Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2017-09-08 22:09:45

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 3,613

Change "rooms" to "worlds" on lobby VOTE NOW

ySyO7tx.png
Nobody calls it "rooms" anyway
http://www.strawpoll.me/13897874

Last edited by Xfrogman43 (2017-09-10 00:35:18)


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#2 2017-09-08 22:22:41

Anch
Member
Joined: 2015-02-16
Posts: 5,444

Re: Change "rooms" to "worlds" on lobby VOTE NOW

They should also change it from Rooms -> Worlds on the forums.
PVAjyUo.png


hi

Offline

#3 2017-09-09 14:34:37

HG
Member
From: null
Joined: 2017-08-16
Posts: 1,560

Re: Change "rooms" to "worlds" on lobby VOTE NOW

I call them "rooms".

Offline

#4 2017-09-09 15:17:23

Gosha
Member
From: Russia
Joined: 2015-03-15
Posts: 4,762

Re: Change "rooms" to "worlds" on lobby VOTE NOW

It is "rooms" in playerio.

To join the world you need to call JoinRoom()

Offline

Wooted by:

#5 2017-09-09 18:27:40

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 3,613

Re: Change "rooms" to "worlds" on lobby VOTE NOW

Gosha wrote:

It is "rooms" in playerio.

To join the world you need to call JoinRoom()

Can't they just change it in the game???


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#6 2017-09-09 20:18:27

hummerz5
Forum Mod
From: wait I'm not a secret mod huh
Joined: 2015-08-10
Posts: 5,208

Re: Change "rooms" to "worlds" on lobby VOTE NOW

true, but he's raising the explanation as to who does call them 'rooms' if that makes sense

not a strong argument but pretty equal to "nobody calls it 'rooms' anyway" :b


QHaSFny.png
tlNscs9.png
thanks HG, anatoly, zumza! zoey! ....... hmm
?type=lastlogin&name=hummerz5

Offline

#7 2017-09-09 20:58:02

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 3,613

Re: Change "rooms" to "worlds" on lobby VOTE NOW

hummerz5 wrote:

true, but he's raising the explanation as to who does call them 'rooms' if that makes sense

not a strong argument but pretty equal to "nobody calls it 'rooms' anyway" :b

I'm not stupid I knew pio called it room(s)...


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

Wooted by:

#8 2017-09-09 21:45:21

Latif
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2015-03-13
Posts: 878

Re: Change "rooms" to "worlds" on lobby VOTE NOW

EE terms don't depend on PlayerIO, so it should be called worlds.


dxNlpEv.png
Thanks to HG for this epic signature big_smile

My avatar creation thread
I only have some basic experience so I'm not very good at graphics. HAHHAH NO I'M THE BEST

Online

Wooted by:

#9 2017-09-09 22:43:10

zyhrllos
Formerly Ernesdo
Joined: 2015-11-08
Posts: 1,283

Re: Change "rooms" to "worlds" on lobby VOTE NOW

the game refers to them as 3 things: rooms, worlds, and levels

it's inconsistent like a lot of things in it currently so this is something that could be focused on if/when 3.0 comes out

Last edited by zyhrllos (2017-09-09 22:43:25)

Offline

#10 2017-09-10 00:34:37

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 3,613

Re: Change "rooms" to "worlds" on lobby VOTE NOW

Ernesdo wrote:

the game refers to them as 3 things: rooms, worlds, and levels

it's inconsistent like a lot of things in it currently so this is something that could be focused on if/when 3.0 comes out

I mean honestly it doesn't need to be focused on, someboy could make a poll and you vote

EDIT: updated OP

Last edited by Xfrogman43 (2017-09-10 00:35:02)


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#11 2017-09-10 01:05:42

Slabdrill
Formerly 12345678908642
From: canada
Joined: 2015-08-15
Posts: 2,156
Website

Re: Change "rooms" to "worlds" on lobby VOTE NOW

it's 100% worlds CHANGE IT (with one vote)


I didn't like the big picture. Guess we're back to text.

Offline

#12 2017-09-10 09:44:56

italkalotfromee
Member
Joined: 2015-05-08
Posts: 106

Re: Change "rooms" to "worlds" on lobby VOTE NOW

Xfrogman43 wrote:

Nobody calls it "rooms" anyway

Due to the fact that a world can be labeled as a Room or vice versa.  I find it useless to even change it, therefore I didn't vote.

Also, why even bother changing it?

Also, for the ones that say "Yes" to changing it then explain why you think it is more important to change it with valid reasons.

Italkalotfromee wrote:

Valid reasons are reasons that are descriptive or informational reasons that can be used to back up an opinion or bias statements/opinions.

Last edited by italkalotfromee (2017-09-10 09:48:25)


FluxBB bbcode test

Offline

italkalotfromee1505033096676827

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1516145062.3606 - Generated in 0.074 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.31 MiB (Peak: 1.47 MiB) ]