Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Donate!

pls donate


#1 2017-05-20 16:18:05, last edited by ninjasupeatsninja (2017-05-20 16:43:08)

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,994
Website

[sorta [[not]] release] [[not]] minimap thing

hi


this image is the latest image from the world PWOmega.

DUE TO HUGE LOGS
i have decided not to put a non-cached version of PWOmega here
click here for realtime update

this image is a cached version of it
n0D298FB63674E43B7537B156A0699A3D2017-18-5--08-59-48.png

and this is an html page with the latest image on it

api.sirjosh3917.com/minimap
api.sirjosh3917.com/minimap/raw/WORLDID - returns a raw image with the latest minimap from the world
api.sirjosh3917.com/minimap/get/WORLDID - returns an html page with an image on it


give me woots now

EDIT: i cache images so it could be sort've a "time portal" too

Offline

#2 2017-05-20 16:21:32, last edited by LukeM (2017-05-20 16:22:48)

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,838
Website

Re: [sorta [[not]] release] [[not]] minimap thing

I got a bad gateway error //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/sad

World I tried to use: PWk6mk74_XcEI

Offline

#3 2017-05-20 16:23:00, last edited by ninjasupeatsninja (2017-05-20 16:25:57)

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,994
Website

Re: [sorta [[not]] release] [[not]] minimap thing

destroyer123 wrote:

I got a bad gateway error //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/sad

if it takes too long to fetch a world (e.g. you closed a world so nobody can join it) itll do that

but if its for any world including PWOmega or PW01 then theres a problem

EDIT: it's also one account fetching each and every single world request
so like i might have to use multiple\

the log file is blowing up with requests

btw his name is WATCHDOGGO

AZ91qdI.png

Offline

#4 2017-05-20 16:27:24, last edited by LukeM (2017-05-20 16:28:29)

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,838
Website

Re: [sorta [[not]] release] [[not]] minimap thing

It was just a normal world (just the first one that loaded in my profile), its an open medium world

I guess it could be that a lot of people are using this atm maybe, so its slower, or that the world has a lot of switches in, so contains more data

Edit: it would probably be better just to get the data as a BigDB, although IDK how you would parse that

Offline

#5 2017-05-20 16:32:09

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,994
Website

Re: [sorta [[not]] release] [[not]] minimap thing

maybe it doesn't have switches as an internal ID-to-color
gonna edit it to default all unknown IDs to black

Offline

#6 2017-05-20 16:42:06, last edited by ninjasupeatsninja (2017-05-20 16:42:37)

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,994
Website

Re: [sorta [[not]] release] [[not]] minimap thing

ok yea im killing my internet enough with my webserver in general
im going to close this and try to make a javascript version of this so that i can kill your internet instead


but destroyer the issue doesnt seem to be switches a switch world of mine loads up fine

Offline

Wooted by:

#7 2017-05-20 17:21:50

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,803

Re: [sorta [[not]] release] [[not]] minimap thing

I don't see a reason to use init. This mean you must login, then createjoin a world.
With bigdb you don't need to join any world.

Offline

Wooted by:

#8 2017-05-20 17:24:34

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,994
Website

Re: [sorta [[not]] release] [[not]] minimap thing

capasha wrote:

I don't see a reason to use init. This mean you must login, then createjoin a world.
With bigdb you don't need to join any world.

gives most updated version of the world though

i see your point however

Offline

#9 2017-05-20 18:03:59

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,838
Website

Re: [sorta [[not]] release] [[not]] minimap thing

Maybe add another parameter e.g. api.sirjosh3917.com/minimap/get/WORLDID?live=true
Then you can still have the most up to date world, but it could default to the db version to not completely kill your internet

Offline

#10 2017-05-20 18:35:19

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,994
Website

Re: [sorta [[not]] release] [[not]] minimap thing

destroyer123 wrote:

Maybe add another parameter e.g. api.sirjosh3917.com/minimap/get/WORLDID?live=true
Then you can still have the most up to date world, but it could default to the db version to not completely kill your internet

atm im working on a javascript minimap getter
progress is going swell

Offline

ninjasupeatsninja1495301719660475

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1568802166.4929 - Generated in 0.031 seconds, 11 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.35 MiB (Peak: 1.5 MiB) ]