Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-06-13 18:45:51, last edited by AmdS (2016-06-13 18:51:23)

AmdS
Member
From: Brazil
Joined: 2015-05-27
Posts: 2,384
Website

Saving bug

I needed to refresh and I lost almost all my work in my world. So the saving bug it's back, hope it's fixed in the next update.

And no, it isn't my internet connection.
75a23ea0da374a93954a834ae7e43e5f.png
EDIT: I got refreshed and this happenned again.

Offline

Wooted by: (3)

#2 2016-06-13 19:11:53

Jorc
Member
From: Petoria
Joined: 2016-03-20
Posts: 1,351

Re: Saving bug

That happened to me like 6 months ago. I don't know how it's fixed to me.
Maybe you put too much blocks in world?

Offline

#3 2016-06-13 19:59:06

Prodigy
Member
From: The United States of America
Joined: 2015-07-15
Posts: 2,613

Re: Saving bug

Happens to me most of the time I want to create a world but after some point I just stopped trying to make a world because my progress never got saved.


h0qIF0q.png

Offline

#4 2016-06-13 20:09:15

HG
Member
Joined: 2017-08-16
Posts: 2,297

Re: Saving bug

When I save a world it takes ~2 minutes then it disconnects me because of bad connection. However, after 1 minute still stuck on the saving screen, it dissappears, meaning that the world was saved.

Offline

#5 2016-06-13 20:26:10

AmdS
Member
From: Brazil
Joined: 2015-05-27
Posts: 2,384
Website

Re: Saving bug

IamJoranasC wrote:

Maybe you put too much blocks in world?

That's not a reason for this bug.

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#6 2016-06-13 21:22:58, last edited by MartenM (2016-06-13 21:23:51)

MartenM
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2016-03-31
Posts: 876
Website

Re: Saving bug

Join (while still connected) the world in another tab and save again.
Makes sure no progress is lost.


lm3hgg8.jpg

Ingame: marten22        My steam: MartenM

Offline

#7 2016-06-13 23:02:42

AmdS
Member
From: Brazil
Joined: 2015-05-27
Posts: 2,384
Website

Re: Saving bug

MartenM wrote:

Join (while still connected) the world in another tab and save again.
Makes sure no progress is lost.

I did it already, but the problem isn't gone.

Offline

#8 2016-06-14 12:32:31

Goldy301
Member
From: EE
Joined: 2016-04-11
Posts: 121
Website

Re: Saving bug

I make my world everyday and save it but I've never seen this bug.


wxl2iOk.jpg

Offline

#9 2016-06-15 23:54:17

AmdS
Member
From: Brazil
Joined: 2015-05-27
Posts: 2,384
Website

Re: Saving bug

Ok, this bug started to be annoying much more.

Please help.

Offline

#10 2016-06-16 04:05:27

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,999

Re: Saving bug

Have you tried to use EEditor to save your world with?

Offline

#11 2016-06-16 21:10:05

AmdS
Member
From: Brazil
Joined: 2015-05-27
Posts: 2,384
Website

Re: Saving bug

capasha wrote:

Have you tried to use EEditor to save your world with?

Good idea, where I can download it?
---

Ok, so I tried 5 times to save my world and it freezed in that saving screen. I did a big work and I can't save it.

Offline

#12 2016-06-16 23:09:21

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: Saving bug

AmdS wrote:

Good idea, where I can download it?

Bots and Programming -> EEditor thread... stupid question


http://www.mediafire.com/download/132j8 … Editor.zip


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#13 2016-06-19 16:38:25

AmdS
Member
From: Brazil
Joined: 2015-05-27
Posts: 2,384
Website

Re: Saving bug

closed because i can

Offline

#14 2016-06-21 20:38:21

Zoey2070
Moderation Team
From: Shakuras
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 5,438

Re: Saving bug

forcing this open because it was the first topic on it


proc's discorb UnGdm07.gif stylish themes for forums/the game UnGdm07.gif
꧁꧂L O V E & C O R N꧁꧂   ᘛ⁐̤ᕐᐷ
danke bluecloud thank u raphe   Gq8tv9Z.gif rest in peace my dear lil crab teague. and fitzpatrick. i loved you a lot
? Hc0cu9u.gif         6yG4Efc.gif

Offline

#15 2016-06-21 20:46:19, last edited by Myst (2016-06-21 20:50:17)

Myst
Guest

Re: Saving bug

i have the same problem with the save bug, this need need Unity3D or Java. Flash is to low for this

#16 2016-06-23 01:14:09

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 3,402
Website

Re: Saving bug

Yeah, I just had it happen to two worlds.


suddenly random sig change

Offline

#17 2016-06-23 01:42:30

Kaleb
Formerly Kaleb123
From: California of America
Joined: 2015-02-19
Posts: 1,254

Re: Saving bug

lol that is happening to me too :C

aKwrXq6.png

Offline

#18 2016-06-23 02:12:43

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 3,402
Website

Re: Saving bug

will this be fixed before summer contest?


suddenly random sig change

Offline

#19 2016-06-23 05:02:29

Kaleb
Formerly Kaleb123
From: California of America
Joined: 2015-02-19
Posts: 1,254

Re: Saving bug

Kaleb123 wrote:

lol that is happening to me too :C

http://i.imgur.com/aKwrXq6.png

I am really sad because I have to wait in my world until I can save it because there is about 1 hour of work I did :C

Offline

#20 2016-06-23 06:33:54

Kaleb
Formerly Kaleb123
From: California of America
Joined: 2015-02-19
Posts: 1,254

Re: Saving bug

Kaleb123 wrote:
Kaleb123 wrote:

lol that is happening to me too :C

http://i.imgur.com/aKwrXq6.png

I am really sad because I have to wait in my world until I can save it because there is about 1 hour of work I did :C

G9YZWye.png
It has been hours and I still can't save my world. :C
Why?

Offline

#21 2016-06-23 12:31:58

HG
Member
Joined: 2017-08-16
Posts: 2,297

Re: Saving bug

I've had this issue before, and after some re-checks I got to the conclusion that it's a client graphical bug. The world is saved, but the client won't exit the saving screen.

Offline

#22 2016-06-23 12:47:07

rgl32
Member
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 543

Re: Saving bug

HG wrote:

I've had this issue before, and after some re-checks I got to the conclusion that it's a client graphical bug. The world is saved, but the client won't exit the saving screen.

Not so sure about that, this happened to me before and nothing saved, I'm pretty sure others didn't have theirs saved either. It even said in the OP that the level didn't save.

Offline

#23 2016-06-23 12:56:08

HG
Member
Joined: 2017-08-16
Posts: 2,297

Re: Saving bug

rgl32 wrote:
HG wrote:

I've had this issue before, and after some re-checks I got to the conclusion that it's a client graphical bug. The world is saved, but the client won't exit the saving screen.

Not so sure about that, this happened to me before and nothing saved, I'm pretty sure others didn't have theirs saved either. It even said in the OP that the level didn't save.

In that case, I don't really know then. Either I am very lucky or you are very unlucky.

Offline

#24 2016-06-23 13:00:41

Koya
Fabulous Member
From: The island with those Brits
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 6,309

Re: Saving bug

One world I saved the graphic stayed up for a while longer than normal and after leaving and coming back the next day it wasn't saved, haven't been able to replicate this.


Po9cnQh.png

PLNQVL8.png
Thank you eleizibeth ^

1SYOldu.png

I stack my signatures rather than delete them so I don't lose them
giphy.gif

WfSi4mm.png

Offline

#25 2016-06-24 03:43:42

AmdS
Member
From: Brazil
Joined: 2015-05-27
Posts: 2,384
Website

Re: Saving bug

This is happenning again with me ffs

Offline

MBlood1467412779610839

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1627955430.7263 - Generated in 0.056 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.65 MiB (Peak: 1.88 MiB) ]