Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-04-16 12:00:49

1448
Formerly alkazam1448
From: Numberland
Joined: 2015-04-12
Posts: 683
Website

World Image

Is there any way to make your bot show the minimap of the world on the form? I'd appreciate it if you tell me.

Offline

#2 2015-04-16 12:56:17

ewoke
Member
Joined: 2015-02-20
Posts: 412

Re: World Image

alkazam1448 wrote:

Is there any way to make your bot show the minimap of the world on the form? I'd appreciate it if you tell me.

http://capasha.com/ee/blocks/ee/plain.txt here are the uint color codes of the blocks, use a worlddata reader to get all blocks.

create a image, place blocks on it using right coordinations and colors


if you can read this....good for you

Offline

#3 2015-04-16 13:35:15

1448
Formerly alkazam1448
From: Numberland
Joined: 2015-04-12
Posts: 683
Website

Re: World Image

ewoke wrote:
alkazam1448 wrote:

Is there any way to make your bot show the minimap of the world on the form? I'd appreciate it if you tell me.

http://capasha.com/ee/blocks/ee/plain.txt here are the uint color codes of the blocks, use a worlddata reader to get all blocks.

create a image, place blocks on it using right coordinations and colors

I do understand what you mean but I'm not as experienced as you in coding. Can you please explain?

Offline

#4 2015-04-16 14:57:16, last edited by capasha (2015-04-16 15:24:56)

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 4,066

Re: World Image

1) Create your form/GUI
2) Add TextBox and a Button
3) Add a Panel
4) Add a PictureBox over the Panel

The rest is to code a worlddata reader, and add small 1x1 dots on the minimap. Use plain.txt to add the colors.
Here is a worlddata reader, http://pastebin.com/Yzy06edk

Here you have a working but kinda bugging sourcecode, http://www.mediafire.com/download/jy15q … xample.zip
You need to fix the rest. Like progressbar and other stuff, like the new colors for example.

Here you have the sourcecode for my minimap tool, http://www.mediafire.com/download/xwe71 … source.zip

Offline

#5 2015-04-16 20:48:22

ewoke
Member
Joined: 2015-02-20
Posts: 412

Re: World Image

why a panel if i can ask?
i created a bitmap and after placing all blocks on the bitmap i have set the picturebox image to the bitmap


if you can read this....good for you

Offline

#6 2015-04-17 08:00:58

DarkDragon4900
Member
Joined: 2015-03-17
Posts: 251

Re: World Image

ewoke wrote:

why a panel if i can ask?
i created a bitmap and after placing all blocks on the bitmap i have set the picturebox image to the bitmap

^
So all you have to do is make the bitmap worldWidthxworldHeight and SetPixel(I think that was the method used to change the colors of the pixels.) to the color of the block.

Offline

#7 2015-04-17 14:25:23, last edited by capasha (2015-04-17 14:26:03)

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 4,066

Re: World Image

ewoke wrote:

why a panel if i can ask?
i created a bitmap and after placing all blocks on the bitmap i have set the picturebox image to the bitmap

If the world-picture is bigger than the GUI it will not look good.
If you add a panel it will add scrollbars when the bitmap get bigger than the GUI.

Offline

#8 2015-04-17 19:23:30

ewoke
Member
Joined: 2015-02-20
Posts: 412

Re: World Image

capasha wrote:
ewoke wrote:

why a panel if i can ask?
i created a bitmap and after placing all blocks on the bitmap i have set the picturebox image to the bitmap

If the world-picture is bigger than the GUI it will not look good.
If you add a panel it will add scrollbars when the bitmap get bigger than the GUI.

ah yeah of course

DarkDragon4900 wrote:

^
So all you have to do is make the bitmap worldWidthxworldHeight and SetPixel(I think that was the method used to change the colors of the pixels.) to the color of the block.

this has nothing to do with the panel //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/tongue


if you can read this....good for you

Offline

#9 2015-04-17 23:26:01

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: World Image

capasha wrote:
ewoke wrote:

why a panel if i can ask?
i created a bitmap and after placing all blocks on the bitmap i have set the picturebox image to the bitmap

If the world-picture is bigger than the GUI it will not look good.
If you add a panel it will add scrollbars when the bitmap get bigger than the GUI.

Could make a separate GUI that gets the worlds and resizes based on world width/heighth


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#10 2015-04-18 12:45:22

DarkDragon4900
Member
Joined: 2015-03-17
Posts: 251

Re: World Image

ewoke wrote:
capasha wrote:
ewoke wrote:

why a panel if i can ask?
i created a bitmap and after placing all blocks on the bitmap i have set the picturebox image to the bitmap

If the world-picture is bigger than the GUI it will not look good.
If you add a panel it will add scrollbars when the bitmap get bigger than the GUI.

ah yeah of course

DarkDragon4900 wrote:

^
So all you have to do is make the bitmap worldWidthxworldHeight and SetPixel(I think that was the method used to change the colors of the pixels.) to the color of the block.

this has nothing to do with the panel //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/tongue

Indeed, a panel is not a necessity.

Offline

#11 2015-04-18 23:38:32

ewoke
Member
Joined: 2015-02-20
Posts: 412

Re: World Image

DarkDragon4900 wrote:
ewoke wrote:
capasha wrote:
ewoke wrote:

why a panel if i can ask?
i created a bitmap and after placing all blocks on the bitmap i have set the picturebox image to the bitmap

If the world-picture is bigger than the GUI it will not look good.
If you add a panel it will add scrollbars when the bitmap get bigger than the GUI.

ah yeah of course

DarkDragon4900 wrote:

^
So all you have to do is make the bitmap worldWidthxworldHeight and SetPixel(I think that was the method used to change the colors of the pixels.) to the color of the block.

this has nothing to do with the panel //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/tongue

Indeed, a panel is not a necessity.

well its nice for long worlds or ultra wide worlds, since a huge looking bot isnt that good looking


if you can read this....good for you

Offline

#12 2015-05-02 15:31:33, last edited by capasha (2015-05-02 15:39:00)

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 4,066

Re: World Image

I updated the worlddata reading with new ids, so they work for effects, team door/gate and team color. I added also a comment so you know what the ids are for.
Pastebin: http://pastebin.com/Yzy06edk , I don't know their colors yet.

How I handle everything from goal, this is directly pasted from my minimap tool, with comments. http://pastebin.com/yMBkQwnH

Offline

capasha1430577093500620

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1714213158.6708 - Generated in 0.098 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.61 MiB (Peak: 1.81 MiB) ]