Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2017-11-13 13:38:13

Raon
Member
Joined: 2015-02-17
Posts: 491

Links to worlds and profiles redirecting to home page

Everytime i try to open an user profile or a world by pressing on it on a user's profile, it loads in a new tab, then it stops and goes to lobby.
Chrome on Win10 Insider Preview.

Edit: Issue confirmed on Edge too, but instead of redirecting it just never loads, the cog keeps spinning.

Last edited by Raon (2017-11-13 13:40:07)


wEhS7.png
1   -   2   -   3

Offline

#2 2017-11-22 03:33:08

showpath
Member
Joined: 2015-02-16
Posts: 106

Re: Links to worlds and profiles redirecting to home page

Not sure if this is due to the SSL changes I made or another change Jesse made, but I'll look into this when I have time.

Offline

Wooted by:

#3 2017-11-28 21:44:51

kreacher
Member
From: Wakanda
Joined: 2015-03-31
Posts: 404

Re: Links to worlds and profiles redirecting to home page

Same thing happens to me, I hope this is fixed. I'm on firefox.
.

Last edited by kreacher (2017-11-28 21:45:15)


MQneHSv.png

Est. December 2010

Offline

Wooted by:

#4 2017-11-28 23:42:22

Zumza
Member
From: root
Joined: 2015-02-17
Posts: 4,261

Re: Links to worlds and profiles redirecting to home page

I noticed this too


Everybody edits, but some edit more than others

Thanks SwordofBlue

Offline

#5 2017-12-03 04:42:45

Doodle
Formerly Hacked
From: USA
Joined: 2016-09-04
Posts: 224

Re: Links to worlds and profiles redirecting to home page

Roan,

I figured this out a while ago;

Once you have clicked on the world in the user's profile it will show the link in the htttp:// bar then you will be redirected to the lobby, the change of the link is that only the ID of the world is taken out.

So click the Back button that is used to go to a previous link, you will still be in the lobby, the link to the world will appear, copy the ID (which will be after "/games/"), click on the ID icon in the lobby and paste it there.

If you can't join the world even though the owner set it to "Anyone" also if a crew world, "Open", then that too is bug in the program. The owner of the world should try to repetitively save and change the settings around then back to World Visibility: "Anyone" and World Status: "Open" because this works.

I guess this and the control settings are errors in EE's software program.


RUN WILD   LIVE FREE   LOVE STRONG

~for KING & COUNTRY

Offline

Doodle1512272565685053

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1540011350.574 - Generated in 0.021 seconds, 13 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.2 MiB (Peak: 1.3 MiB) ]