Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-06-21 20:55:05, last edited by SirJosh3917 (2015-06-21 21:03:54)

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

[Question] Place an effect block?

Well... I figured con.Send(rot13, 0, X, Y, 417, true); but now im not so sure...
Can you tell me how?

Offline

#2 2015-06-21 21:00:41

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 1,025

Re: [Question] Place an effect block?

ninjasupeatsninja wrote:

Well... I figured con.Send("b", 0, X, Y, 417, true); but now im not so sure...
Can you tell me how?

"b" should be worldkey derotated.

Offline

#3 2015-06-21 21:03:12

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: [Question] Place an effect block?

den3107 wrote:
ninjasupeatsninja wrote:

Well... I figured con.Send("b", 0, X, Y, 417, true); but now im not so sure...
Can you tell me how?

"b" should be worldkey derotated.

lol, i ment (rot13, 0, x, y, 417, true); . whoops! But i did try rot13...

Offline

#4 2015-06-21 21:19:24

ewoke
Member
Joined: 2015-02-20
Posts: 412

Re: [Question] Place an effect block?

did you decode the string from init?

if(e.Type=="init")
{
      wkey = derot(m.getString(5));
}


 con.Send(wkey , 0, X, Y, 417); // not sure what true is for

if you can read this....good for you

Offline

#5 2015-06-21 21:37:35

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: [Question] Place an effect block?

ewoke wrote:

did you decode the string from init?

if(e.Type=="init")
{
      wkey = derot(m.getString(5));
}


 con.Send(wkey , 0, X, Y, 417); // not sure what true is for

yes, the true is for the effect block is enabled.

				case "init":
					rot13 = Derot(m.GetString(5));
					conn.Send("init2");
					break;

		public static void GiveEffect(int ID, int PlayerID, bool enabled)
		{
			conn.Send(rot13, 0, 1, 1, ID + 417, enabled);
			Thread.Sleep(200);
			conn.Send("say", "/teleport " + Players[PlayerID] + " 1 1");
			Thread.Sleep(1000);
			conn.Send("say", "/teleport " + Players[PlayerID] + " " + X[PlayerID].ToString() + " " + Y[PlayerID].ToString());
		}

Offline

#6 2015-06-21 21:42:16

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: [Question] Place an effect block?

ewoke wrote:

did you decode the string from init?

if(e.Type=="init")
{
      wkey = derot(m.getString(5));
}


 con.Send(wkey , 0, X, Y, 417); // not sure what true is for

True = enabled, false = disabled I'm guessing.


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#7 2015-06-21 22:48:09

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: [Question] Place an effect block?

Xfrogman43 wrote:
ewoke wrote:

did you decode the string from init?

if(e.Type=="init")
{
      wkey = derot(m.getString(5));
}


 con.Send(wkey , 0, X, Y, 417); // not sure what true is for

True = enabled, false = disabled I'm guessing.

correct

Offline

SirJosh39171434923289515104

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1732470730.4541 - Generated in 0.053 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.49 MiB (Peak: 1.63 MiB) ]