Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 Before February 2015

32OrtonEdge32dh
Website

Why I Won't Stop Playing EE, and You Shouldn't Either

==TEXT WALL ALERT==

I started playing Everybody Edits in the beginning, around March 2010.   I haven't stopped since (though it took me a while to register after it was free).   I like playing the game, and creating levels, but the main reason I play is for the community.   The main reason I've seen older players leave is the community being "overrun by noobs."   But get this: Part of the reason the noobs are gaining prominence is because these older players are leaving.   If we would remain in the community, and shun the ignorant players, then the community wouldn't be experiencing this massive IQ drop.*   The only reason more prevalent than that is bad updates.   I know Mr. Shoe is "taking over the game," and sure, his updates aren't great, but he's only been with the game for eight months.   He's been practically doing whatever he wants as of late, and when that happens quality tends to drop.   He's creating everything new in each update.   All graphics, all programming behind it, and all this on top of a full-time job.   When you have no help, and no input, and no voice to say "Hey, maybe we should change this," or even to say "Hey, this is total s***," you'll just make whatever and that's not good.   The reason used to be "these updates are too slow," now it's "these updates are fast and bad."   Make up your mind!   Personally, I'd rather have slow updates of a good quality.   Maybe you want an influx of content, no matter what the quality is.   Either way, your petition topics and leaving the game isn't going to help any.   You came here because you liked the game, and you probably stayed for the community.   In my time here, I've met a lot of great people.