Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2018-03-08 19:09:11

Gosha
Member
From: Russia
Joined: 2015-03-15
Posts: 5,615

Do you use EE's history tab?

very important

vote: https://www.strawpoll.me/15227004

Offline

#2 2018-03-08 19:10:22

Different55
Forum Admin
Joined: 2015-02-07
Posts: 15,804

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

What history tab


"Sometimes failing a leap of faith is better than inching forward"
- ShinsukeIto

Offline

#3 2018-03-08 19:41:45

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,165

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

Different55 wrote:

What history tab

F2BJoMI.png


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#4 2018-03-08 20:08:01

Latif
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2015-03-13
Posts: 1,165

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

Why important? It's not like the staff will remove it just because not everyone uses it.

Xfrogman43 wrote:
Different55 wrote:

What history tab

https://i.imgur.com/F2BJoMI.png

Well that's a big arrow.

Offline

#5 2018-03-08 20:11:48

Tomahawk
Forum Mod
From: BiH
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 1,798

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

It's out of order for me.

February, January, March, January, February...


One bot to rule them all, one bot to find them. One bot to bring them all... and with this cliché blind them.

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#6 2018-03-08 20:11:54

Gosha
Member
From: Russia
Joined: 2015-03-15
Posts: 5,615

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

Latif wrote:

It's not like the staff will remove it just because not everyone uses it.

why not.

It's not really a very important feature and it just adds move waste to lobby UI.

If no one uses it - it must be removed.

Offline

#7 2018-03-08 20:19:23

Offensive Ray
Formerly omarabdulhaq
From: Mars
Joined: 2016-03-22
Posts: 800

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

Gosha wrote:
Latif wrote:

It's not like the staff will remove it just because not everyone uses it.

why not.

It's not really a very important feature and it just adds move waste to lobby UI.

If no one uses it - it must be removed.

I actually use it sometimes, it'd be useful sometimes..

Maybe you liked a level without adding a "favorite" to it, you can find the level again on the history tab.
Maybe you went to that level, disconnected suddenly, and none of your friends were there, you could come back to it by the history tab.
Maybe someone asks you for example, what's that world that you were in recently, it was called "Some name", and that guy wasn't really able to join that world, you don't actually remember that world, so here's another useful use for the history tab.

Each of these happened to me before so I used the history tab.
So not because some people don't use this it should be removed, because others might use it.

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#8 2018-03-08 21:06:19

Zoey2070
Moderation Team
From: Shakuras
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 5,275

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

even though I have it set to 9999 I have a feeling it doesn't actually count that much.

to be honest I forgot about it so if I need to find a world I look through my browser history instead >_>


proc's discorb UnGdm07.gif stylish themes for forums/the game UnGdm07.gif ?type=loginstreak&name=zoey2070
꧁꧂L O V E & C O R N꧁꧂
danke bluecloud cOtX1wh.gif rest in peace my dear lil crab teague. and fitzpatrick. i loved you a lot
🌈 Hc0cu9u.gif         6yG4Efc.gif
uMccify.png buy my silence. permanently. for $350 a month i will stop.

Offline

#9 2018-03-08 21:25:30

MartenM
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2016-03-31
Posts: 815
Website

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

No

It can be useful in some situations, but I have never found my self in one of them.

Last edited by MartenM (2018-03-08 21:26:00)


lm3hgg8.jpg

Ingame: marten22        My steam: MartenM

Offline

#10 2018-03-08 22:31:03

Raphe9000
Member
From: OGLE-2017-BLG-0560
Joined: 2015-03-16
Posts: 1,068

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

TIL Everybody Edits has a history tab.

Offline

Wooted by:

#11 2018-03-08 22:39:03

Joeyc
Member
From: Italy
Joined: 2017-11-05
Posts: 1,443

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

don't think I've used it once

Online

#12 2018-03-08 23:52:48

Latif
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2015-03-13
Posts: 1,165

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

The history tab was introduced in this update:
https://forums.everybodyedits.com/viewt … p?id=39195

It won't be removed, this thread should die.

Offline

#13 2018-03-09 08:30:50

PTU
Formerly Pipec
From: Mailboxٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴٴ
Joined: 2017-04-15
Posts: 843

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

Oray wrote:

Maybe you liked a level without adding a "favorite" to it, you can find the level again on the history tab.

yep, this happened me many times, so history tab helps in this.
i think it's very useful for this, so this feature is fine for me.


M2my8OF.png M2my8OF.png M2my8OF.png

UUCFFj2.png UUCFFj2.png UUCFFj2.png

Offline

#14 2018-03-09 09:18:25

Gosha
Member
From: Russia
Joined: 2015-03-15
Posts: 5,615

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

Latif wrote:

The history tab was introduced in this update:
https://forums.everybodyedits.com/viewt … p?id=39195

It won't be removed, this thread should die.

Funny thing!
I tried coding history tab, but editing lobby's ui was terrible in p-code
I shared my failure with Jesse and soon enough he created a proper history tab (because he was admin at that time) 

It was cool for the fist hour, I didn't really find use for that

Offline

#15 2018-03-09 09:49:20

Offensive Ray
Formerly omarabdulhaq
From: Mars
Joined: 2016-03-22
Posts: 800

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

Gosha wrote:
Latif wrote:

The history tab was introduced in this update:
https://forums.everybodyedits.com/viewt … p?id=39195

It won't be removed, this thread should die.

Funny thing!
I tried coding history tab, but editing lobby's ui was terrible in p-code
I shared my failure with Jesse and soon enough he created a proper history tab (because he was admin at that time) 

It was cool for the fist hour, I didn't really find use for that

So as I understand, you asked for the idea and Jesse created it, and now you want to remove it because YOU didn't find a use for it?
Just because YOU didn't find a use doesn't mean others didn't either, which means it shouldn't be removed.

Offline

#16 2018-03-09 12:12:09

Gosha
Member
From: Russia
Joined: 2015-03-15
Posts: 5,615

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

Oray wrote:

Just because YOU didn't find a use doesn't mean others didn't either

and... i created a poll to see how many people actually found a use for it. I didn't just ask "we should remove history tab because no one uses it", i am collecting facts.

I am fine with current history tab, it doesn't bother me. But if you are going to create a lobby from scratch - it's not really useful, just floods lobby with more buttons.
Btw history tab is not connected to the internet. It's all clientside + cookies.

Offline

Wooted by:

#17 2018-03-09 14:18:03

TaskManager
Formerly maxi123
From: i really should update this
Joined: 2015-03-01
Posts: 7,093

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

I used it before
Not very often though
If I want to return to a world I'll just favorite it


i8SwC8p.png
signature by HG, profile picture by bluecloud, thank!!
previous signature by drstereos

Offline

#18 2018-03-09 17:07:40

kreacher
Member
From: Wakanda
Joined: 2015-03-31
Posts: 407

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

the history tab is useful because it reminds you what you were doing last time you were on ee and its useful to go back to worlds youve been on recently


MQneHSv.png

Est. December 2010

Offline

#19 2018-03-09 17:59:29

Lictor666
Member
From: France
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 653
Website

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

i remember using it once after a lost connexion

Offline

#20 2018-03-09 18:15:35

Gosha
Member
From: Russia
Joined: 2015-03-15
Posts: 5,615

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

Lictor666 wrote:

i remember using it once after a lost connexion

huh, i didn't think about it. Good point

Offline

#21 2018-03-10 23:16:22

Crybaby
Formerly minimania
From: My speech is not the greatest
Joined: 2015-02-22
Posts: 3,469

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

I use it


RM7fEdO.png

Offline

#22 2018-03-12 04:32:29

Yonanoke
Formerly Glaauber
From: Brazil, DF, Gama
Joined: 2015-07-07
Posts: 405

Re: Do you use EE's history tab?

i use it, sometimes, my connexion lost in worlds without anyone and i back, it's good.


- Perfect 7 - Closed   MyAnimeList   In-game arts   Tell Me A Story - playlist

I'm probably sleeping now, you should sleep too.
Our memories will always belong to Everybody Edits

Offline

Yonanoke1520825549698733

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1552948685.2434 - Generated in 0.054 seconds, 13 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.6 MiB (Peak: 1.83 MiB) ]