Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-11-19 18:10:18

BasicNet
Banned

easy tutorial for beginers

can someone write how to code bots, where do it.

Wooted by:
Wooted by: (2)

#3 2017-11-19 21:27:27

Zumza

Re: easy tutorial for beginers

May I ask you why would you like to write bots?

Everybody edits, but some edit more than others

Wooted by:

#4 2017-11-19 22:10:39

N1KF
Wiki Mod
Website

I like bots, so I'd like to see what you can come up with .

Everybody Edits is Fred

Wooted by:

#5 2017-11-19 23:05:39

Latif

You need a lot of motivation and some time to learn how to program, if you want to be self-taught. I don't recommend starting with an EE bot immediately. Just begin with the basics. Ask your questions to google, he's your best friend.

Wooted by: (3)

#6 2017-11-19 23:25:36

mutantdevle
Moderation Team
Website

Latif wrote:

Ask your questions to google, he's your best friend.

Don’t assume Google’s gender.

kMMA0S6.png dxGW6FY.png

#7 2017-11-19 23:27:00

LukeM
Website

Latif wrote:

You need a lot of motivation and some time to learn how to program, if you want to be self-taught. I don't recommend starting with an EE bot immediately. Just begin with the basics. Ask your questions to google, he's your best friend.

I started programming with end goals that were waaaay out of my reach, and although I never really met them, I think it was a fairly good way to learn as it provides the motivation you need to learn the things you need to.

I agree with the google bit though

#8 2017-11-20 00:01:02

drunkbnu
Formerly HG

I started programming by pure trial and error. Krock has been guiding me about efficient method implementations.

#9 2017-11-20 01:31:05

Tomahawk
Forum Mod