Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2019-01-20 17:56:15

Nexus221
Member
From: im rite behind u
Joined: 2016-04-15
Posts: 183
Website

Automatize things

Basically some kind of a editable script, in which you can change which and when global switch activates or deactivates, key doors/gates as well, or countdown so we dont need to use timedoors and a player

Last edited by Nexus221 (2019-01-20 20:18:56)

Offline

Wooted by:

#2 2019-01-20 19:29:56

Luka504
Member
From: Serbia,probs never heard of it
Joined: 2015-02-19
Posts: 2,273

Re: Automatize things

Can you be more specific in what you want?


How long will it take me to get banned again?
Place your bets right here.

Luka504.png

Offline

#3 2019-01-20 20:06:32

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 5,047

Re: Automatize things

i think an fake player who will react liek a noromal player exept it cant move as none is using it you can teleport it in an switch mahine and it does the work for you it can stay in a world even if you leave it does NOT add to plays/online


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool3bluekeys.png

Offline

#4 2019-01-20 20:38:03

Anatoly
Member
From: Germany, Bavaria, Munich
Joined: 2015-07-31
Posts: 5,958

Re: Automatize things

He wants a command block. Me too.


WASTED
unknown.png?width=400&height=125
unknown.png

Offline

#5 2019-01-20 20:58:26

Nexus221
Member
From: im rite behind u
Joined: 2016-04-15
Posts: 183
Website

Re: Automatize things

Anatoly wrote:

He wants a command block. Me too.

its not really a command block (unless some commands like /activateswitch [insert switch id here] will be added)

Offline

#6 2019-01-20 21:31:35

Latif
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2015-03-13
Posts: 1,183

Re: Automatize things

I like the idea of spawning fake players. Maybe have a new spawnpoint type for fake players and you'll be able to spawn one by doing a command.

People who aren't able to make bots should at least be able to make something similar. Command blocks should be okay.

Offline

#7 2019-01-21 14:18:29

Anatoly
Member
From: Germany, Bavaria, Munich
Joined: 2015-07-31
Posts: 5,958

Re: Automatize things

Latif wrote:

I like the idea of spawning fake players. Maybe have a new spawnpoint type for fake players and you'll be able to spawn one by doing a command.

People who aren't able to make bots should at least be able to make something similar. Command blocks should be okay.

As, when I suggested it, was already mentioned that writing an entire AI is too hard.


WASTED
unknown.png?width=400&height=125
unknown.png

Offline

#8 2019-01-21 20:49:06

Latif
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2015-03-13
Posts: 1,183

Re: Automatize things

Anatoly wrote:
Latif wrote:

I like the idea of spawning fake players. Maybe have a new spawnpoint type for fake players and you'll be able to spawn one by doing a command.

People who aren't able to make bots should at least be able to make something similar. Command blocks should be okay.

As, when I suggested it, was already mentioned that writing an entire AI is too hard.

Fake players don't need an AI?

Offline

#9 2019-02-01 12:47:56

Quitinx4
Member
Joined: 2017-10-08
Posts: 10

Re: Automatize things

What if you could code the fake players (dummies),
using a programming language similiar to scratch, by ordering the code blocks to run a script for the dummy!
Like, you can make the dummy do a hookjump!


some random user

Offline

Wooted by:

#10 2019-02-01 14:52:21

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 5,047

Re: Automatize things

Quitinx4 wrote:

What if you could code the fake players (dummies),
using a programming language similiar to scratch, by ordering the code blocks to run a script for the dummy!
Like, you can make the dummy do a hookjump!

this owudl come wiht a dummy spawn and in the coding you can say press < one time press jump after 0.5 sec release < after 0.2 sec press > after 0.1 sec release > after 0.3 sec then press test to check if it actulay did the hook for you you can also leave the code blank and let it just spawn to the dummyspawn and stay in a snak emachine ect


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool3bluekeys.png

Offline

peace1549029141740154

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1560671755.9076 - Generated in 0.033 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.36 MiB (Peak: 1.51 MiB) ]