Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-07-19 05:31:23, last edited by dauh (2016-07-19 05:45:36)

dauh
Member
From: cat /dev/urandom
Joined: 2016-06-21
Posts: 4

[Question] Crew information

I want to check whether the player is in crew X with my bot. Is it possible? If yes, how?

Offline

#2 2016-07-19 05:57:25

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: [Question] Crew information

case "add"

EE Protocol wrote:

21     Boolean     Crew Member     Value indicating whether the player is a member of the crew to which belongs this world.

Offline

#3 2016-07-19 06:32:52

dauh
Member
From: cat /dev/urandom
Joined: 2016-06-21
Posts: 4

Re: [Question] Crew information

I know, but I want to test if the player belongs to specific crew, not just the crew to which belongs this world

Offline

#4 2016-07-19 06:53:47

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: [Question] Crew information

Ninja is right

You check if the user is a member of that crew

if(user == crewMem)
{
do something
}
else
{
is not member
}


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#5 2016-07-19 07:24:44

dauh
Member
From: cat /dev/urandom
Joined: 2016-06-21
Posts: 4

Re: [Question] Crew information

Xfrogman43 wrote:

Ninja is right

You check if the user is a member of that crew

if(user == crewMem)
{
do something
}
else
{
is not member
}

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaa... What type is "user", what type is "crewMem". You suggest to make there a list of members of every crew I need to check for?

Offline

#6 2016-07-19 10:54:04

Calyfornia
Member
From: Scotland
Joined: 2016-07-09
Posts: 41

Re: [Question] Crew information

Yeah, I'm pretty sure (could be wrong) there is no way to check unless it is the crew's, in which case you can use ninjasupeatsninja's suggestion.

Other than that, make it a suggestion ^^


EENeat | Teaches itself how to play EE (Made in partnership with Jesse)
Rider   | Cross-platform, alternative C# IDE by JetBrains.

Offline

#7 2016-07-19 13:13:27

Tomahawk
Forum Mod
From: UK
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 2,847

Re: [Question] Crew information

Maybe in the public player object?


One bot to rule them all, one bot to find them. One bot to bring them all... and with this cliché blind them.

Offline

Wooted by:

#8 2016-07-19 13:14:52

hummerz5
Member
From: wait I'm not a secret mod huh
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 5,853

Re: [Question] Crew information

Just take whatever existing data there is and go from there. That is: can you get the player list from somewhere? If yes, you can probabl mimic the code. If not, then no.

Offline

#9 2016-07-19 13:19:53

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 4,066

Re: [Question] Crew information

I have been looking in the swf code. And this was the last I updated, http://pastebin.com/S4NNwsKC
I can maybe fix a crew lookup.

Offline

#10 2016-07-19 16:08:06

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 4,066

Re: [Question] Crew information

Took me a while to reverse code from the swf. But here do you have the code. If you want to read more informations, read the swf.
http://pastebin.com/0UUSj2uu

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#11 2016-07-19 17:21:32

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: [Question] Crew information

dauh wrote:
Xfrogman43 wrote:

Ninja is right

You check if the user is a member of that crew

if(user == crewMem)
{
do something
}
else
{
is not member
}

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaa... What type is "user", what type is "crewMem". You suggest to make there a list of members of every crew I need to check for?

It's called pseudo code... It's not the exact code like Capasha provided


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

Xfrogman431468945292613305

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1732428145.9433 - Generated in 0.062 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.54 MiB (Peak: 1.71 MiB) ]