Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 Before February 2015

Stubby
Website

My opinion on EE today

Hey all. I am pretty sure many of you remember me, the guy who made the Moderator Land level. As you all know, MrShoe and Chris has been updating the game with features that greatly impact the game, mostly in a negative way. I am an EE veteran, I have been playing for two years. I really miss the time back when updates were uncommon, good, and original. Moderators were always active, and taking feedback from the great community. For example, when RPGMaster2000 would visit worlds, he would give us the slightest hints of upcoming updates, that people were actually exited about. Nowadays, we have constant filler updates, unoriginal concepts, no active moderators at all, and the sandbox elements are being drained away with every update. Potions, leveling up, woots, builder club, and hazards, have changed the game greatly for me, and most veterans. Here is a pro and con list for the old EE and today's EE.

OLD EE
PROS
Uncommon, yet good updates that fit the game
Active administrators who interact with the community
A fun, clean playing experience without any confusion
A good community, who make good, original levels
No bad bots that ruin the gameplay for others
CONS
Uncommon updates, for those who love updates
Too little features, for those who love features

TODAY'S EE
PROS
Fast updates, for those who like updates
Better game play experience, for those who like RPGs
CONS
Bad levels that get promoted by noobs with woots
Constant overwhelming updates that don't fir the game
RPG elements getting in, sandbox element going out
Most of the old community left, leaving mostly noobs
No active moderators, to take feedback and manage EE