Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-12-25 04:43:51

EEC
Member
Joined: 2016-12-13
Posts: 7

How would I move my bot?

I want to do the same thing as pressing left arrow for 2 seconds or something like that.

(the m message looks pretty complicated! Would someone explain it to me?)

Offline

#2 2016-12-25 08:32:01, last edited by Vinyl Melody (2016-12-25 08:34:02)

Vinyl Melody
Formerly BananaMilkShake
Joined: 2016-06-19
Posts: 616

Re: How would I move my bot?

int x = <insert x pos>, y = <insert y pos>;
con.Send("m", x * 16, y * 16, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, false, false, 0);

For the 7 zeroes, you can experiment with them to get a smooth movement
I suggest messing with the X and Y speed

Note: Everybody knows why it's multiplied by 16, it's because the blocks are 16 x 16.
         Whole thing is just physics, mess with it.


cb0de83627.png
Thanks to: Ernesdo (Current Avatar), Zoey2070 (Signature)

Very inactive, maybe in the future, idk.

Offline

Wooted by:

#3 2016-12-25 12:23:59, last edited by MartenM (2016-12-25 21:21:55)

MartenM
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2016-03-31
Posts: 966
Website

Re: How would I move my bot?

Almost all send and receive messages can be found on the github.

Vinyl Melody wrote:
int x = <insert x pos>, y = <insert y pos>;
con.Send("m", x * 16, y * 16, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, false, false, 0);

If you want to know what all those zero's mean I would suggesting to just take a look at the github here


lm3hgg8.jpg

Ingame: marten22        My steam: MartenM

Offline

Wooted by:

#4 2016-12-25 13:50:05

Gosha
Member
From: Russia
Joined: 2015-03-15
Posts: 6,202

Re: How would I move my bot?

MartenM wrote:

here

not there!

here

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#5 2016-12-25 21:22:13

MartenM
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2016-03-31
Posts: 966
Website

Re: How would I move my bot?

Remmoze wrote:

not there!
here

Aiiii, changed it.


lm3hgg8.jpg

Ingame: marten22        My steam: MartenM

Offline

Wooted by:

#6 2016-12-26 00:23:14

Tomahawk
Forum Mod
From: UK
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 2,824

Re: How would I move my bot?

Try making the bot listen for and then display all the "m" messages it receives with your player ID at index 0. Compare the info you get with the message documentation.
If you then in-game do the movement you want the bot to do, you'll get one message when you press an arrow key down and another when you release it. You can then send pretty much the exact same information through the bot to get it to move.

However, you can't (afaik) get smooth movement from a bot. It'll start moving OK, but when you send the second packet you'll see it overshoot and teleport back instead of slowing to a stop.


One bot to rule them all, one bot to find them. One bot to bring them all... and with this cliché blind them.

Offline

#7 2016-12-26 00:26:00

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 1,025

Re: How would I move my bot?

Tomahawk wrote:

Try making the bot listen for and then display all the "m" messages it receives with your player ID at index 0. Compare the info you get with the message documentation.
If you then in-game do the movement you want the bot to do, you'll get one message when you press an arrow key down and another when you release it. You can then send pretty much the exact same information through the bot to get it to move.

However, you can't (afaik) get smooth movement from a bot. It'll start moving OK, but when you send the second packet you'll see it overshoot and teleport back instead of slowing to a stop.

Of course you can do it. If you can with a client, you can do it with a bot, after all you sent the exact same kind of messages.
You probably have to do something with the velocity parameters.

Offline

#8 2016-12-26 00:43:23

Tomahawk
Forum Mod
From: UK
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 2,824

Re: How would I move my bot?

den3107 wrote:

Of course you can do it. If you can with a client, you can do it with a bot, after all you sent the exact same kind of messages.You probably have to do something with the velocity parameters.

You sound so sure. Have you ever tried to get a bot to move?

I once recorded all my movement packets and the delays between them, and after sending them back the bot moved like an incredibly laggy player.

Even stalkbots, which use exactly the same movement information they receive from a player, move badly when not in god mode. I think it's probably because of the latencies in message sending and receiving - if your bot's doing a mini and every movement is a little late or a little early, it's gonna look janky and teleport a lot.


One bot to rule them all, one bot to find them. One bot to bring them all... and with this cliché blind them.

Offline

Tomahawk1482709403640540

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1711659729.0936 - Generated in 0.067 seconds, 14 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.52 MiB (Peak: 1.68 MiB) ]