Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2015-12-05 22:53:01

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,502
Website

[Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

hUpRSwT.png



I know a lot of other "EE Paint" bots, like EE Artist, EELB, EE Painter, e.t.c
Most of the cool painting programs are offline editors.
This one is not.
With fill tool and such features avalible online, you can edit on the go, have a blast, and much more.

It has cool tools such as:
PBPXIAC.png : Pencil (Normal block placement)
VFpGKyS.png : Select (Select an area)
y66GmVW.png : Delete (Deletes the block if it's not the block placed, but if used with select, it will delete area)
2lrJj8A.png : Spray (Spray an area)
vHUTIuX.png : Fill (Fill an area)
fuXxv6s.png : Square (Make a square)
25r8tYO.png : Line Fixer (Make lines, or patch a line you're making)
RNO28RN.png : Ruler (Measure a distance)

Here's a video:

Download:

http://tinyurl.com/h8ovb82 0.1
http://www.mediafire.com/download/40778 … nt_0.2.zip 0.2
https://www.mediafire.com/?kvouaflsl7a92ts 0.3

-= Tips =-

PBPXIAC.pngUse the pencil to place blocks like normal
VFpGKyS.pngSelect two points (upper left first, then lower right) to select an area with the select tool.
VFpGKyS.png + y66GmVW.pngIf you combine the Select with Delete, the selected area will be deleted.
VFpGKyS.png + vHUTIuX.png + Placing a block within the selected area = Filling the selected area with that block
y66GmVW.pngUse the delete tool to delete blocks that aren't the ones you place. (E.X: Using a gray basic block with the delete tool would delete all blocks you draw on - except gray basic blocks)
2lrJj8A.pngUse the spray tool to place a block and have blocks around that block randomly placed
vHUTIuX.pngUse the fill tool to fill an area
fuXxv6s.pngSelect a first point, then use the color of the square you want it to be as the second point to draw a square.
25r8tYO.pngIf the two blocks area placed along the same x coordinate, the line will be created horizontally. If they are the same y-coordinate, the line will be created vertically
RNO28RN.pngPlace 2 blocks, and see how far apart they are - vertically and horizontally

Last edited by ninjasupeatsninja (2016-01-30 23:02:42)


Link Explorer | My Website
My First Account, boy I'm old.
Registered-December%2030,%202010-blue.png?style=flat
Don't you enjoy a small sig?

Offline

Wooted by:

#2 2015-12-05 23:40:06

Prodigy
Member
From: The United States of America
Joined: 2015-07-15
Posts: 2,580

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

hmm the bucket should full out the select spot full of that block in one click and not multiple


h0qIF0q.png

Offline

#3 2015-12-05 23:51:45

hummerz5
Forum Mod
From: wait I'm not a secret mod huh
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,775

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

0/10 doesn't work

edit: your selling point, "hey this isn't an offline editor" has one minor flaw: the most efficient editing method IS offline.
I speak of the possibility of overlapping pixels, redundant uploads... may as well load the image, edit that image, then put it back to EE.

Last edited by hummerz5 (2015-12-05 23:52:46)


fT09tOL.png
Ua5l6NQ.png
thanks zumza!
Well, we must be for ourselves in the long run; the mild and generous are only more justly selfish than the domineering - Bronte
?type=lastlogin&name=hummerz5

Offline

Wooted by:

#4 2015-12-05 23:52:37

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,330

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

All I get is a white GUI with some tools.

MYpLCtH.png

Ok this is too much. You are still abusing the bots?
MhmHxL4.png

Last edited by capasha (2015-12-06 00:03:29)


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#5 2015-12-06 00:23:52

Prodigy
Member
From: The United States of America
Joined: 2015-07-15
Posts: 2,580

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

At first I thought it was going to be like EEArtist sad


h0qIF0q.png

Offline

#6 2015-12-06 01:22:35

Koya
Fabulous EE Admin
From: That game
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 6,198

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

Prodigy5996 wrote:

At first I thought it was going to be like EEArtist sad

If you want EEArtist you can just get EEArtist, I would love to see something new.

Hidden text

giphy.gif

WfSi4mm.png

Offline

#7 2015-12-06 02:12:25

hummerz5
Forum Mod
From: wait I'm not a secret mod huh
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,775

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

oh ok.
2/10 needs instructions
and pro tip: you can define a rectangle by just two points, the opposite angles. idk why, but I doubt you added free-form "region select" support...
again, instructions...
no one ever does the voicing, it seems.


fT09tOL.png
Ua5l6NQ.png
thanks zumza!
Well, we must be for ourselves in the long run; the mild and generous are only more justly selfish than the domineering - Bronte
?type=lastlogin&name=hummerz5

Offline

#8 2015-12-06 04:43:07

Tako
Member
From: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 6,663
Website

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

I like how you have the "Release" flag followed by a "0.1" version number. I think a more appropriate stage would be "beta".

Also, I'm a little curious. Last week I posted an MS spraypaint algorithm (and a fill algorithm earlier this year, but I can tell you didn't use mine). Was it of any use or did you make your own thing entirely? Could you describe your algorithm if not, or release the source, so I could improve mine?

Also, I have a minor suggestion. Instead of "sweeping" left-to-right when it comes to drawing, I think it's more visually appealing to draw randomly by putting the block objects in a list and then shuffling them. (If you're not using block objects, I pity you)

Last edited by Tako (2015-12-06 04:56:15)


Yeah, well, you know that's just like, uh, your opinion, man.

Offline

Wooted by:

#9 2015-12-06 17:07:37

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,502
Website

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

Ok, sorry guys, I was in a rush and I had to go somewhere.

Prodigy5996 wrote:

hmm the bucket should full out the select spot full of that block in one click and not multiple

Thank's for the idea!

hummerz5 wrote:

0/10 doesn't work

edit: your selling point, "hey this isn't an offline editor" has one minor flaw: the most efficient editing method IS offline.
I speak of the possibility of overlapping pixels, redundant uploads... may as well load the image, edit that image, then put it back to EE.

It does work. You select a tool and draw within EE. It's an owner-only bot, so you have to connect to the world as an owner.

capasha wrote:

All I get is a white GUI with some tools.

MYpLCtH.png

Ok this is too much. You are still abusing the bots?
MhmHxL4.png

1) The GUI With tools is for you to select a tool and draw within EE.

2) -.- It doesn't have any commands, and the title doesn't have a "by ninjasupeatsninja", and it never says the download. Is a simple connected message annoying? Most bots have them.

Prodigy5996 wrote:

At first I thought it was going to be like EEArtist sad

It's like MS-Paint... not ee artist...

Koya wrote:
Prodigy5996 wrote:

At first I thought it was going to be like EEArtist sad

If you want EEArtist you can just get EEArtist, I would love to see something new.

Hidden text

The video is up now.

hummerz5 wrote:

oh ok.
2/10 needs instructions
and pro tip: you can define a rectangle by just two points, the opposite angles. idk why, but I doubt you added free-form "region select" support...
again, instructions...
no one ever does the voicing, it seems.

I did define a rectangle by two points. I used the opposite angles, try to use the select tool.

Tako wrote:

I like how you have the "Release" flag followed by a "0.1" version number. I think a more appropriate stage would be "beta".

Also, I'm a little curious. Last week I posted an MS spraypaint algorithm (and a fill algorithm earlier this year, but I can tell you didn't use mine). Was it of any use or did you make your own thing entirely? Could you describe your algorithm if not, or release the source, so I could improve mine?

Also, I have a minor suggestion. Instead of "sweeping" left-to-right when it comes to drawing, I think it's more visually appealing to draw randomly by putting the block objects in a list and then shuffling them. (If you're not using block objects, I pity you)

You can pity me.

Also, this is just the fill algorithm.

				if (PaintType == "Fill")
				{
					if (room[m.GetInt(0), m.GetInt(1) - 1, m.GetInt(2)] == 0)
						Connections[0].Send(rot13, m.GetInt(0), m.GetInt(1) - 1, m.GetInt(2), m.GetInt(3));
					if (room[m.GetInt(0), m.GetInt(1) + 1, m.GetInt(2)] == 0)
						Connections[0].Send(rot13, m.GetInt(0), m.GetInt(1) + 1, m.GetInt(2), m.GetInt(3));
					if (room[m.GetInt(0), m.GetInt(1), m.GetInt(2) - 1] == 0)
						Connections[0].Send(rot13, m.GetInt(0), m.GetInt(1), m.GetInt(2) - 1, m.GetInt(3));
					if (room[m.GetInt(0), m.GetInt(1), m.GetInt(2) + 1] == 0)
						Connections[0].Send(rot13, m.GetInt(0), m.GetInt(1), m.GetInt(2) + 1, m.GetInt(3));
				}

Yea, I know it says Connections[0]. It's just when i programmed the template, I did that wacky thingy-muh-bobber.





I had to go, but everything should be improved within a few minutes.


Link Explorer | My Website
My First Account, boy I'm old.
Registered-December%2030,%202010-blue.png?style=flat
Don't you enjoy a small sig?

Offline

#10 2015-12-07 02:54:43

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,502
Website

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

^ ~~~ ^
  Update
v ~~~ v

BUG FIXES:

Select tool works in all selection types

ADDITIONS:

Square (well it really should be rectangle) tool added
Didn't take suggestions (I might later, tako's visually appearing one might not be possible because of my n00by programming skillz)
(Prodigy, yours wasn't built because of weird stuff happening.)
@Tako: I might be able to, but surely not yet.
@Prodigy: I can, but it'll take a little bit.

IDK WHAT ELSE TO PUT:

why is this even a list?


Link Explorer | My Website
My First Account, boy I'm old.
Registered-December%2030,%202010-blue.png?style=flat
Don't you enjoy a small sig?

Offline

#11 2015-12-07 03:45:47

W24
Member
From: USA
Joined: 2015-05-30
Posts: 591
Website

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

Add an option to add text.


yqSDpmp.png

Offline

#12 2015-12-07 04:15:13

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,502
Website

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

was24 wrote:

Add an option to add text.

It would be hard converting text into a font unless the color of the font is black and i save an image of the text and detect if the pixel is black or not, then as i go place it...

It's possible. It might be done within the next update.
I'll have to add all your ideas within the next update.


Link Explorer | My Website
My First Account, boy I'm old.
Registered-December%2030,%202010-blue.png?style=flat
Don't you enjoy a small sig?

Offline

#13 2015-12-07 13:08:48

Prodigy
Member
From: The United States of America
Joined: 2015-07-15
Posts: 2,580

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

ninjasupeatsninja wrote:

^ ~~~ ^
  Update
v ~~~ v
ADDITIONS:

(Prodigy, yours wasn't built because of weird stuff happening.)

@Prodigy: I can, but it'll take a little bit.

Hmmm I remember seeing a bucket tool ... It was Jesse's edit bot and I found it amazing big_smile... You could ask him for some tips if you want tongue


h0qIF0q.png

Offline

#14 2015-12-07 13:59:46

AlphaJon
Member
From: (>°o°)> .:: Diff's food
Joined: 2015-07-21
Posts: 1,215

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

ninjasupeatsninja wrote:

It would be hard converting text into a font unless the color of the font is black and i save an image of the text and detect if the pixel is black or not, then as i go place it...

Here you go, most fonts are black and white anyway, so you shouldn't have too much trouble. (You can convert the ttf into an image file if it causes you trouble, windows open them natively also)

Offtopic

Last edited by AlphaJon (2015-12-07 14:02:35)


Edit: nvm ignore that post

Offline

#15 2015-12-07 17:28:07

Napakeun
Formerly goodsmile
From: Slovenia
Joined: 2015-02-22
Posts: 587
Website

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

I like it very much! big_smile

Offline

#16 2015-12-07 20:17:50

Weirdoverse
Member
From: (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)lands
Joined: 2015-02-20
Posts: 929
Website

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

i would like to work on graphics on this bot + can we logic via facebook account, without those access tokens, cant find mine anywhere sad


unknown.png

<<Signature by Drstereos>>

Offline

#17 2015-12-07 23:50:08

Xfrogman43
Member
From: My mom's insides
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 3,306

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

GOG100lol wrote:

without those access tokens

Kind of need them, bro.

GOG100lol wrote:

cant find mine anywhere

http://capasha.com/capasha/fb_kg_ag.html


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey

Offline

#18 2015-12-08 04:56:45

!nb4
Formerly AYB
From: New In Package (NIP) Pole
Joined: 2015-07-18
Posts: 767

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

haha I love this bot.
Tho fix the filler. It doesn't fill all of it and I rage when it doesn't.


ZCK0zcQ.gif

Offline

Wooted by:

#19 2015-12-08 12:20:06

Koya
Fabulous EE Admin
From: That game
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 6,198

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

Fill tool, when you try to fill you should search block by block to see if the next block along is the same ID and add all of this to a list then go through the list and place the blocks; the way you are relying on is not good, super laggy and there is just a better way to do it.

You should also add on a solid line tool - if you draw lines fast you should detect breaks in the line and join the ends together; that might actually be useful.

Last edited by Koya (2015-12-08 12:21:15)


giphy.gif

WfSi4mm.png

Offline

#20 2015-12-12 15:37:56

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,502
Website

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

Ok, so far I've been able to add all your suggestions - except for text.
The trouble seems to be reading the picture, as it doesn't test for the other pixles on the other y-axises.
Here's my code for when you place a block (writing the text)

							writeImg("Test");
							eeimage(new Bitmap(System.IO.Directory.GetCurrentDirectory() + @"/text.png"), new block(){ id = m.GetInt(3), y = m.GetInt(2), x = m.GetInt(1), layer = m.GetInt(0)});

I'm not using visitor becase of font size issues.
Here are the function codes:

		public static FontFamily LoadFontFamily(string fileName, out PrivateFontCollection _myFonts)
		{
			//IN MEMORY _myFonts point to the myFonts created in the load event 11 lines up.
			_myFonts = new PrivateFontCollection();//here is where we assing memory space to myFonts
			_myFonts.AddFontFile(fileName);//we add the full path of the ttf file
			return _myFonts.Families[0];//returns the family object as usual.
		}
		 
		public static void writeImg(string text)
		{
			Bitmap a = new Bitmap((text.Length * 20) - 1, 300);

			Font visitor = new Font("Arial", 12.0f);

			Brush brush = Brushes.Black;
			using (Graphics g = Graphics.FromImage(a))
			{
				g.DrawString(text, visitor, brush, new PointF() { X = 0, Y = 0 });
			}
			System.IO.File.Delete(System.IO.Directory.GetCurrentDirectory() + @"/text.png");
			a.Save(System.IO.Directory.GetCurrentDirectory() + @"/text.png", System.Drawing.Imaging.ImageFormat.Png);
			a.Dispose();
		}

		public static void eeimage(Bitmap a, block where)
		{
			Bitmap u = new Bitmap(System.IO.Directory.GetCurrentDirectory() + @"/text.png");
			for (int y = 0; y <= u.Height; y++)
			{
				for (int x = 0; x <= u.Width; x++)
				{
					if (u.GetPixel(x, y).ToString().ToLower() != "color [a=0, r=0, g=0, b=0]")
					{
						MessageBox.Show(a.GetPixel(x, y).ToString());
						Connections[0].Send(rot13, where.layer, x + where.x, y + where.y, where.id);
						Thread.Sleep(15);
					}
				}
			}
		}

Yes, I copied the LoadFontFamily function from online.


Link Explorer | My Website
My First Account, boy I'm old.
Registered-December%2030,%202010-blue.png?style=flat
Don't you enjoy a small sig?

Offline

#21 2015-12-12 16:42:22

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,330

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

I have no idea what you are trying to do. But I used this snippet to draw text, http://forums.everybodyedits.com/viewto … 88#p515488


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#22 2015-12-12 17:02:15

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,502
Website

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

capasha wrote:

I have no idea what you are trying to do. But I used this snippet to draw text, http://forums.everybodyedits.com/viewto … 88#p515488

Basically, I was trying to write text onto a bitmap, then read the bitmap and place blocks if the pixel was not transparent.

But thank you, I'll try to work out the font in 0.4

Last edited by ninjasupeatsninja (2015-12-12 17:02:39)


Link Explorer | My Website
My First Account, boy I'm old.
Registered-December%2030,%202010-blue.png?style=flat
Don't you enjoy a small sig?

Offline

#23 2015-12-12 17:32:15

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,330

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

ninjasupeatsninja wrote:
capasha wrote:

I have no idea what you are trying to do. But I used this snippet to draw text, http://forums.everybodyedits.com/viewto … 88#p515488

Basically, I was trying to write text onto a bitmap, then read the bitmap and place blocks if the pixel was not transparent.

But thank you, I'll try to work out the font in 0.4

Why not 0.3? It's not that hard to add.


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#24 2015-12-12 17:39:38

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,502
Website

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

capasha wrote:
ninjasupeatsninja wrote:
capasha wrote:

I have no idea what you are trying to do. But I used this snippet to draw text, http://forums.everybodyedits.com/viewto … 88#p515488

Basically, I was trying to write text onto a bitmap, then read the bitmap and place blocks if the pixel was not transparent.

But thank you, I'll try to work out the font in 0.4

Why not 0.3? It's not that hard to add.

You're right, but because of the way I'm doing it, I'll have to copy certian snippit areas and make it fit my needs.
For now, I'll add it in 0.4


Link Explorer | My Website
My First Account, boy I'm old.
Registered-December%2030,%202010-blue.png?style=flat
Don't you enjoy a small sig?

Offline

#25 2015-12-12 18:08:34

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,502
Website

Re: [Beta Releases] EE Paint 0.3

^ ~~~ ^
  Update [0.3]
v ~~~ v

BUG FIXES:

No bugs found.

ADDITIONS:

- All ideas taken! (except for font, and selection copy/paste).

- Added a ruler - select two points and recieve a message from the bot like this: "* NINJASUPEATSNINJA > YOU: Horizontal Length: 7 Vertical Length: 3 "

- Added a line fixer - place two points along the same x or y axis and create a full line.

- Now saves cridentials in a file - login.txt

- Added a refresh painter option (Disconnects, resets EVERYTHING (code-wise), and rejoins. If something doesn't work, try press this.) Doing this, when it connects, it doesn't advertise the bot.

- Added a fancy fill checkbox. You can see how it fills normally with it off, but with it on, it looks fancy

Last edited by ninjasupeatsninja (2015-12-12 18:10:37)


Link Explorer | My Website
My First Account, boy I'm old.
Registered-December%2030,%202010-blue.png?style=flat
Don't you enjoy a small sig?

Offline

Prodigy1449940638565892

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1505945002.0238 - Generated in 0.077 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.5 MiB (Peak: 1.77 MiB) ]