Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2018-08-10 05:20:35

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 2,857
Website

Can't add worlds to crew

I'm a crew (Kirisame Crew) with rocktheworld314, and neither of us can add our worlds to the crew.

Last tested about 1 minute before this post.


suddenly random sig change

Offline

Wooted by: (6)

#2 2018-08-10 18:21:58

Zoey2070
Moderation Team
From: Shakuras
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 5,223

Re: Can't add worlds to crew

noted


proc's discorb UnGdm07.gif stylish themes for forums/the game UnGdm07.gif ?type=loginstreak&name=zoey2070
꧁꧂L O V E & C O R N꧁꧂
danke bluecloud cOtX1wh.gif rest in peace my dear lil crab teague. and fitzpatrick. i loved you a lot
🌈 Hc0cu9u.gif         6yG4Efc.gif
uMccify.png buy my silence. permanently. for $350 a month i will stop.

Offline

#3 2018-08-10 19:51:55

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 3,284

Re: Can't add worlds to crew

who is the owner of the crew? and you need to have world managemtn box ticket


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.pnga.png
                                                                                           4Ba5vYC.png

ty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar  and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool

Offline

#4 2018-08-10 20:00:53

Joeyc
Member
From: Italy
Joined: 2017-11-05
Posts: 1,309

Re: Can't add worlds to crew

peace wrote:

who is the owner of the crew? and you need to have world managemtn box ticket

no literally you just can't add any worlds to crews, even your own

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#5 2018-08-10 20:55:41

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,533
Website

Re: Can't add worlds to crew

When was this first a thing? Was it just since the Patreon update or was it since before then?

Offline

#6 2018-08-10 21:02:28

Trytu
Member
From: Poland
Joined: 2017-12-10
Posts: 464

Re: Can't add worlds to crew

I felt strange when i tried to save my world
now i know that add to crew button vanished, so save buton's position changed xD
before patreon i hadn't that feeling, so propably patreon causes this bug


4puJMaQ.png
Thanks to Nikko99 for signature
https: //media.discordapp.net/attachments/402174325349941249/482121641745186816/KHiX2DEFewAAAABJRU5ErkJggg.png
https: //i.imgur.com/YFtzyXA.png

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#7 2018-08-17 23:30:04

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 2,857
Website

Re: Can't add worlds to crew

Still an issue.


suddenly random sig change

Offline

#8 2018-08-17 23:30:38

Pingohits
Member
From: aids lizard
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 7,581

Re: Can't add worlds to crew

dear devs: put this on highest priority. with an active contest, the inability to add worlds to crews is rather detrimental and annoying


791mAP8.png

Offline

Wooted by: (4)

#9 2018-08-18 10:50:35

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 3,284

Re: Can't add worlds to crew

LukeM wrote:

When was this first a thing? Was it just since the Patreon update or was it since before then?

Slabdrill wrote:

Still an issue.

you diddnt naswer his question so he can thelp


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.pnga.png
                                                                                           4Ba5vYC.png

ty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar  and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool

Offline

#10 2018-08-18 10:58:57

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,533
Website

Re: Can't add worlds to crew

peace wrote:

you diddnt naswer his question so he can thelp

I think I've fixed it now, so it doesn't really matter anymore //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/big_smile (Should hopefully be included in an update tomorrow)

And yes it was caused by the Patreon update. We added a feature which means that sometimes some settings are added or removed from the settings menu, which means that we had to regenerate the menu whenever something like this happened. This would have been fine, but it turns out that the crew setting was added in a completely different place to the rest of the settings (in the 'canAddToCrews' message), so the button wasn't being regenerated correctly.

Last edited by LukeM (2018-08-18 11:02:15)

Offline

Wooted by:
LukeM1534586337720163

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1545163117.5459 - Generated in 0.029 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.34 MiB (Peak: 1.49 MiB) ]