Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-04-26 09:45:26, last edited by Xrecion (2015-04-26 09:48:18)

Xrecion
Member
Joined: 2015-04-26
Posts: 16

Help ! How to repair this ?!

Hi !
*I'm from Poland so sorry for my English !*

This is my problem :
x6kbit.png

TY for help !

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#2 2015-04-26 10:00:04

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 1,025

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

If you read the error given to you, you can see that you use wrong/insufficient parameters.
You can see what parameters are possible by clicking in front of the '(' from SimpleConnect.
In this case that won't get you much further and I'll just give you the answer:
Add a parameter with 'null'.

There are also a couple suggestions I can give you regarding to how to post coding problems, but I'll do that once I'm on my laptop.

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#3 2015-04-26 10:19:29

madiik
Member
From: floor above Yuuta
Joined: 2015-02-26
Posts: 514

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

The 4th parameter by the method has to be satisfied (or seduced, more mature) by null.


shh i have returned

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#4 2015-04-26 10:37:28

DarkDragon4900
Member
Joined: 2015-03-17
Posts: 251

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

client = PlayerIO.QuickConnect.SimpleConnect("everybody-edits-su9rn58o40itdbnw69plyw", email_TextBox.Text, password_TextBox.Text, null);

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#5 2015-04-26 10:56:10, last edited by Xrecion (2015-04-26 11:13:10)

Xrecion
Member
Joined: 2015-04-26
Posts: 16

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

thanks all !
Now i  have next problem...  :/
When my bot connected to my map he should say "Connected", but display this error :
kf1v6r.jpg

Odwołanie do obiektu nie zostało ustawione na wystąpienie obiektu.  -> Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#6 2015-04-26 11:27:15, last edited by goeyfun (2015-04-26 11:31:32)

goeyfun
Member
From: Mighty Japan
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 667

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

add sth like this

con = cla.Multiplayer.JoinRoom(room, new Dictionary<string, string>());

hpZfvhX.png


Ug3JzgO.png

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#7 2015-04-26 11:43:25, last edited by Xrecion (2015-04-26 11:46:09)

Xrecion
Member
Joined: 2015-04-26
Posts: 16

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

Can you more specifically write where i must this write ?!
I have similar in button :

private void connect_Button_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            CheckForIllegalCrossThreadCalls = false;
            if (isConnected)
            {
                try
                {
                    client = PlayerIO.QuickConnect.SimpleConnect("everybody-edits-su9rn58o40itdbnw69plyw", email_TextBox.Text, password_TextBox.Text, null);
                    con = client.Multiplayer.CreateJoinRoom(worldId_TextBox.Text, "public", true, new Dictionary<string, string>(), new Dictionary<string, string>());
                    con.Send("init");
                    con.OnMessage += new MessageReceivedEventHandler(handlemsg);
                    isConnected = true;
                    connect_Button.Text = "Disconnect";
                }
                catch (PlayerIOError oops)
                {
                    MessageBox.Show(Convert.ToString(oops), "PlayerIO Error!", MessageBoxButtons.OK, MessageBoxIcon.Error);
                }
                catch (Exception oops2)
                {
                    MessageBox.Show(Convert.ToString(oops2), "Error!", MessageBoxButtons.OK, MessageBoxIcon.Error);
                }
            }
            else
            {
                isConnected = false;
                say("Goodbye");
                con.Disconnect();
                connect_Button.Text = "Connect";
            }
        }

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#8 2015-04-26 11:59:06

goeyfun
Member
From: Mighty Japan
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 667

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

change if (isConnected)
to if(!isConnected)

ur Connection isn't defined.


Ug3JzgO.png

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#9 2015-04-26 12:03:09

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 4,066

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

You need to change public to Everybodyedits.
Example code, coded as a console: http://pastebin.com/hWZXBSfX

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#10 2015-04-26 12:24:26, last edited by Xrecion (2015-04-26 12:28:15)

Xrecion
Member
Joined: 2015-04-26
Posts: 16

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

I change "public" to "Everybodyedits191" and that WORK !
THANKS ALL FOR HELP !!

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#11 2015-04-26 14:39:18

Hexagon
Member
Joined: 2015-04-22
Posts: 1,213

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

Xrecion wrote:

I change "public" to "Everybodyedits191" and that WORK !

I don't recommend that you change it to Everybodyedits191, as it will break once EE updates. Change it to "Everybodyedits" + client.BigDB.LoadAsync("config", "config")["version"]

Offline

Wooted by: (3)

#12 2015-04-26 18:52:20

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

LoadAsync?


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#13 2015-04-27 12:17:49

DarkDragon4900
Member
Joined: 2015-03-17
Posts: 251

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

Hexagon wrote:
Xrecion wrote:

I change "public" to "Everybodyedits191" and that WORK !

I don't recommend that you change it to Everybodyedits191, as it will break once EE updates. Change it to "Everybodyedits" + client.BigDB.LoadAsync("config", "config")["version"]

Xfrogman43 wrote:

LoadAsync?

^
I usually use Load. what's the difference between the two?
Unless LoadAsync doesn't exist.

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#14 2015-04-27 21:05:29

ewoke
Member
Joined: 2015-02-20
Posts: 412

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

it doesnt exist(i think, im still using version 2.2.0 ), loadasync reminds me of loading SQL tables with php


if you can read this....good for you

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#15 2015-04-27 22:12:25

Processor
Member
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 2,246

Re: Help ! How to repair this ?!

Lol, LoadAsnyc is what you get when you use BotBits //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/big_smile

Use Load*


I have never thought of programming for reputation and honor. What I have in my heart must come out. That is the reason why I code.

Offline

Wooted by: (2)
Processor1430169145499408

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1714199054.7797 - Generated in 0.056 seconds, 11 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.68 MiB (Peak: 1.9 MiB) ]