Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2018-08-29 18:03:02

Vitalijus
Member
From: Lithuania
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 1,378
Website

Increase the width and height of loading screens

Those black bars are really irritating for perfectionists, and by this time I'm scared of leaving and joining levels.

Joining screen
Leaving screen

CrcLHAk.png
We might see it live soon.

Last edited by Vitalijus (2018-08-31 00:14:33)


wn7I7Oa.png

Offline

#2 2018-08-29 18:14:46

Macy Ace
Member
Joined: 2018-08-27
Posts: 44

Re: Increase the width and height of loading screens

how about the legth 2 my coputer is sllllllllllooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Offline

Wooted by:

#3 2018-08-29 18:16:29

Whirl
Member
Joined: 2018-04-25
Posts: 4,569

Re: Increase the width and height of loading screens

too HD for EE.


2015-02-18
Screenshot_20190215_143419.jpg

Youtube Twitter

Offline

#4 2018-08-29 20:59:08

Vitalijus
Member
From: Lithuania
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 1,378
Website

Re: Increase the width and height of loading screens

Whirl wrote:

too HD for EE.

It's just the size of a image

Last edited by Vitalijus (2018-08-29 20:59:18)


wn7I7Oa.png

Offline

#5 2018-08-30 09:02:32

Whirl
Member
Joined: 2018-04-25
Posts: 4,569

Re: Increase the width and height of loading screens

Vitalijus wrote:
Whirl wrote:

too HD for EE.

It's just the size of a image

yeah can be HD in EEU but ok


2015-02-18
Screenshot_20190215_143419.jpg

Youtube Twitter

Offline

#6 2018-08-30 11:48:57

Vitalijus
Member
From: Lithuania
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 1,378
Website

Re: Increase the width and height of loading screens

Whirl wrote:
Vitalijus wrote:
Whirl wrote:

too HD for EE.

It's just the size of a image

yeah can be HD in EEU but ok

In eeu they should give us a option of resolution and instead of increasing and decreasing the zoom of the game the view distance should change.


wn7I7Oa.png

Offline

#7 2018-08-30 14:41:31

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,178

Re: Increase the width and height of loading screens

Vitalijus wrote:
Whirl wrote:
Vitalijus wrote:
Whirl wrote:

too HD for EE.

It's just the size of a image

yeah can be HD in EEU but ok

In eeu they should give us a option of resolution and instead of increasing and decreasing the zoom of the game the view distance should change.

that coudl break worlds


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool

Offline

#8 2018-08-30 16:37:01

rgl32
Member
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 542

Re: Increase the width and height of loading screens

peace wrote:
Vitalijus wrote:
Hidden text

In eeu they should give us a option of resolution and instead of increasing and decreasing the zoom of the game the view distance should change.

that coudl break worlds

Well it's a good thing there aren't any worlds yet...

Online

Wooted by: (3)

#9 2018-08-30 16:40:05

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,178

Re: Increase the width and height of loading screens

rgl32 wrote:
peace wrote:
Vitalijus wrote:
Hidden text

In eeu they should give us a option of resolution and instead of increasing and decreasing the zoom of the game the view distance should change.

that coudl break worlds

Well it's a good thing there aren't any worlds yet...

well there are you can carry then over


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool

Offline

#10 2018-08-30 16:49:55

Vitalijus
Member
From: Lithuania
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 1,378
Website

Re: Increase the width and height of loading screens

peace wrote:
Vitalijus wrote:
Whirl wrote:
Vitalijus wrote:
Whirl wrote:

too HD for EE.

It's just the size of a image

yeah can be HD in EEU but ok

In eeu they should give us a option of resolution and instead of increasing and decreasing the zoom of the game the view distance should change.

that coudl break worlds

And for this we could implement another idea everyone wanted - lighting. Or some view distance radius and when radius is low you won't see much, someone has suggested this already. Reboot is a good time to implement features that players begged for ages.


wn7I7Oa.png

Offline

#11 2019-01-01 14:10:35

Vitalijus
Member
From: Lithuania
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 1,378
Website

Re: Increase the width and height of loading screens

Bump since it was not introduced in the lobby overhaul


wn7I7Oa.png

Offline

Vitalijus1546348235736774

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1553339151.6938 - Generated in 0.033 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.41 MiB (Peak: 1.57 MiB) ]