Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-06-23 17:03:02

JohnnyCraig
Member
Joined: 2016-04-09
Posts: 261

fake blocks

so fake blocks look like the normal block your using except you could go through them (eg: white basic block the fake white basic block looks exactly like it except you could go through it.) and you could use these for secret passages or even mini games like "which is the real block?" or etc.


JohnnyCraig.jpg
Every damn gives 1$ to Mustache Cancer
Money Collected - 439$
|50$|100$|150$|200$|250$|300$|350$|400$|450$|500$|
------------------------------------------------------------
ROAD TO 500$ DOLLARS

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#2 2016-06-23 17:24:26

AmdS
Member
From: Brazil
Joined: 2015-05-27
Posts: 2,384
Website

Re: fake blocks

That could be really annoying.

So how we could be able to select the fake blocks?

Offline

#3 2016-06-23 17:25:26

Napakeun
Formerly goodsmile
From: Slo
Joined: 2015-02-22
Posts: 619

Re: fake blocks

I don't really like secret-kind of blocks because players often exaggerate with them so in the end the world is kinda annoying to play..
Altough this world is interesting, it was made with a bot I think: Click - ID: PWgsQ1KbiKbEI

Offline

#4 2016-06-23 17:25:45

jonhvictor2004sonic
Member
From: An bra in Brazil
Joined: 2015-12-05
Posts: 444

Re: fake blocks

AmdS wrote:

That could be really annoying.

So how we could be able to select the fake blocks?

Background tab I guess


tfw wen u made another account just because you forgot your pass

Offline

#5 2016-06-23 17:27:43

AmdS
Member
From: Brazil
Joined: 2015-05-27
Posts: 2,384
Website

Re: fake blocks

jonhvictor2004sonic wrote:
AmdS wrote:

That could be really annoying.

So how we could be able to select the fake blocks?

Background tab I guess

Background tab is for background blocks. There could be a new tab, but I don't think it would fit perfectly.

Offline

#6 2016-06-23 21:16:55

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: fake blocks

There was a glitch you could do with bots back in the day. You would tell the bot to place a foreground. EX: 9 for basic gray. But instead of setting it as 0 for foreground, you would set it to 1 for background.
This world was made using that.


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#7 2016-06-23 21:27:20

Koya
Fabulous Member
From: The island with those Brits
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 6,309

Re: fake blocks

When that bug was exploited it was always annoying, I want to know that the solid block I'm going to jump on is, well ... solid.


Po9cnQh.png

PLNQVL8.png
Thank you eleizibeth ^

1SYOldu.png

I stack my signatures rather than delete them so I don't lose them
giphy.gif

WfSi4mm.png

Offline

Koya1466713640609130

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1627955261.0191 - Generated in 0.033 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.42 MiB (Peak: 1.56 MiB) ]