Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2018-10-07 06:20:41

cercul1
Member
From: USA
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 84

[Question] Getting block id

Simple question, just never had to do it.  How do I get the block id at a specific coordinate?


Om_1869ea_249353.jpg

Offline

#2 2018-10-07 06:29:18

minam
Member
Joined: 2016-02-10
Posts: 453

Re: [Question] Getting block id

cercul1 wrote:

Simple question, just never had to do it.  How do I get the block id at a specific coordinate?

Inspect
Press "I"

It should the show you the coordinates, and the block ids for the foreground and background.


Isn't this eggciting?
ZWfJa.gif07acp.gif

Offline

Wooted by:

#3 2018-10-07 11:10:16

Latif
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2015-03-13
Posts: 1,148

Re: [Question] Getting block id

minam wrote:
cercul1 wrote:

Simple question, just never had to do it.  How do I get the block id at a specific coordinate?

Inspect
Press "I"

It should the show you the coordinates, and the block ids for the foreground and background.

I think this question is related to bot programming, do you see the subforum name?

Last edited by Latif (2018-10-07 21:38:57)

Offline

Wooted by:

#4 2018-10-07 11:17:28

minam
Member
Joined: 2016-02-10
Posts: 453

Re: [Question] Getting block id

Latif wrote:
minam wrote:
cercul1 wrote:

Simple question, just never had to do it.  How do I get the block id at a specific coordinate?

Inspect
Press "I"

It should the show you the coordinates, and the block ids for the foreground and background.

I think this question is related to bot programming, do you see the subforum name?


Weops. I didn't.


Isn't this eggciting?
ZWfJa.gif07acp.gif

Offline

#5 2018-10-07 23:14:12

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 978

Re: [Question] Getting block id

The only way to do that is by keeping track of the blocks you obtain in init and through all the 'b' messages yourself.
There's no message you can sent to the server to receive the block at [x,y].


Current project: Thinking of/finding/requesting projects...
?type=registered&name=den3107     ?type=itemsbought&name=den3107
user.php?id=den3107&hideoffline=true    user.php?id=den3107bot&hideoffline=true

Offline

#6 2018-10-08 02:18:31

Andymakeer
Member
From: Nine-tails Vale
Joined: 2016-05-29
Posts: 182

Re: [Question] Getting block id

you need to retrieve the World Data information of init message, deserialize it and copy it into an array

here:
https://forums.everybodyedits.com/viewt … p?id=26792
(credits Processor)


https://wiki.everybodyedits.com/images/b/bc/165_raccoon

aww raccoon smiley not added to forums ;-;

Offline

Andymakeer1538961511727661

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1544906416.4895 - Generated in 0.024 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.33 MiB (Peak: 1.46 MiB) ]