Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2017-12-23 03:16:59

Pikachitu
Member
Joined: 2017-11-27
Posts: 513

Empty world

So I made a 200x200 world a while back and one day it dissapeared. Now it shows in the "mine" tab as "Speed Runner V2", which is its name, but when I enter it it says it has no owner and is completely empty.
This is the id: PWD4Te0katbEI

Is there any way to restore it?

Offline

Wooted by:

#2 2017-12-23 12:03:15

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,824

Re: Empty world

it is empty but has an owner did u forget to save?


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool3bluekeys.png

Offline

Wooted by:

#3 2017-12-23 16:06:21

kreacher
Member
From: Wakanda
Joined: 2015-03-31
Posts: 408

Re: Empty world

This also happened to me, the name of the world was still on my list of worlds but when I went on it it just came up with an empty massive world without an owner. Sadly, there is no way to get it back as I inquired on the forums about this a while ago and showpath said the worlds simply disappeared from the EE database.


MQneHSv.png

Est. December 2010

Offline

#4 2017-12-23 16:19:26

HG
Member
From: The Front Page
Joined: 2017-08-16
Posts: 2,215

Online

#5 2017-12-23 16:48:56

John
Member
Joined: 2019-01-11
Posts: 1,780

Re: Empty world

I was able to restore a previous version of your world, thanks to Atilla and Capasha's help!
(Atilla = backup)
(Capasha = EEditor)

EDIT:

kreacher wrote:

This also happened to me, the name of the world was still on my list of worlds but when I went on it it just came up with an empty massive world without an owner. Sadly, there is no way to get it back as I inquired on the forums about this a while ago and showpath said the worlds simply disappeared from the EE database.

Hi Kreacher, can you please post the ID of the world?

Last edited by John (2017-12-23 16:50:08)


PW

Offline

#6 2017-12-23 22:58:55

Pikachitu
Member
Joined: 2017-11-27
Posts: 513

Re: Empty world

Emalton wrote:

I was able to restore a previous version of your world, thanks to Atilla and Capasha's help!
(Atilla = backup)
(Capasha = EEditor)

Just saw it. That's definitely not my world, but thanks for the effort anyways //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/smile

Offline

Wooted by: (3)

#7 2017-12-25 01:12:16

John
Member
Joined: 2019-01-11
Posts: 1,780

Re: Empty world

Pikachitu wrote:

Just saw it. That's definitely not my world, but thanks for the effort anyways

I am sorry then, that's all that we have. //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/sad


PW

Offline

#8 2017-12-31 01:39:47

kreacher
Member
From: Wakanda
Joined: 2015-03-31
Posts: 408

Re: Empty world

http://everybodyedits.com/games/PW0eOGh1avbEI showpath restored the world but not the content in it so I don't know if you can get it back


MQneHSv.png

Est. December 2010

Offline

kreacher1514680787689079

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1558283824.0092 - Generated in 0.029 seconds, 13 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.37 MiB (Peak: 1.5 MiB) ]