Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2020-05-22 13:36:07

AllenCaspe9510
Member
From: Heart Locket
Joined: 2018-03-24
Posts: 503
Website

Duplicating Post Fourm Bug

I'm having trouble with posting, My connection is actually really slow. So I wrote my post and tapped send, it was stuck loading so I pressed it again and it got duplicated without the influence of copy and paste.


I first came in somewhere in February 2012

Offline

#2 2020-05-22 13:42:31

TaskManager
Formerly maxi123
From: i really should update this
Joined: 2015-03-01
Posts: 8,933

Re: Duplicating Post Fourm Bug

Don't press it again
Or make sure to check the thread and see whether your post got added before clicking Send again
Your connection was **** enough to fail at loading the page after posting but it still succeeded at sending a post request both times you clicked send


i8SwC8p.png
signature by HG, profile picture by bluecloud, thank!!
previous signature by drstereos

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#3 2020-05-22 15:29:10

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 8,771

Re: Duplicating Post Fourm Bug

hwo is that even possible someitmes i click submti tiwce and it doesnt duplicate


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better and ty for my avatar aswell

Offline

#4 2020-05-22 15:52:14

Different55
Forum Admin
Joined: 2015-02-07
Posts: 16,382

Re: Duplicating Post Fourm Bug

peace wrote:

hwo is that even possible someitmes i click submti tiwce and it doesnt duplicate

That's because send button is supposed to disable itself after you click the first time as an added deterrent against smashing it 47 times when it doesn't load instantly.


"Sometimes failing a leap of faith is better than inching forward"
- ShinsukeIto

Offline

Wooted by: (4)

#5 2020-05-23 10:45:30

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 8,771

Re: Duplicating Post Fourm Bug

btu hwat if it didnt dsable itself right after cclcikign it (lwo connection as allen mentioned) that means it coudl duplicate


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better and ty for my avatar aswell

Offline

#6 2020-05-23 23:53:43

Snowester
Member
Joined: 2017-05-31
Posts: 471

Re: Duplicating Post Fourm Bug

peace wrote:

btu hwat if it didnt dsable itself right after cclcikign it (lwo connection as allen mentioned) that means it coudl duplicate

You basically answered yourself...


1565540400.png

Offline

Snowester1590274423781403

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1590627018.2605 - Generated in 0.026 seconds, 14 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.34 MiB (Peak: 1.46 MiB) ]