Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2016-12-26 20:02:00

Processor
Member
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 1,681

YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

Programming bots should be easy, free and accessible for everyone. This is why I created YouCanBot.

No matter if you have ever written a line of code or just getting started,
no matter if you are running Windows, Mac or Chrome OS,
no matter how old you are or how much you know about computers,
YouCanBot will teach you how to make bots!

Website

Works best with:
Chrome (lastest stable) with a screen resolution larger than 1600x900.

Browser support:
Chrome: Supported. (Best performance)
Edge: Supported.
Firefox: Supported.


embed.png?style=banner3

Offline

#2 2016-12-26 23:34:55

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 1,907
Website

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

Disconnected: Error 1006. Please refresh the page or try again in a few minutes.


I didn't like the big picture. Guess we're back to text.

Offline

#3 2016-12-27 00:21:56

Processor
Member
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 1,681

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

12345678908642 wrote:

Disconnected: Error 1006. Please refresh the page or try again in a few minutes.

I'm sorry about that. It turns out that I was using an https link which doesn't support insecure connections to my server. Please use http and let me know if you are still having problems.


embed.png?style=banner3

Offline

#4 2016-12-27 00:35:56

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 894

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

http seems to work fine for me.

Suggestions:
Let "create text with" expand automatically?
Create a "standalone" return statement, without the mandatory if (even though you could just fill true in there).

Last edited by den3107 (2016-12-27 01:14:54)


Current project: Thinking of/finding/requesting projects...
?type=registered&name=den3107     ?type=itemsbought&name=den3107
user.php?id=den3107&hideoffline=true    user.php?id=den3107bot&hideoffline=true

Offline

#5 2016-12-27 00:58:09

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 1,907
Website

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

i'm not sure how to switch to http.

source codes misspell "EventListener" (for BotCake at least)

How do i do the "logging in" thing, btw.

Last edited by Slabdrill (2016-12-27 01:10:02)


I didn't like the big picture. Guess we're back to text.

Offline

#6 2016-12-27 01:10:02

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 894

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

12345678908642 wrote:

i'm not sure how to switch to http.

If the website still doesn't work, look at the start of the URL. If it starts with https://, just remove the s. If you see nothing like that, you're fine.


Current project: Thinking of/finding/requesting projects...
?type=registered&name=den3107     ?type=itemsbought&name=den3107
user.php?id=den3107&hideoffline=true    user.php?id=den3107bot&hideoffline=true

Offline

#7 2016-12-27 01:20:49

XxAtillaxX
Member
From: Canada
Joined: 2015-11-28
Posts: 3,432
Website

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

Fairly neat despite it being a pseudo-Scratch IDE. I'd suggest however adding support for WSS if you're going to request account credentials, as a proper site would.

Offline

Wooted by:

#8 2016-12-27 02:02:27

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 1,907
Website

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

den3107 wrote:
12345678908642 wrote:

i'm not sure how to switch to http.

If the website still doesn't work, look at the start of the URL. If it starts with https://, just remove the s. If you see nothing like that, you're fine.

the reason i asked is because there was no http(s) thing at the start of the url and im still getting error 1006


I didn't like the big picture. Guess we're back to text.

Offline

#9 2016-12-27 02:05:25

MrJaWapa
Member
From: United States
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,280
Website

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

cool, but uh... how about the unity update?


?type=lastlogin&name=mrjawapa | Thank you Zoey!
nZFHPMR.png

Offline

#10 2017-01-03 14:38:34

BoltStrikes
Member
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 19

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

For someone who's great with scratch, this is a dream come true!
Can't wait to make botz


IGN: lazar1

Offline

#11 2017-01-03 21:36:59

Vinyl Melody
Formerly BananaMilkShake
From: Ponies and Harmony
Joined: 2016-06-19
Posts: 507

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

Waiting for a Wait method because doing a loop is boring :/


c5094df540.png

Official%20Discord%20Server-Melody-blue.svg?style=flat-square
Avatars: Latif (Old)
Thanks to: Ernesdo (Current Avatar)

Offline

#12 2017-01-04 03:14:59

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,522
Website

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

Vinyl Melody wrote:

Waiting for a Wait method because doing a loop is boring :/

Already exists.

Actions -> In x milliseconds do ...


Link Explorer | My Website
My First Account, boy I'm old.
Registered-December%2030,%202010-blue.png?style=flat
Don't you enjoy a small sig?

Offline

#13 2017-02-22 18:26:15

N1KF
Member
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 8,995

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

I keep getting this error:

Disconnected: Error 1006. Please refresh the page or try again in a few minutes.

I've enabled all the Javascript on the page, and I still keep getting this error message on the right side of the page. The only options I get to use at the "chat" and "text" pieces. My Internet connection appears to be working fine. Am I doing something wrong?


Fighting always results in something getting broken. Reasons don't change that.

Offline

#14 2017-02-22 18:29:57

HG
Member
Joined: 2017-08-16
Posts: 1,359

Re: YouCanBot - Write bots in the comfort of your browser! (Beta release)

WebSocket connection to 'ws://api.youcanbot.xyz:8880/CodeRooms' failed: Error during WebSocket handshake: Unexpected response code: 521

Looks like the API server is down.

Offline

Wooted by:
HG1487784597648610

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1508580919.2105 - Generated in 0.040 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.27 MiB (Peak: 1.44 MiB) ]