Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-01-31 16:42:49

Music Man
Member
Joined: 2015-02-17
Posts: 78

[Question] Removing escape to exit fullscreen

Is it possible to reassign the hotkey used to exit fullscreen in an EE swf to something like F1? I don't know anything about programming, but I've been using this thing called JPEXS Free Flash Decompiler to mess with the game a bit. Since EE is always updating, I'd like a walkthrough on how to do it myself, if possible.

Thanks.

Offline

#2 2016-01-31 16:53:45

Different55
Forum Admin
Joined: 2015-02-07
Posts: 16,572

Re: [Question] Removing escape to exit fullscreen

I don't think this is possible since the message about being in fullscreen comes from the browser and not the game.


"Sometimes failing a leap of faith is better than inching forward"
- ShinsukeIto

Offline

Wooted by:

#3 2016-01-31 17:11:01

Music Man
Member
Joined: 2015-02-17
Posts: 78

Re: [Question] Removing escape to exit fullscreen

Even when I'm using just the swf? I thought it was something that was programmed in. I know the message is always there on a browser, that's why I want to play on an swf.

Offline

#4 2016-01-31 17:36:50

XxFURYxX
Member
Joined: 2015-09-12
Posts: 5

Re: [Question] Removing escape to exit fullscreen

lol ok


( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQLZ_ETRdXs_0yGFh-gIJxVVznMamUzK_enxgs2jvAolqFtVpcC
QCkDCFm.png
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Offline

#5 2016-01-31 17:53:46, last edited by capasha (2016-02-10 12:48:50)

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 4,066

Re: [Question] Removing escape to exit fullscreen

This is clientside. And can be changed. I did this to a swf, clicked on fullscreen and then on F1 which minimized to normal.
I created this in Jpex free flash decompiler

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/download/i7wrr … o/test.swf
Hotkeys: http://help.adobe.com/en_US/AS2LCR/Flas … 00520.html

As3 Code:

if(Bl.isKeyJustPressed(112))
         {
            Bl.stage.displayState = StageDisplayState.NORMAL;
         }

P-code Code:

getlex Qname(PackageNamespace("blitter"),"Bl")
pushint 112
callproperty Qname(PackageNamespace(""),"isKeyJustPressed") 1
iffalse ofs18b1
getlex Qname(PackageNamespace("blitter"),"Bl")
getproperty Qname(PackageNamespace(""),"stage")
getlex Qname(PackageNamespace("flash.display"),"StageDisplayState")
getproperty Qname(PackageNamespace(""),"NORMAL")
setproperty Qname(PackageNamespace(""),"displayState")
ofs18b1:

Have fun. //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/smile

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#6 2016-01-31 18:44:21

Music Man
Member
Joined: 2015-02-17
Posts: 78

Re: [Question] Removing escape to exit fullscreen

If I press escape, it still exits fullscreen. I should have made this more clear, but I wanted the escape-to-exit-fullscreen removed so I can cancel typing in EE without it un-fullscreening. If this is just a thing that flash does with fullscreen then I guess it can't be helped. Thanks though!

Offline

#7 2016-01-31 22:01:18

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 1,025

Re: [Question] Removing escape to exit fullscreen

Honestly have no idea, but best suggestion i can give:
Search through the whole swf for the words in "Bl.stage.displayState = StageDisplayState.NORMAL;"
Then somewhere around that code you will find the part about the escape button.
Just comment the line that you presume to put you out of fullscreen mode out (in case the swf crashes without that line) and keep trying like that.

Offline

#8 2016-01-31 22:03:25

hummerz5
Member
From: wait I'm not a secret mod huh
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 5,852

Re: [Question] Removing escape to exit fullscreen

relevant stackoverflow
right?
I never mess with this stuff
except for when I do, it seems.

Offline

hummerz51454274205579424

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1711656462.6669 - Generated in 0.070 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.44 MiB (Peak: 1.57 MiB) ]