Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-06-14 04:34:22, last edited by SirJosh3917 (2015-06-15 19:10:21)

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

[SOLVED] Bot get all World IDs from lobby?

I was wondering how to make a bot get all the world ID's from the lobby and put it into an array or list.
Got any ideas?
this is how to connect to the lobby:

con = client.Multiplayer.CreateJoinRoom(client.ConnectUserId, "Lobby" + client.BigDB.Load("config", "config")["version"], true, null, null);

EDIT:
sorry for that thing with ninjabot. i didn't realize that it might've been harmful, because it only said 2 messages. I guess i should've known. Multiply 3 * (the amount of worlds online) * 2 and you get how many times it spammed. Sorry.

Offline

#2 2015-06-14 04:47:21, last edited by rubixguy (2015-06-14 04:49:40)

rubixguy
Member
Joined: 2015-03-19
Posts: 27

Re: [SOLVED] Bot get all World IDs from lobby?

Try this:

RoomInfo[] roomInfo = client.Multiplayer.ListRooms("Everybodyedits" + version, null, 0, 0);

It will return an array of RoomInfo.

And doing something like:

roomInfo[i].Id

will give you the world ID of that room.

Good luck.

EDIT:

And for good measure, do this as well:

client.Multiplayer.ListRooms("Beta" + version, null, 0, 0);

to ensure you get beta worlds, too.


QY3OIOZ.png

Offline

Wooted by:

#3 2015-06-15 12:07:49

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 4,066

Re: [SOLVED] Bot get all World IDs from lobby?

Or use this to list everything, cli.Multiplayer.ListRooms(null, null, 0, 0, OnRoomList);
But you need to check for Lobby, PW, BW, OW.

Lobby = Lobby
PW = Saved world
BW = Beta world
OW = Open world

Offline

#4 2015-06-15 17:35:33, last edited by SmittyW (2015-06-15 17:36:39)

SmittyW
Member
Joined: 2015-03-13
Posts: 2,085

Re: [SOLVED] Bot get all World IDs from lobby?

Thanks for telling ninja how to do it. Now he has his bots enter every world to advertise his own bot.
Seriously, don't abuse the power of bots, ninja.

Offline

Wooted by: (3)

#5 2015-06-15 18:26:28

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: [SOLVED] Bot get all World IDs from lobby?

Connecting a bot to every single world just to announce your bot will most likely get it banned.
Do not connect it to every world. Just be happy you have lobby now.


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#6 2015-06-16 10:18:56, last edited by capasha (2015-06-16 10:22:37)

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 4,066

Re: [SOLVED] Bot get all World IDs from lobby?

So I helped someone to spam their bot.. What is this. Now I'm really mad because of this.

ninjasupeatsninja wrote:

EDIT:
sorry for that thing with ninjabot. i didn't realize that it might've been harmful, because it only said 2 messages. I guess i should've known. Multiply 3 * (the amount of worlds online) * 2 and you get how many times it spammed. Sorry.


Harmful? It's stupid why would you even do this? Did you even think before?
Here are we helpful and all you do is to advertise your bot everywhere. I'm not going to help you next time. This was the last.

Offline

Wooted by:

#7 2015-06-16 21:39:52

lrussell
Member
From: Saturn's Titan
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 843
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Bot get all World IDs from lobby?

Yeah, it's wholly irresponsible to try to fill every level with bots.

Offline

#8 2015-06-16 21:44:48

Nou
Member
Joined: 2015-02-24
Posts: 2,762

Re: [SOLVED] Bot get all World IDs from lobby?

IP bans are available. Report if you see this happen please.


No u.

Offline

Wooted by: (2)
Nou1434487488513237

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1715946923.9282 - Generated in 0.031 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.45 MiB (Peak: 1.57 MiB) ]