Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#26 2016-09-08 09:23:36

Thanel
Member
Registered: 2015-02-18
Posts: 713

Re: Protocol documentation

Koya wrote:
den3107 wrote:

I suggest that for such small, but obviously wrong things, you just suggest a push through git. It's git with a reason.

Not everyone knows how to use github.

Also, suggested a push to correct some mistakes 11 days ago and it hasn't been merged.

You have to create a pull request. I don't see anything new https://github.com/Tunous/EverybodyEditsProtocol/pulls.

https://help.github.com/articles/creati … om-a-fork/

Offline

Wooted by:

#27 2016-09-08 12:14:15

Koya
Fabulous EE Admin
From: foï¾¢st
Registered: 2015-02-18
Posts: 6,155
Website

Re: Protocol documentation

Thanel wrote:
Koya wrote:
den3107 wrote:

I suggest that for such small, but obviously wrong things, you just suggest a push through git. It's git with a reason.

Not everyone knows how to use github.

Also, suggested a push to correct some mistakes 11 days ago and it hasn't been merged.

You have to create a pull request. I don't see anything new https://github.com/Tunous/EverybodyEditsProtocol/pulls.

https://help.github.com/articles/creati … om-a-fork/

Aha, thank you

Koya wrote:

Not everyone knows how to use github.

(haven't used it for co-op)


WfSi4mm.png

Offline

#28 2016-09-12 17:02:31

Tomahawk
Member
From: England
Registered: 2015-02-18
Posts: 822

Re: Protocol documentation

What is the "time" message for, and can we trigger it?


One bot to rule them all, one bot to find them. One bot to bring them all... and with this cliché blind them.

Offline

Wooted by:

#29 2016-09-12 18:37:05

MartenM
Member
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2016-03-31
Posts: 455
Website

Re: Protocol documentation

Tomahawk wrote:

What is the "time" message for, and can we trigger it?


From the github

"time"

Occurs as a response to the "time" send message.

Seems pretty straight forward. Only confusing thing is the 'data' to be send with it.

Last edited by MartenM (2016-09-12 18:38:45)


xN6OUHw.jpg

Ingame: marten22        My bot:  MRbot        My steam: MartenM

Offline

#30 2016-09-12 18:40:46

hummerz5
Forum Mod
From: wait I'm not a secret mod huh
Registered: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,159

Re: Protocol documentation

MartenM wrote:

Seems pretty straight forward. Only confusing thing is the 'data' to be send with it.

That appears to be a simple round-trip payload. Personally I'd use it as a packet identifier so you know that (if sending more than one packet) which "time" is in response to which ... "time".

So you could send ten "time" packets and get a few out of order, or perhaps lose a packet.  This just helps keep things in a row.


fT09tOL.png
?type=lastlogin&name=hummerz5
rip the creator of this sig, zoey

Offline

#31 2016-09-12 19:03:48

Tomahawk
Member
From: England
Registered: 2015-02-18
Posts: 822

Re: Protocol documentation

Can we use the messages? I tried a "con.Send("time");" and it returned nothing.


One bot to rule them all, one bot to find them. One bot to bring them all... and with this cliché blind them.

Offline

#32 2016-09-12 19:16:55

hummerz5
Forum Mod
From: wait I'm not a secret mod huh
Registered: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,159

Re: Protocol documentation

Did you include the payload

edit: actually it looks like you could benefit from sending your own timestamp with the "time" message. Idk if one has value over the other but hey

also, can independently confirm the "time" works. No attached data? no response.

Last edited by hummerz5 (2016-09-12 19:36:23)


fT09tOL.png
?type=lastlogin&name=hummerz5
rip the creator of this sig, zoey

Offline

#33 2016-09-12 20:33:50

Tomahawk
Member
From: England
Registered: 2015-02-18
Posts: 822

Re: Protocol documentation

What am I supposed to send with it?


One bot to rule them all, one bot to find them. One bot to bring them all... and with this cliché blind them.

Offline

#34 2016-09-12 20:56:48

hummerz5
Forum Mod
From: wait I'm not a secret mod huh
Registered: 2015-08-10
Posts: 4,159

Re: Protocol documentation

Tomahawk wrote:

What am I supposed to send with it?

send a double on the double

conn.Send("time", 1234); worked for me IIRC. Double definitely did tho


fT09tOL.png
?type=lastlogin&name=hummerz5
rip the creator of this sig, zoey

Offline

#35 2016-09-12 21:39:37

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Registered: 2015-04-24
Posts: 817

Re: Protocol documentation

And then you get a reply back with 1234?
How about strings? Since then we can send custom messages between bots more easily?


Current project: Thinking of/finding/requesting projects...
?type=registered&name=den3107
user.php?id=den3107&hideoffline=true    user.php?id=den3107bot&hideoffline=true

Offline

#36 2016-09-12 21:54:54

Calyfornia
Member
From: Scotland
Registered: 2016-07-09
Posts: 41

Re: Protocol documentation

den3107 wrote:

And then you get a reply back with 1234?
How about strings? Since then we can send custom messages between bots more easily?

Yes.
No, only doubles.
And the time message is returned back to you as far as I know. Nobody else receives it, but correct me if I am wrong.


EENeat | Teaches itself how to play EE (Made in partnership with Jesse)
Rider   | Cross-platform, alternative C# IDE by JetBrains.

Offline

Wooted by:

#37 2016-09-18 20:04:59

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Registered: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,304

Re: Protocol documentation

Found something!

There are more roomtypes:

TRoom
ReportHandlingRoom
ToolRoom

and t hen there's the normal
Lobby214
LobbyGuest214
Beta214
Everybodyedits214
CrewLobby214


Link Explorer | My Website
My First Account, boy I'm old.
Registered-December%2030,%202010-blue.png?style=flat
14392495e4a0.png

Offline

Wooted by:

#38 2016-09-20 01:04:50

Tomahawk
Member
From: England
Registered: 2015-02-18
Posts: 822

Re: Protocol documentation

In "ts" and in the "For signs" table in "b" sending, "Sign Type" should probably be "Sign Color". You can then add another model at the bottom for sign colours:

0 = Brown
1 = Blue
2 = Red


One bot to rule them all, one bot to find them. One bot to bring them all... and with this cliché blind them.

Offline

Wooted by:

#39 2016-09-20 08:26:26

marcoantonimsantos
Banned
From: LocalHost://cmd.exe/ Old: Yes
Registered: 2015-02-20
Posts: 1,177
Website

Re: Protocol documentation

ninjasupeatsninja wrote:

Found something!

There are more roomtypes:

TRoom
ReportHandlingRoom
ToolRoom

and t hen there's the normal
Lobby214
LobbyGuest214
Beta214
Everybodyedits214
CrewLobby214

Apparently they seem to send "groupdissallowedjoin", so I am guessing it is admin-only.

Once I release my RoomFinder bot so that you can view, hide and send messages everyone will be able to test it themselfes.


Links: Bot_Youtube

_______________________________________________________________________
Wooted By:        marcoantonimsantos

Offline

#40 2016-09-20 09:38:09

Vinyl Melody
Formerly BananaMilkShake
From: Ponies and Harmony
Registered: 2016-06-19
Posts: 303

Re: Protocol documentation

Add things that we can send (or do) when the bot is connected to the lobby.

Last edited by Vinyl Melody (2016-09-20 09:38:54)


7227fcbc9c.png

image4.png?uid=2252670&m=0

Offline

#41 2016-09-20 12:42:50

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,170

Re: Protocol documentation

BananaMilkShake wrote:

Add things that we can send (or do) when the bot is connected to the lobby.

I think there are more ways. I can look at the swf code later.
http://pastebin.com/ThG50mMc - Get Friends
http://pastebin.com/0UUSj2uu - Read from crews
http://pastebin.com/aZeZWd4A - Get worlds from a user

Don't just copy and paste. Read the code.


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

Wooted by:

#42 2016-10-06 20:27:42

MartenM
Member
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2016-03-31
Posts: 455
Website

Re: Protocol documentation

When a the receive message 'add' occurs you get a Boolean that indicates if a player can edit.

Do we have something the same for Can Toggle Godmode? I can't seem to find it.


xN6OUHw.jpg

Ingame: marten22        My bot:  MRbot        My steam: MartenM

Offline

#43 2016-10-06 20:32:34

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,170

Re: Protocol documentation

Why can't you just check when people is in godmode from "add", and is toggle godmode?


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#44 2016-10-06 21:13:47

MartenM
Member
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2016-03-31
Posts: 455
Website

Re: Protocol documentation

capasha wrote:

Why can't you just check when people is in godmode from "add", and is toggle godmode?

Because

6	Boolean	God Mode	Value indicating whether the player is in god mode.

This can return false but that does not mean the player can't toggle godmode on.
I guess what I'm searching for just does not exist in the current state of the game.

Last edited by MartenM (2016-10-06 21:14:34)


xN6OUHw.jpg

Ingame: marten22        My bot:  MRbot        My steam: MartenM

Offline

#45 2016-10-06 21:18:43

Koya
Fabulous EE Admin
From: foï¾¢st
Registered: 2015-02-18
Posts: 6,155
Website

Re: Protocol documentation

MartenM wrote:
capasha wrote:

Why can't you just check when people is in godmode from "add", and is toggle godmode?

Because

6	Boolean	God Mode	Value indicating whether the player is in god mode.

This can return false but that does not mean the player can't toggle godmode on.
I guess what I'm searching for just does not exist in the current state of the game.

Yep, that boolean just says that the person currently is in god - the only way to know who has god is to remove god from everyone and give it out again.


WfSi4mm.png

Offline

Wooted by:

#46 2016-10-07 05:57:24

omarabdulhaq
Member
Registered: 2016-03-22
Posts: 113

Re: Protocol documentation

http://prnt.sc/cqt7i4
you forgot to put the spiral aura shape smile
i'm da best finder


Say whaaaa?
Ho-oray!

Offline

#47 2016-10-07 17:11:53

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Registered: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,304

Re: Protocol documentation

BananaMilkShake wrote:

Add things that we can send (or do) when the bot is connected to the lobby.

I have a little bit of documentation here https://github.com/SirJosh3917/Everybod … r/Lobby.md
but it's unfinished.

If anybody would like to continue documentation, here is a bit of information I gathered.

Continue Documentation

Link Explorer | My Website
My First Account, boy I'm old.
Registered-December%2030,%202010-blue.png?style=flat
14392495e4a0.png

Offline

Wooted by:

#48 2016-10-15 04:30:56

Vinyl Melody
Formerly BananaMilkShake
From: Ponies and Harmony
Registered: 2016-06-19
Posts: 303

Re: Protocol documentation

getInvitesToMe
getPending
getCrewInvites
getBlockedUsers

7227fcbc9c.png

image4.png?uid=2252670&m=0

Offline

#49 2016-12-09 03:27:55

ninjasupeatsninja
Member
From: USA (hooray!)
Registered: 2015-04-05
Posts: 1,304

Re: Protocol documentation

Hello! I noticed the client sais "isSubscribedToCrew" and also recieves the same thing when in the world.
Please elaborate on this message as there is nothing in the EE Protocol to show it anywhere.


Link Explorer | My Website
My First Account, boy I'm old.
Registered-December%2030,%202010-blue.png?style=flat
14392495e4a0.png

Offline

#50 2016-12-20 10:51:58

Gosha
Formerly Gosha
From: GLORY TO ARSTOTZKA
Registered: 2015-03-15
Posts: 3,825

Re: Protocol documentation

Z2OxSWH.png

Should be "Sent to touch a cake."


100--500--1000--1500--2000--2500--3000--3500--4000--4500--5000--9000--9001-10000
KnbqMw5.png
?type=registered&name=Gosha

Offline

Wooted by:
Xfrogman431491343443653221

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1493025894.0257 - Generated in 0.077 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.46 MiB (Peak: 1.74 MiB) ]