Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Donate!

pls donate


#1 2019-04-21 02:40:19

Praizmlet
Member
Joined: 2019-04-13
Posts: 20

integrated circuits

I saw one of Slabdrill's suggestion, switch setter, you would touch that switch, would turn the X id of a switch into a Y id of a switch (like, if the switch with the id of 6 would off, and 5 on, if the X of the setter was 5 and the Y 6, the 5th switch would activate)
it can be made in the game, but he said would occupy too much space, so I have this idea

so ok, about the variables of the block:
the variables would be the ID of switches you would change, you place how many parameters will have and fill it, would have the option of no parameters. Each parameter would be the alphabet letters (A, B, C...Y, Z, AA, AB...AZ, BA...)
you place the parameters, just place the size of the "world" to make the circuit (you can change while making)
you did all of this, just construct.
would just to be able to use the blocks: basic grey, grey platform, boosters, gravity, switches, switch door and gates, maybe gravity effect
would have the special blocks: start and end
some switches would have one of the parameter's value as the ID, to make the integrated circuits work
when you did the integrated circuit you name it to use it on other occasions

how the integrated circuit would like? a button, where you pass it and do it functions

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#2 2019-04-21 03:57:07

ILikeTofuuJoe
Member
From: Obvervable Universe
Joined: 2018-06-04
Posts: 1,765
Website

Re: integrated circuits

Tbh, the staff would never add this.


https://wiki.everybodyedits.com/images/8/8f/117_cat ~meow~ https://wiki.everybodyedits.com/images/8/8f/117_cat
Posting Goal: 2000
#Joe Griffin
Signature
Thanks HG for the signature and avatar!!!

Offline

Wooted by:

#3 2019-04-21 11:08:57

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,910
Website

Re: integrated circuits

Generally we try to keep things like switches as simple as possible, and try to make it so that its fairly obvious what they are doing by looking at them, even if it does mean that when you do want to do complex things then it takes up more space.

If time isn't a concern then you can try fencing off a part of the world, and placing a portal instead to send them to it / get them back from it.

Offline

Wooted by:

#4 2019-04-21 14:50:16, last edited by Praizmlet (2019-04-21 14:51:25)

Praizmlet
Member
Joined: 2019-04-13
Posts: 20

Re: integrated circuits

LukeM wrote:

Generally we try to keep things like switches as simple as possible, and try to make it so that its fairly obvious what they are doing by looking at them, even if it does mean that when you do want to do complex things then it takes up more space.

If time isn't a concern then you can try fencing off a part of the world, and placing a portal instead to send them to it / get them back from it.

let us suppose something
somebody wants to make the switch setter of Slabdrill more 100 times using different ids (using different ids, you can't make a portal that teleports to the SAME switch setter), in a 300x300 world. To make a switch setter is an average of 4x6 blocks, 4 x 6 = 24, 24 x 100 = 2400
would occupy 2400 of 9000 blocks, imagine other systems in this level

Offline

Praizmlet1555854616746735

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1575646366.4538 - Generated in 0.026 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.27 MiB (Peak: 1.37 MiB) ]