Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-03-27 04:27:01

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Case "k": goes on when bot enters world...

Not sure why this is happening but if you do anything in case "k": then it will activate upon bot entering world.
This only happens when you send "init2" in case "init":

If anybody could give insight on why this is happening, that would be greatly appreciated.

I tried this with multiple bots, same result.

Go ahead and try it yourself if you want/don't believe me.


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#2 2015-03-27 05:14:42

BuzzerBee
Forum Admin
From: Texas, U.S.A.
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,570

Re: Case "k": goes on when bot enters world...

I think it's because of the current crown holder. I would set a bool or an int to see if the message has come in or not. There's probably a better way to do it but that's simple enough


TdQRyz3.png
https://wiki.everybodyedits.com/images/5/5d/135_bee

Offline

#3 2015-03-27 12:58:04

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: Case "k": goes on when bot enters world...

Nobody hits crown or anything... There is no crown in the world.


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#4 2015-03-28 04:15:29

BuzzerBee
Forum Admin
From: Texas, U.S.A.
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,570

Re: Case "k": goes on when bot enters world...

Xfrogman43 wrote:

Nobody hits crown or anything... There is no crown in the world.

Yeah but I think it still tries to detect someone even if that user is null.
You could check if the message is null or set a bool that goes off the first time the message is received and then let the code continue every time after that.


TdQRyz3.png
https://wiki.everybodyedits.com/images/5/5d/135_bee

Offline

#5 2015-03-28 04:28:14

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: Case "k": goes on when bot enters world...

Fixed with this:

if (players[m.GetInt(0)] != null)
                            {
                                conn.Send("levelcomplete");
                            }

You can lock this I guess.


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

Xfrogman431427513294488343

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1714806598.893 - Generated in 0.022 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.39 MiB (Peak: 1.5 MiB) ]