Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Donate!

pls donate


#1 2019-11-03 11:56:17

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 6,624

EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

sometimes it gets stuck on the sign in page where the fb icon is loadin (loggin me in wiht fb) requiring 1-3 refreshes then it logs me in and sometimes get stuck on initializing requriing another 1-3 refreshes an dif im unlucky it alos can get stcuk on connection process require another 1-3 refreshes


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better

Offline

#2 2019-11-03 12:35:59

KirbyKareem
Member
From: America
Joined: 2018-03-31
Posts: 425

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

your probably getting the "cant load webfonts" error; do ctrl+shift+i
and look at the console.


VOKXwvt.png

Offline

#3 2019-11-03 14:06:56

Tomahawk
Forum Mod
From: BiH/UK
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 2,211

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

Moved to Bug Reports.


One bot to rule them all, one bot to find them. One bot to bring them all... and with this cliché blind them.

Offline

Wooted by:

#4 2019-11-03 14:18:19, last edited by peace (2019-11-03 14:18:48)

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 6,624

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

Tomahawk wrote:

Moved to Bug Reports.

how many % fof your posts cotains moved? 99%? 99.99%? https://wiki.everybodyedits.com/images/c/c0/069_LOL


E: i thoguth ti suited game dis. better because it owudl be better sene by mods rather then bug reports


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better

Offline

#5 2019-11-03 15:39:00

Tomahawk
Forum Mod
From: BiH/UK
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 2,211

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

2.4%.

We’ll use the appropriate subforums for EEU stuff until some kind of EEU forum gets going. For now, just put “EEU” somewhere in the thread title.


One bot to rule them all, one bot to find them. One bot to bring them all... and with this cliché blind them.

Offline

#6 2019-11-03 15:42:23

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 6,624

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

only 2.4%?


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better

Offline

#7 2019-11-03 16:16:28

Growler
Formerly Snowester
Joined: 2017-05-31
Posts: 442

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

I thought eeu forum already exist?

also peace there's a dedicated discord to EEU. Hell its managed by EEU staff as well.


1565540400.png

Offline

#8 2019-11-03 16:18:23

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 6,624

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

wait is there an EEU forum already never mentioned on this forum that tehre is


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better

Offline

#9 2019-11-03 16:25:50

Growler
Formerly Snowester
Joined: 2017-05-31
Posts: 442

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

because it was in eeu discord server often lol


1565540400.png

Offline

#10 2019-11-03 16:32:07

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 6,624

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

okay that forum i sbias it doesnt even work i tired creatign an acoutn the username peace is already taken okay i take peace1 make an pass then i rechive an email open the link to activate my acc im redericted to the EEU forum bu tnot logged in i try ot log in multiply tims it doesnt work


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better

Offline

#11 2019-11-03 16:48:08

Gosha
Member
From: Russia
Joined: 2015-03-15
Posts: 5,908

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

Growler wrote:

I thought eeu forum already exist?

also peace there's a dedicated discord to EEU. Hell its managed by EEU staff as well.

please, who gonna join forums controlled by official staff and not by Different. It's like signing a document that gives them permission to censor you at any cost

Offline

#12 2019-11-03 17:16:18

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 6,624

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

gosha you knwo this furm will die at some point right?


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better

Offline

#13 2019-11-03 17:32:42

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,902
Website

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

Gosha wrote:
Growler wrote:

I thought eeu forum already exist?

also peace there's a dedicated discord to EEU. Hell its managed by EEU staff as well.

please, who gonna join forums controlled by official staff and not by Different. It's like signing a document that gives them permission to censor you at any cost

He was talking about the discord, I'm pretty sure we plan on doing the same thing as we're doing currently for the forums.

Offline

Wooted by:

#14 2019-11-03 17:43:03

mutantdevle
Member
From: Hell
Joined: 2015-03-31
Posts: 3,149
Website

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

LukeM wrote:

I'm pretty sure we plan on doing the same thing as we're doing currently for the forums.

Was this a recent decision made in light of the recent drama? Because Xeno has explicitly said that his company will own the EEU forums and that he will have moderation powers over them (but that he doesn't intend to do any moderation once EEU is fully out with diff being in charge).


kMMA0S6.png dxGW6FY.png

Online

#15 2019-11-03 17:47:04, last edited by LukeM (2019-11-03 17:50:58)

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,902
Website

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

mutantdevle wrote:
LukeM wrote:

I'm pretty sure we plan on doing the same thing as we're doing currently for the forums.

Was this a recent decision made in light of the recent drama? Because Xeno has explicitly said that his company will own the EEU forums and that he will have moderation powers over them (but that he doesn't intend to do any moderation once EEU is fully out with diff being in charge).

TBH I'm not completely sure, it was mostly just him and Diff discussing it directly, I just know that it's Diff setting it up and that we're no longer (since before the recent stuff happenend) planning on integrating forum accounts with EEU accounts, so it would make sense to be running them the same as the current forums.

Offline

#16 2019-11-04 17:44:53

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 6,624

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

peace wrote:

sometimes it gets stuck on the sign in page where the fb icon is loadin (loggin me in wiht fb) requiring 1-3 refreshes then it logs me in and sometimes get stuck on initializing requriing another 1-3 refreshes an dif im unlucky it alos can get stcuk on connection process require another 1-3 refreshes

lukem bumb i think you didnt read the OP did you?


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better

Offline

#17 2019-11-04 18:04:50, last edited by LukeM (2019-11-04 18:14:32)

LukeM
Dev Team
From: England
Joined: 2016-06-03
Posts: 2,902
Website

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

peace wrote:
peace wrote:

sometimes it gets stuck on the sign in page where the fb icon is loadin (loggin me in wiht fb) requiring 1-3 refreshes then it logs me in and sometimes get stuck on initializing requriing another 1-3 refreshes an dif im unlucky it alos can get stcuk on connection process require another 1-3 refreshes

lukem bumb i think you didnt read the OP did you?

I did but I forgot to reply it seems, we're currently looking into these problems but haven't been able to replicate them ourselves yet (I've switched my own account over to using Facebook since this was first reported, but I haven't had any problems yet). We are planning on redoing the login system slightly when we add support for non google/facebook login methods so if we haven't found out the cause by then then it should be fixed anyway, but that's fairly low down our priority list so it might be a while.

If you or anyone else has any more information that could help then please let us know (I guess if there are any errors in the console when it fails to load or anything), personally the only thing I've managed to do to stop it from working is enable strict content blocking (which is disabled by default and warns you that it may break sites), but I can't think of a situation where this could cause it to sometimes load and sometimes not.

Offline

#18 2019-11-04 21:23:13, last edited by peace (2019-11-04 21:23:59)

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 6,624

Re: EEU soemtimes needs a few refreshes to let me play

when i type in ee in the addressbar it auto suggest ee-universe.com or whatevr the site is upong loading always the fb (the metoh i use) is olading (loading cikle) smoetims goes away quck enough sometimes stays stuck there using chrome WIN10

E: i think ti kida liek the same problem i had the first time i tried EEU (which you solved for me)


peace.png

thanks hg for making this much better

Offline

peace1572898993767414

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1573686573.8552 - Generated in 0.048 seconds, 13 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.49 MiB (Peak: 1.7 MiB) ]