Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 Before February 2015

jakery

How to permanently un-flip the forums

Today the forum is rotated because of an extra bit of CSS, courtesy of Cyclone.

/* Happy April fool's day!! - Cyclone */ body { -webkit-transform:rotate(180deg); -moz-transform:rotate(180deg); -o-transform:rotate(180deg); filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.BasicImage(rotation=2); }

I'm a web developer, so I don't have to take this crap. //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/big_smile

Disclaimer: I provide no warranties. Use at your own risk. If you're uncomfortable with this, just do a headstand until tomorrow.

1) If you have Firefox, install the Greasemonkey plug-in. (If you don't have Firefox, see edits below)

1.5) Restart Firefox to finish the install.

2) In the menu bar, go to Tools->Greasemonkey->New User Script...

3) Parameters:
Name: (anything you want)
Namespage: (anything you want)
Description: (anything you want)
Includes: http://eeforumify.com/*
Excludes: (leave blank)

4) If you're asked to pick a favorite text editor, just put c:\windows\notepad.exe in the file field and click "OK" or "Open" or whatever the button says.

5)In notepad, underneath the stuff that's already there, paste this text:
(DON'T copy the line that says "Code:")

function addGlobalStyle(css) {     var head, style;     head = document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0];     if (!head) { return; }     style = document.createElement('style');     style.type = 'text/css';     style.innerHTML = css;     head.appendChild(style); }  addGlobalStyle('body { -webkit-transform:rotate(0deg) !important; -moz-transform:rotate(0deg) !important; -o-transform:rotate(0deg) !important; filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.BasicImage(rotation=0) !important;}');

6) Save the file.

7) Reload the EE forum.