Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Donate!

pls donate


#1 2019-05-28 19:46:43

pncordik
Member
From: I'm a beggar so I don't live
Joined: 2018-06-23
Posts: 172

strange thing in the help command

when you type /help, you see all the commands as possible in the EE, but the single command which has its parameters in the help command is the /reset, being that has several other commands with parameters in the EE


knAxnIR.jpg

Offline

#2 2019-05-28 20:25:43, last edited by LukeM (2019-05-28 20:27:48)

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,820
Website

Re: strange thing in the help command

It's because it's the only command where the form of it decides whether you have permission to use it or not, /reset (with no parameters) can be run by anyone in any world, so is in the normal 'Command names' section, but /reset #player# requires you to be the owner of the world, so is in the 'Owner command names' section.

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#3 2019-06-04 17:52:54, last edited by pncordik (2019-06-04 17:53:49)

pncordik
Member
From: I'm a beggar so I don't live
Joined: 2018-06-23
Posts: 172

Re: strange thing in the help command

thx by your attention
now I know why EE uses paramethers in the Admin reset command
[closed by me]


knAxnIR.jpg

Offline

pncordik1559667174751644

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1566787854.0218 - Generated in 0.018 seconds, 13 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.25 MiB (Peak: 1.34 MiB) ]