Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 Before February 2015

hisss

Tracking Cookies

//forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/mad I HAVE BEEN GETTING LOADS OF THEM EVER SINCE I STARTED PLAYING AGAIN!EXPLAIN YOURSELF BENJAMENSON!:mad:

#2 Before February 2015

Chewy
Banned

Re: Tracking Cookies

Don't cuss and don't yell at us. Also, Chris never reads the forums.

#3 Before February 2015

Greenzoid2

If you use internet explorer, that's your problem. There is a bug where it is very easy for hackers to place tracking cookies on people using I.E.

#4 Before February 2015

Pawlowic

^ That.

#5 Before February 2015

capasha

I get tracking cookies even if i use FF. How does that feel? But i don't care so much about that.
Ghostery block it and NoScript too. Then you have tracker.swfstats.com too. That isn't blocked in the browsers.

If you login with Facebook he can read a lot of stuff about your profile. Because he use offline mode in his application.
So he can access the profile even if you aren't online at all. I don't like it. But that's how Chris works.

#6 Before February 2015

JadElClemens

Facepalm_Cat___Motivational_by_L4D2_fan.jpg
Do you even know what tracking cookies do? Yes, they are a type of virus sometimes, but they save flash data (like flash game progress) and, I dunno, saved account information? Like when you press "remember me" on a website. That's what they do.

Do you have EE save you account info so you don't get logged out? Yeah, that's why.

4RNmJ.png

I hate tall signatures.

#7 Before February 2015

capasha

JadElClemens wrote:

Do you even know what tracking cookies do? Yes, they are a type of virus sometimes, but they save flash data (like flash game progress) and, I dunno, saved account information? Like when you press "remember me" on a website. That's what they do.