Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-01-12 20:24:53

Raphe9000

What games keep you coming back to them frequently?

I don't think I'm alone when I say I go through different moods in what I want to play, and I'm brought back to games I've played for years many times, even if I haven't been interested in them for months. Everybody Edits is actually one of these games for me. Even if I go a month or two without playing it, I always come back in cycles. That's been going on for over 7 years now with EE, and it made me start thinking what other games do this to me and the games people on the forums feel the same with.

With Everybody Edits out of the way, there's one game that I'm almost annoyed I still pick up every once in a while that is very similar to EE: Minecraft. I started playing at the beginning of 2012 and started falling out of the scene near 2015-2016. Now, I play it maybe once a month because I do find it fun to revisit a hobby of my past and see how it keeps changing. That being said, I play exclusively offline now and have used mods and stuff to enhance my experience since the old gameplay has become so stale in my eyes. I'm kinda unsure what even exists past 1.7.10 beside an apparent combat shift and some new materials added since that's the version I play on if I actually want to sit down and play more than for a few hours, something getting less and less frequent.