Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2018-12-29 15:50:34

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,834

[eeu] world title problem

right now when you first enetr a world yo work in it save it and go to lobby wihtout name it you have quite a big list of Untitled world worlds sometimes oyu dont knwo which world is wich if you forgot to name it maby a way to recognize the worlds or give a random nam ebased on content


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool3bluekeys.png

Offline

#2 2018-12-29 17:16:15

mikelolsuperman
Member
From: North Korea
Joined: 2016-06-26
Posts: 1,393
Website

Re: [eeu] world title problem

Just name it


Blue is my favourite color
__________________________________________________________________________
I also like lasagna, but not when it's blue

Offline

#3 2018-12-29 18:55:06

Anatoly
Member
From: Germany, Bavaria, Munich
Joined: 2015-07-31
Posts: 5,957

Re: [eeu] world title problem

mikelolsuperman wrote:

Just name it

case closed


Edit: Didn't work //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/sad

Last edited by Anatoly (2018-12-29 18:55:16)


WASTED
unknown.png?width=400&height=125
unknown.png

Offline

#4 2018-12-30 00:35:17

Andymakeer
Member
From: Nine-tails Vale
Joined: 2016-05-29
Posts: 262

Re: [eeu] world title problem

*finish campaign*

*exits without hitting the throphy*

please make it so every campaign checks automatically where i finish them by getting close to the throphy or getting the last coin or switch because sometimes i exit campaign without hitting throphy and have to do it again please fix this in eeu


?type=online&name=andymaker
?type=energy&name=andymaker
?type=loginstreak&name=andymaker
?type=registered&name=andymaker

Offline

#5 2018-12-30 00:57:26

HG
Member
From: The Front Page
Joined: 2017-08-16
Posts: 2,215

Re: [eeu] world title problem

Andymakeer wrote:

*finish campaign*

*exits without hitting the throphy*

That's completely your fault. You know very well that you don't finish a tier until you hit the trophy. The game shouldn't check anything because you didn't care enough about finishing the tier properly.

Last edited by HG (2018-12-30 00:58:25)

Offline

#6 2018-12-30 01:14:35

Surrealism
Formerly Arizona0117
From: the blevins
Joined: 2018-06-08
Posts: 260

Re: [eeu] world title problem

HG wrote:
Andymakeer wrote:

*finish campaign*

*exits without hitting the throphy*

That's completely your fault. You know very well that you don't finish a tier until you hit the trophy. The game shouldn't check anything because you didn't care enough about finishing the tier properly.

8YoABRj.jpg


MSe9VvP.jpg

just remember when you criticise anatoly, diff will swoop down and defend him regardless
my epic gamer channel

Offline

#7 2018-12-30 11:42:25

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,834

Re: [eeu] world title problem

Andymakeer wrote:

*finish campaign*

*exits without hitting the throphy*

please make it so every campaign checks automatically where i finish them by getting close to the throphy or getting the last coin or switch because sometimes i exit campaign without hitting throphy and have to do it again please fix this in eeu

campaing saves oprogress so you can join gagain inmediatly and you clearly play those levles because you want to hit that throphy i sometimes get a littl ebored or have a little idea on what to build hwne i start building i dont inmediatly name my worlds as i A dont know a nice name or B am not even sure what to call it so i'll leave ti till later until i get bored save and quit


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool3bluekeys.png

Offline

#8 2018-12-30 22:44:25

mikelolsuperman
Member
From: North Korea
Joined: 2016-06-26
Posts: 1,393
Website

Re: [eeu] world title problem

peace wrote:
Andymakeer wrote:

*finish campaign*

*exits without hitting the throphy*

please make it so every campaign checks automatically where i finish them by getting close to the throphy or getting the last coin or switch because sometimes i exit campaign without hitting throphy and have to do it again please fix this in eeu

campaing saves oprogress so you can join gagain inmediatly and you clearly play those levles because you want to hit that throphy i sometimes get a littl ebored or have a little idea on what to build hwne i start building i dont inmediatly name my worlds as i A dont know a nice name or B am not even sure what to call it so i'll leave ti till later until i get bored save and quit

Just name it 'World 1' or 'World 2' and then you just look at the world with the highest number and that's the one you last worked on.


Blue is my favourite color
__________________________________________________________________________
I also like lasagna, but not when it's blue

Offline

#9 2018-12-31 00:28:56

Latif
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2015-03-13
Posts: 1,179

Re: [eeu] world title problem

Surrealism wrote:
HG wrote:
Andymakeer wrote:

*finish campaign*

*exits without hitting the throphy*

That's completely your fault. You know very well that you don't finish a tier until you hit the trophy. The game shouldn't check anything because you didn't care enough about finishing the tier properly.

https://i.imgur.com/8YoABRj.jpg

Tbh it didn't even sound like sarcasm lol.

Anyway, giving a world a random name wouldn't be a good idea imo. You should give names to worlds yourself. I think it's a good idea to have an option in the mine tab to sort it on recently joined. Perhaps make it the default sorting option because currently it's in alphabetical order (right?) which is only used if you want to find a specific world with a name, but you can already use the search bar for that.

For now you can use the history tab (that nobody even uses) to find your world back.

Offline

Wooted by:

HG

#10 2018-12-31 11:18:21

peace
Member
From: admin land
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,834

Re: [eeu] world title problem

Latif wrote:
Surrealism wrote:
HG wrote:
Andymakeer wrote:

*finish campaign*

*exits without hitting the throphy*

That's completely your fault. You know very well that you don't finish a tier until you hit the trophy. The game shouldn't check anything because you didn't care enough about finishing the tier properly.

https://i.imgur.com/8YoABRj.jpg

Tbh it didn't even sound like sarcasm lol.

Anyway, giving a world a random name wouldn't be a good idea imo. You should give names to worlds yourself. I think it's a good idea to have an option in the mine tab to sort it on recently joined. Perhaps make it the default sorting option because currently it's in alphabetical order (right?) which is only used if you want to find a specific world with a name, but you can already use the search bar for that.

For now you can use the history tab (that nobody even uses) to find your world back.

right it goes like #-A-Z-a-z but nonnamed worlds when being buuilt itn always get named Untitlted world mine tab should have option for A: alpahabetic order B: recnetly joined C: most joined  (B and C by owne ronly)


cZXKA3f.pngMYaIIs9.png
a.pngty anatoly and nikko99 for a golden sig and blueclued for avatar and daneeko for pixelating my sign //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/cool3bluekeys.png

Offline

peace1546251501736478

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1558305579.6797 - Generated in 0.063 seconds, 12 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.47 MiB (Peak: 1.67 MiB) ]