still think it would be too much effort for something only a tiny proportion of players could use.

Off topic: :O soniiiety has been added to my iPhone's autocorrect thingy

Offline

Wooted by:

#5 2017-09-18 17:23:32

Master1
Member
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,232

Re: Add MIDI device support for piano block

Bing Soy wrote:

This would be a really useful feature for those who have midi keyboards who want to make music without bots. Not essential, but it would be really neat.

Just place the notes manually? That's how most people do it

Last edited by Master1 (2017-09-18 17:23:41)


wYGxYZB.jpg

Offline

Wooted by:

#6 2017-09-18 17:43:48

AnatolyEE
Banned
From: Unknown location
Joined: 2015-07-31
Posts: 3,080
Website

Re: Add MIDI device support for piano block

Do you even know what a bot is?

Offline

AnatolyEE1505753028677469

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1511019961.2463 - Generated in 0.060 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.14 MiB (Peak: 1.24 MiB) ]