Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.


Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2017-11-13 13:38:13

Joined: 2015-02-17
Posts: 491

Links to worlds and profiles redirecting to home page

Everytime i try to open an user profile or a world by pressing on it on a user's profile, it loads in a new tab, then it stops and goes to lobby.
Chrome on Win10 Insider Preview.

Edit: Issue confirmed on Edge too, but instead of redirecting it just never loads, the cog keeps spinning.

Last edited by Raon (2017-11-13 13:40:07)

1   -   2   -   3


#2 2017-11-22 03:33:08

Dev Team
Joined: 2015-02-16
Posts: 103

Re: Links to worlds and profiles redirecting to home page

Not sure if this is due to the SSL changes I made or another change Jesse made, but I'll look into this when I have time.


Also reported by

#3 2017-11-28 21:44:51

From: Wakanda
Joined: 2015-03-31
Posts: 371

Re: Links to worlds and profiles redirecting to home page

Same thing happens to me, I hope this is fixed. I'm on firefox.

Last edited by kreacher (2017-11-28 21:45:15)


Est. December 2010


Also reported by

#4 2017-11-28 23:42:22

From: root
Joined: 2015-02-17
Posts: 4,063

Re: Links to worlds and profiles redirecting to home page

I noticed this too


#5 2017-12-03 04:42:45

Formerly Hacked
From: USA
Joined: 2016-09-04
Posts: 220

Re: Links to worlds and profiles redirecting to home page


I figured this out a while ago;

Once you have clicked on the world in the user's profile it will show the link in the htttp:// bar then you will be redirected to the lobby, the change of the link is that only the ID of the world is taken out.

So click the Back button that is used to go to a previous link, you will still be in the lobby, the link to the world will appear, copy the ID (which will be after "/games/"), click on the ID icon in the lobby and paste it there.

If you can't join the world even though the owner set it to "Anyone" also if a crew world, "Open", then that too is bug in the program. The owner of the world should try to repetitively save and change the settings around then back to World Visibility: "Anyone" and World Status: "Open" because this works.

I guess this and the control settings are errors in EE's software program.




Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1521851032.562 - Generated in 0.021 seconds, 13 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.17 MiB (Peak: 1.26 MiB) ]