Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2017-01-05 00:22:14

destroyer123
Member
Registered: 2016-06-03
Posts: 28

[Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

FastBuilder is a bot that can help you to quickly build complicated structures, by providing useful tools, like clone, and tile, that can help massively when creating things, such as switch machines.

Quick explanation of how to use it:

  • Hold right click and drag to select an area

  • Hold left click and drag to move around

  • Use arrow keys to move selection and WASD to resize

  • Once you have an area selected, either click clone, or tile, which will clone or tile what you have selected

  • You can then move around the new thing, and press escape to cancel, and enter to place

  • Go here to see how to use the tile tool

Download:
Download the bot from here then unzip, and run EE_FastBuilder.exe

Note:
This bot (at least at the moment) is designed for very specific, usually time consuming tasks. It works great for these few things, but for players making small(ish) switch machines, or doing most types of building, apart from maybe cool looking repeated bg or block patterns, or worlds with many identical areas for things (e.g. minigame worlds, or map worlds for other bots), this bot may not do what you need one to do.
In short, this works well for copying a specific block pattern many times (especially with different switch / portal numbers in each copy), but cannot act as a paint-like world editor, or a way to actually design switch machines.

Changelog:
0.1.0 - Now works
0.2.0 - Now targets .net 4.0
         - No longer requires install
0.2.1 - (I thought) it now supported logging in through other sites
0.2.2 - Removed logging in through other sites because it didnt work
         - Changed 'username' to 'e-mail' as this was previously incorrect
0.2.3 - Fixed invisible portals not registering as special blocks

Things im working on (in no particular order):

  • Changing expressions after you set them

  • Tile wizard (automatic expression generator)

  • Automatic block recognition

  • Map colours

  • (maybe)Logging in from other sites

Last edited by destroyer123 (2017-01-13 18:47:22)

Offline

#2 2017-01-05 04:56:59

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Registered: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,128
Website

Re: [Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

Sounds neato.
(I hope nobody forgets about http://forums.everybodyedits.com/viewtopic.php?id=37061 SeSet for switch resetter builder-thing)
Can you change the .NET version to 4.0 and make it not a click-once application install though? ( Maybe make it open source because it seems like a big project )

Last edited by ninjasupeatsninja (2017-01-05 04:57:28)


Link Explorer | My Website | FDWhXKY.png do not click on fred...

sf.php
cd52b21ab951ce53a7308bd64e9748ef9913a94d.gif
avatar.php
REFRESH FOR A NEW PICTURE EVERY TIME

Offline

#3 2017-01-05 09:38:32

gp68
Member
From: North-Hessen, Germany
Registered: 2016-04-19
Posts: 663
Website

Re: [Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

it's coming this, if i install this

problem, translate this to english please

Last edited by gp68 (2017-01-05 09:41:46)


0--20--50--100---200---300---400---500---600---700---800---900---1000
unknown.pngunknown.pngunknown.pngunknown.pngfn3wmq.png
WebGL just ruinied games
2015 - Demod Bleed
2016 - Demod speedstrike

2017 - Demod Hummerz5

Offline

#4 2017-01-05 09:41:31

XxAtillaxX
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 2015-11-28
Posts: 2,978
Website

Re: [Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

I've decompiled it and it's safe, as of the checksum below.

---------------------------
Checksum information
---------------------------
Name: ee_fastbuilder0_1_0.zip
Size: 422243 bytes (0 MB)

SHA256: 8B0AEC090A8BD545BE039EACBD55A9D7EEF6321B6B42460E2AECFD958D68CEF4

---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------


DmFIchxUFF.png
a.php5?meaningful=content&happydiff=inconclusive

Offline

#5 2017-01-05 09:48:45

gp68
Member
From: North-Hessen, Germany
Registered: 2016-04-19
Posts: 663
Website

Re: [Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

now, i can open this and i found a bug
sX6Aj3.png

Last edited by gp68 (2017-01-05 09:48:53)


0--20--50--100---200---300---400---500---600---700---800---900---1000
unknown.pngunknown.pngunknown.pngunknown.pngfn3wmq.png
WebGL just ruinied games
2015 - Demod Bleed
2016 - Demod speedstrike

2017 - Demod Hummerz5

Offline

#6 2017-01-05 10:52:27

destroyer123
Member
Registered: 2016-06-03
Posts: 28

Re: [Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

ninjasupeatsninja wrote:

Sounds neato.
(I hope nobody forgets about http://forums.everybodyedits.com/viewtopic.php?id=37061 SeSet for switch resetter builder-thing)
Can you change the .NET version to 4.0 and make it not a click-once application install though? ( Maybe make it open source because it seems like a big project )

Ok, Ill change that and upload another version with .net 4.0 in a bit, but im not sure how to make it not a click-once install, I did some research before, and I couldnt find out how to do it.
Currently its quite a simple bot, and I should be able to add all the features fairly easily, but ill probably upload the code anyway at some point, just incase someone might find it useful.

gp68 wrote:

now, i can open this and i found a bug
https://vgy.me/sX6Aj3.png

I thought there was a point that they switched between using username and e-mail to log in, or was that so long ago that everyone uses e-mail now?
A few mins later: Ive looked at the EE login page and it does say e-mail, so ill change it.

XxAtillaxX wrote:

I've decompiled it and it's safe, as of the checksum below.

---------------------------
Checksum information
---------------------------
Name: ee_fastbuilder0_1_0.zip
Size: 422243 bytes (0 MB)

SHA256: 8B0AEC090A8BD545BE039EACBD55A9D7EEF6321B6B42460E2AECFD958D68CEF4

---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------

My Avast did some deep code analysis or something, and only just came back saying its safe (the next day), It does say it has helped updated their virus definitions, so hopefully this will prevent avast from stopping anyone else from opening it for 10 hours or so...

Last edited by destroyer123 (2017-01-05 10:55:39)

Offline

#7 2017-01-05 11:13:28

XuanhuyEverybodyEdits
Member
From: MasterGamesSchool
Registered: 2016-11-24
Posts: 51

Re: [Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

unknown.png

What i can do with it now?


The funny guy, play game in 2012 and just a normal member xD

Post: 10-20-40-100-300-800-1000-3000-8000-10000

Offline

#8 2017-01-05 11:21:53

destroyer123
Member
Registered: 2016-06-03
Posts: 28

Re: [Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

XuanhuyEverybodyEdits wrote:

I just added a quick description of how to use in on the main post, and there is a description of the tile function on the website

Offline

#9 2017-01-05 16:38:07

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,053

Re: [Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

You was talking about adding minimap colors. Xjeex generated the newest one for me. Here they are: http://pastebin.com/1ZPLyw0c


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#10 2017-01-05 17:45:28

destroyer123
Member
Registered: 2016-06-03
Posts: 28

Re: [Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

capasha wrote:

You was talking about adding minimap colors. Xjeex generated the newest one for me. Here they are: http://pastebin.com/1ZPLyw0c

Thanks! big_smile

Offline

#11 2017-01-06 01:06:35

12345678908642
Member
From: canada
Registered: 2015-08-15
Posts: 1,271
Website

Re: [Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

(especially with different switch / portal numbers in each copy)

wow welp guess i can make that switch system i was gonna make now without manually placing 2000 switches

Nice to not need to make a bot myself to do this. I wanted to learn how to bot so that I could make one to do that.

Oh, also, I assume this is that bot you used for your maze gen. Seems useful.

Last edited by 12345678908642 (2017-01-06 01:09:21)


my sig was outdated
heres a new one, i guess!
~ Last Project: bird song ~ Next Project: Extraordinary Flip Notes! (1) (35%) ~

Offline

#12 2017-01-06 16:14:03

destroyer123
Member
Registered: 2016-06-03
Posts: 28

Re: [Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

12345678908642 wrote:

wow welp guess i can make that switch system i was gonna make now without manually placing 2000 switches
Nice to not need to make a bot myself to do this. I wanted to learn how to bot so that I could make one to do that.
Oh, also, I assume this is that bot you used for your maze gen. Seems useful.

big_smile Im glad the bot saved you some time, and yes, the maze gen was the reason I made this bot

Offline

#13 2017-01-13 18:43:40

destroyer123
Member
Registered: 2016-06-03
Posts: 28

Re: [Alpha] FastBuilder - Quickly create complicated switch machines

Updated to 0.2.3:
Added invisible portals to the list of special blocks, sorry to anyone that wanted to use them, but couldnt.
In the future, im going to be trying to add automatic block recognition that, if a block isnt in the list of blocks with extra values, will automatically try to work out what type of block it is, or at the least allow you to customise the block in advanced tile.

Offline

destroyer1231484329420642967

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1484964714.7958 - Generated in 0.104 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.19 MiB (Peak: 1.37 MiB) ]