Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2019-01-30 10:41:25

Anatoly
Member
From: Unknown location
Joined: 2015-07-31
Posts: 5,704
Website

Switch combinations

A Doors/ Gates

If x different switches are set to true door is opened/ gate is closed

B Switch

Set x different switches to true/ false

C Switch

Change the state of x different switches


a.png?width=400&height=125
unknown.png

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#2 2019-01-30 11:29:35

Andymakeer
Member
From: Nine-tails Vale
Joined: 2016-05-29
Posts: 260

Re: Switch combinations

i believe switches are made so you dont need to be a programmer to understand them


?type=online&name=andymaker
?type=energy&name=andymaker
?type=loginstreak&name=andymaker
?type=registered&name=andymaker

Offline

#3 2019-01-30 12:53:45

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,517

Re: Switch combinations

Anatoly wrote:

A Doors/ Gates

If x different switches are set to true door is opened/ gate is closed

B Switch

Set x different switches to true/ false

C Switch

Change the state of x different switches

can you make ghrapics for them hqat ar eunderstandable that if you see it you know what the siwtch does


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool3bluekeys.png

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#4 2019-01-30 17:32:18

Trytu
Member
From: Poland
Joined: 2017-12-10
Posts: 461

Re: Switch combinations

peace wrote:
2lnatoly wrote:

A Doors/ Gates

If x different switches are set to true door is opened/ gate is closed

B Switch

Set x different switches to true/ false

C Switch

Change the state of x different switches

can you make ghrapics for them hqat ar eunderstandable that if you see it you know what the siwtch does

i think he said about:
A - switch doors/gates - that require specified amout of switch ID's to be opened
B - switches - that make specified amout of different from each switch ID's, (but in random position each time), to be swiched
C - reseters (with variation to close switch, and to open switch) - that make specified amout of different from each switch ID's, (but in random position each time), to be reseted
and he said to combine them into one block

but it's unnecessary for me, because you can always do randomizing system, that can solve "wending machine problem"
and your suggestion is just random generator, that without any intervals will affect whole switch ID's, and this isn't quite good when you need to randomize 100 switches between 250 and 500
if i correctly understand your suggestion:

B/C - can mess your whole switch system if it has some "if x, then y" elements
A - can be messed if you have any other system

your suggestion is very situative, and to make it works correctly you can't use any switch systems on the map
unless your suggestion predicts that problem, and you could specify randomizing interval...

Last edited by Trytu (2019-01-30 19:57:41)


4puJMaQ.png
Thanks to Nikko99 for signature
https: //media.discordapp.net/attachments/402174325349941249/482121641745186816/KHiX2DEFewAAAABJRU5ErkJggg.png
https: //i.imgur.com/YFtzyXA.png

Offline

#5 2019-01-30 17:53:12

Anatoly
Member
From: Unknown location
Joined: 2015-07-31
Posts: 5,704
Website

Re: Switch combinations

Oh god, it's just many switches in one.


a.png?width=400&height=125
unknown.png

Offline

#6 2019-01-30 18:50:19

ZeldaXD
EE Homeboy
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 1,178
Website

Re: Switch combinations

and.PNG
Here you go, an AND system, 1-4 on, 5 off. We should avoid adding complicated blocks with a function that can already easily be done in the game (things such as a switch reset block are exceptions because these usually require a large amount of space).

Offline

Wooted by:

#7 2019-01-30 19:44:03

Trytu
Member
From: Poland
Joined: 2017-12-10
Posts: 461

Re: Switch combinations

2lnatoly wrote:

Oh god, it's just many switches in one.

so you said, that any switcheches will be represented not by one, but by 2 values - Id, and how many "switches in that switch" have been opened/closed
because there isn't any another possible way to "set many amounth of different switches to opened/closed" in "just one switch"
then "C switching" different values in that switch would be really unexceptable, because you switching specified amount of different switches (randomly each time) to true/false
so:

  • switch C - doesn't have much to do except randomizing

  • switch B - it's just like adder/divider for switch value

  • switch A - just a door/gate that opens/closes when that one switch will have enough subswitches opened

"just many switches in one" when "Set x different switches to true/false" - is understanded by me in that way
if i misunderstood you, plz say what's your suggestion, because you're giving me not enough informations.

Last edited by Trytu (2019-01-30 19:49:52)


4puJMaQ.png
Thanks to Nikko99 for signature
https: //media.discordapp.net/attachments/402174325349941249/482121641745186816/KHiX2DEFewAAAABJRU5ErkJggg.png
https: //i.imgur.com/YFtzyXA.png

Offline

#8 2019-01-30 22:12:16

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,517

Re: Switch combinations

eh too large for a small reply

i kmnow his suggestly very well btu hwo to make th egrhapics look understandable


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool3bluekeys.png

Offline

peace1548882736740076

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1556107487.7419 - Generated in 0.041 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.4 MiB (Peak: 1.57 MiB) ]