Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-05-02 08:24:26

1448
Formerly alkazam1448
From: Numberland
Joined: 2015-04-12
Posts: 683
Website

Stalker error?

I was programming my bot and I decided to add a stalker to it. The stalker is supposed to follow the username written in a text box if the check box is checked.

Here's what I wrote:

case "m":
try
{
    string mover = Players[m.GetInt(0)];
    if (mover == playerStalked.Text)
    {
        if (checkStalking.Checked)
        {
            conn.Send("m", m.GetDouble(1), m.GetDouble(2), m.GetDouble(3), m.GetDouble(4), m.GetInt(5), m.GetInt(6), m.GetInt(7), m.GetInt(8));
         }
     }
}
catch { }
break;

playerStalked is the text box, checkStalking is the text box and Players is the Dictionary<int, string> I use to get player usernames from their id's.

Offline

#2 2015-05-02 09:15:26, last edited by den3107 (2015-05-02 09:17:50)

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 1,025

Re: Stalker error?

Now where and what is your error?

[EDIT]
I think the m event also takes a boolean 'pressSpace' at the end.
Can't check right now.

Offline

#3 2015-05-02 10:01:16

1448
Formerly alkazam1448
From: Numberland
Joined: 2015-04-12
Posts: 683
Website

Re: Stalker error?

den3107 wrote:

Now where and what is your error?

[EDIT]
I think the m event also takes a boolean 'pressSpace' at the end.
Can't check right now.

My error is that the bot is too lazy to move his ess when i run the code.

Offline

#4 2015-05-02 10:38:32

DarkDragon4900
Member
Joined: 2015-03-17
Posts: 251

Re: Stalker error?

It does have a spaceDown.
It's either 10 or 11.

Offline

#5 2015-05-02 12:16:59

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 4,066

Re: Stalker error?

this is how it is,
    <String> "m"
    <Double> PlayerPosX
    <Double> PlayerPosY
    <Double> SpeedX
    <Double> SpeedY
    <Integer> ModifierX
    <Integer> ModifierY
    <Integer> Horizontal
    <Integer> Vertical
    <Double> GravityMultiplier
    <Boolean> SpaceDown

Offline

#6 2015-05-03 04:38:20

1448
Formerly alkazam1448
From: Numberland
Joined: 2015-04-12
Posts: 683
Website

Re: Stalker error?

capasha wrote:

this is how it is,
    <String> "m"
    <Double> PlayerPosX
    <Double> PlayerPosY
    <Double> SpeedX
    <Double> SpeedY
    <Integer> ModifierX
    <Integer> ModifierY
    <Integer> Horizontal
    <Integer> Vertical
    <Double> GravityMultiplier
    <Boolean> SpaceDown

if it doesn't have these 11 things, it wont move?

Offline

#7 2015-05-03 09:09:23, last edited by Xfrogman43 (2015-05-03 09:09:37)

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: Stalker error?

conn.Send("m", x, y, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, false);//false=no space; true=space


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#8 2015-05-03 09:24:27

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 1,025

Re: Stalker error?

alkazam1448 wrote:
capasha wrote:

this is how it is,
    <String> "m"
    <Double> PlayerPosX
    <Double> PlayerPosY
    <Double> SpeedX
    <Double> SpeedY
    <Integer> ModifierX
    <Integer> ModifierY
    <Integer> Horizontal
    <Integer> Vertical
    <Double> GravityMultiplier
    <Boolean> SpaceDown

if it doesn't have these 11 things, it wont move?

I think so, just like how it won't forcefully get the crown if you don't specify the coordinates.

Offline

#9 2015-05-03 10:50:50, last edited by DarkDragon4900 (2015-05-03 10:51:11)

DarkDragon4900
Member
Joined: 2015-03-17
Posts: 251

Re: Stalker error?

You have to satisfy all of the args to make it move.

Offline

DarkDragon49001430646650500877

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1714209118.8044 - Generated in 0.031 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.48 MiB (Peak: 1.62 MiB) ]