Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-04-20 18:01:39

MartenM
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2016-03-31
Posts: 966
Website

Kongrate and facebook longin

Hi there guys!

I'm making a bot (wow really?). I have got some stuff done now but my next thing is making it so that you can login from kongregate and facebook too. (Using the 'normal' EE login atm)

My question: What is the connect code of kongregate and facebook. Or just how to connect using those accounts.


lm3hgg8.jpg

Ingame: marten22        My steam: MartenM

Offline

#2 2016-04-20 19:46:00, last edited by Tomahawk (2016-04-20 19:48:16)

Tomahawk
Forum Mod
From: UK
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 2,824

Re: Kongrate and facebook longin

I think that if you use a player's simple-ID (their unique ID in the EE database), you can connect with no problem regardless of the platform they're using. Fortunately for us, you can get a player's simple-ID from their username using BigDB:

//Lazy one-liner:
string simpleID = PlayerIO.QuickConnect.SimpleConnect("everybody-edits-su9rn58o40itdbnw69plyw", "guest", "guest").BigDB.Load("usernames", player's_username)["owner"].ToString().Replace("simple", "");

Connect the "normal" way, and use this simple-ID instead of an email. You need to remove the "simple" bit at the start for it to work.

In case you're curious, the whole ID looks like this: "simple1300392546735x86".

I've never connected using Kong or FB, so I'll delete this post if the method doesn't work.


One bot to rule them all, one bot to find them. One bot to bring them all... and with this cliché blind them.

Offline

#3 2016-04-20 21:01:06

Srna
Member
Joined: 2015-02-26
Posts: 220

Re: Kongrate and facebook longin

Kongregate
Facebook

hope that this helps

Offline

#4 2016-04-20 22:34:21

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 1,025

Re: Kongrate and facebook longin

Why don't people actually use the facebook api so people don't have to use that ugly script and copy it themselves?
Is there actually an API for kongregate?

I mean. Think of the users! Let them just login with the normal credentials D:

Offline

Wooted by:

#5 2016-04-21 21:21:13, last edited by capasha (2016-04-21 21:42:59)

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 4,066

Re: Kongrate and facebook longin

den3107 wrote:

Why don't people actually use the facebook api so people don't have to use that ugly script and copy it themselves?
Is there actually an API for kongregate?

I mean. Think of the users! Let them just login with the normal credentials D:

I don't know if the authtoken on kongregate works for other games. If I upload a tool to writeout the kongregate information.
Get userid from name isn't that hard to do. Just using their json api.


For facebook, I used this method. I don't know if it still works.

Visit Graph API Explorer

Click on the button "Get Access Token", then click on the blue button that says the same.
Copy the Access Token from the textbox. It should be after "Access Token: ".

You can't use this AccessToken every time. It will expire after 1 or 2 hour(s). To lookup when it expires.
Visit this site: Facebook Debug And paste your AccessToken there.

Edit: Found this one, http://www.kongregate.com/games/BenV/ko … =authtoken
I don't know if it works for everybody edits.

Offline

#6 2016-04-21 22:20:13

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: Kongrate and facebook longin

For kongregate games, the auth token is different. When you change your password the auth token also changes. So no, you can't use same auth token for every game.


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

Xfrogman431461273613597559

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1711631616.2508 - Generated in 0.035 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.43 MiB (Peak: 1.55 MiB) ]