Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.


Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2017-09-11 06:53:54

Brand New Member
Joined: 2017-09-11
Posts: 2

Invisible world?

Hey! I just decided to register on here finally (years later...), but anyways, A few of my worlds were made invisible so that I wouldn't be disturbed while making stuff, so a lengthy time later I've just tied to re-open them (yesterday and today again) but when I go to another tab (to the lobby) they're completely invisible. And another thing that happen, I marked "Anyone" for world visibility and have an "X" in "Show this world in lobby and profile" but in my profile it still remains invisible. And just one more thing, while I had it "open" it said a friend tried to join (wasn't letting them in) even though I made it set to let anyone in! Any help with this would be appreciated!


#2 2017-09-11 07:03:31

From: Serbia,probs never heard of it
Joined: 2015-02-19
Posts: 1,658

Re: Invisible world?

1. Go into your world.
2. Open chat and type /visible true
3. See if people join.

This happened to me too, but /visible true always opened without fail.

How long will it take me to get banned again?
Place your bets right here.



Also reported by

#3 2017-09-11 07:08:41

Brand New Member
Joined: 2017-09-11
Posts: 2

Re: Invisible world?

Just tried it, and went to the lobby in another tab and it looks open now actually! Wasn't aware that that was a command lol, thanks for the quick help! //


#4 2017-09-11 07:41:28

Formerly destroyer123
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 1,574

Re: Invisible world?

Just incase you were wondering, I think the problem is the menus not showing the setting correctly, always showing that it's visible. You can also fix this by without closing the menu, setting it to visible false, then back to true, then it should update it correctly.

- Luke Miles



Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1521560619.1957 - Generated in 0.023 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.11 MiB (Peak: 1.19 MiB) ]