Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-05-25 11:03:32

1448
Formerly alkazam1448
From: Numberland
Joined: 2015-04-12
Posts: 683
Website

Kinda stupid [Qustion] How do you get the message to print on Console?

Ya know... U get onmessage and u type something and the message u receive and all the entries with the values gets printed on the Console... I want the code. Used to know it, now forgot it.

Offline

#2 2015-05-25 11:06:51

912468
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 212
Website

Re: Kinda stupid [Qustion] How do you get the message to print on Console?

inside the onmessage, write this:

console.writeline(m.ToString());

vF0MA5o.png

Offline

#3 2015-05-25 11:17:46, last edited by DarkDragon4900 (2015-05-25 11:18:11)

DarkDragon4900
Member
Joined: 2015-03-17
Posts: 251

Re: Kinda stupid [Qustion] How do you get the message to print on Console?

912468 wrote:

inside the onmessage, write this:

console.writeline(m.ToString());

Console.WriteLine*

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#4 2015-05-25 11:24:13

Era
Member
From: ::1
Joined: 2015-05-06
Posts: 884

Re: Kinda stupid [Qustion] How do you get the message to print on Console?

I mostly have a condition before it since the "show" & "hide" messages are repeted on a  set interval and dont interest me (for timedoors)

(Question: is it on an set interval or a set interval? i dunno but i do want to improve my englisch)

Offline

#5 2015-05-25 11:36:06

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 1,025

Re: Kinda stupid [Qustion] How do you get the message to print on Console?

Era wrote:

I mostly have a condition before it since the "show" & "hide" messages are repeted on a  set interval and dont interest me (for timedoors)

Maybe it's also to limit out psi, those are for the purple switches and trigger everytime somebody touches them.

Era wrote:

Question: is it on an set interval or a set interval? i dunno but i do want to improve my englisch

With a vowel (a, e, u, etc) or a 'silent h' followed by a vowel, you write an, otherwise it's a.
General rule: First letter you SAY is a vowel? Put an 'n' after 'a'. First letter you say is a consonant? Just say a. (So 2 vowels or consonants will never be followed up in speech, makes saying the words much easier and smoother).

Offline

#6 2015-05-25 11:45:07

1448
Formerly alkazam1448
From: Numberland
Joined: 2015-04-12
Posts: 683
Website

Re: Kinda stupid [Qustion] How do you get the message to print on Console?

How to keep the console running then? It's annoying. After like two seconds of idleness, it disconnects the bot and shows that annoying "Press any key to continue..." dialog.

Offline

#7 2015-05-25 12:01:08

Era
Member
From: ::1
Joined: 2015-05-06
Posts: 884

Re: Kinda stupid [Qustion] How do you get the message to print on Console?

just handle user input , if it has soemthing to do with the console it never "finishes" the task

Offline

#8 2015-05-25 12:38:20

kurtv13
Member
From: Everywhere
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 59

Re: Kinda stupid [Qustion] How do you get the message to print on Console?

yea put something like Console.ReadLine(); at the end //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/big_smile


Pfffffttt

Offline

#9 2015-05-25 15:32:56

Era
Member
From: ::1
Joined: 2015-05-06
Posts: 884

Re: Kinda stupid [Qustion] How do you get the message to print on Console?

Purple switches are clientside, the show & hide messages are for colored doors(&gates) and timedoors(&gates) (atleast thats my knowledge of the current protocoll , i dont see why they would've changed it though)
@den3107

Offline

#10 2015-05-25 15:36:04

coinage
Member
From: New York City
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 40

Re: Kinda stupid [Qustion] How do you get the message to print on Console?

            while (true)
            {
                string line = Console.ReadLine();
                // Anything else you might want to put in here.. 
            }

eyeofdarkness_coinage_sig.gif
                                                                          --- made by EyeOfDarkness#0350 ---

Offline

#11 2015-05-26 10:19:46

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 1,025

Re: Kinda stupid [Qustion] How do you get the message to print on Console?

Era wrote:

Purple switches are clientside, the show & hide messages are for colored doors(&gates) and timedoors(&gates) (atleast thats my knowledge of the current protocoll , i dont see why they would've changed it though)
@den3107

It is clientside, nonetheless you still recieve whether or not it is toggled FOR THAT PLAYER. I assume that is what fixed the bug where other players wouldn't go through the purple gates smoothly on your end.

coinage wrote:
            while (true)
            {
                string line = Console.ReadLine();
                // Anything else you might want to put in here.. 
            }

Would replace the true with a variable so you can actually turn it off with eg a buttom, and don't habe to do it by force.

Offline

den31071432631986507269

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1715785961.2398 - Generated in 0.041 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.5 MiB (Peak: 1.66 MiB) ]