Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-01-17 00:10:53, last edited by SirJosh3917 (2017-02-01 21:45:52)

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Off EE ( New code uploaded )

Hi OffEE's new code is uploaded. I figured I'd gravedig this finally and then go in a corner and cry myself to sleep before I even get noscoped by the all powerful =-[~~xXxXx_$wagXxAtillaxXgaw$_xXxXx~~]-= because I know how bad the code must be

Anyways here's a linky thing

https://github.com/sirjosh3917/offee

A pre-release is availble for download incase you want to try it

https://github.com/SirJosh3917/OffEE/re … elease.zip

And if you excuse me, I'll go cry in a corner while I get noscoped by the all powerful =-[~~xXxXx_$wagXxAtillaxXgaw$_xXxXx~~]-=

thing

Offline

Wooted by:

#2 2016-01-17 01:00:30

AmdS
Member
From: Brazil
Joined: 2015-05-27
Posts: 2,384
Website

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

This is just a bot where we can place gray basic block in a very small square and nothing more.

boring

Offline

#3 2016-01-17 01:12:44

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

AmdS wrote:

This is just a bot where we can place gray basic block in a very small square and nothing more.

boring

Soon i'll add more, calm down. I'm working on a player dude and physics.

Offline

#4 2016-01-17 01:20:50

Jabatheblob1
Member
Joined: 2015-03-01
Posts: 856

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

I would rename some of your voids and not have useless empty voids in your code. Naming voids, "mm", "mu", "md" doesn't make much sense, especially "dothat". You can tell what they do when you look at the code, but the names should imply some meaning of the function. I'm interested to see how the bot turns out.


If you would like me to make a bot for you, go here.

Offline

#5 2016-01-17 02:28:26

zioxei
Member
Joined: 2015-06-20
Posts: 847

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

ki9yh0K.png
At least it fits a smiley.


user.php?id=zioxei
user.php?id=thanksmom
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Offline

Wooted by: (4)

#6 2016-01-17 13:58:55

AlphaJon
Member
From: Who knows
Joined: 2015-07-21
Posts: 1,297

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

If this gets put on github, since it is open-source anyway, you will be able to manage updates from other people easily, and at this point I may send some improvements to the git (may because I'm a lazy developer, I still haven't made up enough motivation to finish my bot, or even a first version)

Offline

Wooted by: (2)

#7 2016-01-17 14:32:40, last edited by Tomahawk (2016-01-17 14:39:51)

Tomahawk
Forum Mod
From: UK
Joined: 2015-02-18
Posts: 2,830

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

Beta release:

The version of a software product that is used in the final stage of testing before it is commercially released.

This isn't beta, it's close to pre-alpha:

A development status given to a program or application that is usually not feature complete, and is not usually released to the public. Developers are usually still deciding on what features the program should have at this status.

Get your terminology right, and justify this thread by giving it an [Ideas] or [Suggestions] tag.


One bot to rule them all, one bot to find them. One bot to bring them all... and with this cliché blind them.

Offline

#8 2016-01-17 15:09:19

capasha
Member
Joined: 2015-02-21
Posts: 4,066

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

I don't really see a good reason to use code like this

           for (int i = 0; i <= 15; i++)
                setmap(new Bitmap(pictureBox1.Image), i, 0, 9);
            for (int i = 0; i <= 15; i++)
                setmap(new Bitmap(pictureBox1.Image), i, 15, 9);
            for (int i = 0; i <= 15; i++)
                setmap(new Bitmap(pictureBox1.Image), 0, i, 9);
            for (int i = 0; i <= 15; i++)
                setmap(new Bitmap(pictureBox1.Image), 15, i, 9);
            for (int i = 1; i <= 14; i++)
                for (int n = 1; n <= 14; n++)
                    setmap(new Bitmap(pictureBox1.Image), i, n, 0);

When you easy can use 2 for loops to fill your workarea

			int width = 15;
			int height = 15;
            for (int x = 0; x <= width; x++)
            {
                for (int y = 0; y <= height; y++)
                {
                    if (y == 0 || y == height || x == 0 || x == width)
                    {
                        setmap(new Bitmap(pictureBox1.Image), x, y, 9);
                    }
                    else
                    {
                        setmap(new Bitmap(pictureBox1.Image), x, y, 0);
                    }

                }
            }

Offline

#9 2016-01-17 15:12:46, last edited by Jesse (2016-01-17 15:29:37)

Jesse
Member
From: Antartica?
Joined: 2015-02-16
Posts: 69
Website

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

Let's compact it!

int width = 15;
int height = 15;
for (int x = 0; x <= width; x++)
     for (int y = 0; y <= height ; y++)
         setmap(new Bitmap(pictureBox1.Image), x, y, (y == 0 || y == height || x == 0 || x == width) ? 9 : 0);
               

EDIT: Formating


Thanks a lot, Sensei1, for drawing this amazing avatar for me <3

Sig.php

Offline

Wooted by: (3)

#10 2016-01-18 03:30:19

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

Added an update.
Forgot to take suggestions, all suggestions have already been taken in 0.0.3
Updates:
Little man who has gravity
You cant move him into walls
press "w" "a" "s" or "d" to make him move a full block in the direction, w being up, a being left, s being down, and d being right.

Offline

#11 2016-01-18 18:21:08

AlphaJon
Member
From: Who knows
Joined: 2015-07-21
Posts: 1,297

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

When reading some of the posts I immediately thought about Code Golf

On-topic: do you think there will be exports/imports to/from the original EE worlds?

Offline

#12 2016-01-19 02:40:20

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

Jonathan1003 wrote:

On-topic: do you think there will be exports/imports to/from the original EE worlds?

Perhaps, I mean, what good is an offline EE if you can't do "EE" ( ee stuffs ) in it? Currently, I'll attempt at making a god mode and a simplistic block selector.

Offline

#13 2016-01-28 02:34:36, last edited by SirJosh3917 (2016-01-28 02:44:36)

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

New update, bigger box and stuff. Read the updates.
dDToMUt.png

Offline

#14 2016-01-28 03:16:50

Xfrogman43
Member
From: need to find a new home
Joined: 2015-02-15
Posts: 4,174

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

WHen you move the guy to the bottom he goes back up to the top... not for any other direction does this work.


zsbu6Xm.png thanks zoey aaaaaaaaaaaand thanks latif for the avatar

Offline

#15 2016-01-28 03:51:54, last edited by SirJosh3917 (2016-01-28 03:52:10)

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

Xfrogman43 wrote:

WHen you move the guy to the bottom he goes back up to the top... not for any other direction does this work.

At the time, it was a "quick-fix" for the crashing.
I will make the border unbreakable in the future.

Offline

#16 2016-02-17 03:18:47

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

Offline

Wooted by:

#17 2016-09-12 03:50:57, last edited by SirJosh3917 (2016-09-12 03:53:23)

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

Currently a revamp is in progress.
I'm starting from scratch and moving this to monogame, this will improve framerate and allow for lots more.
Plus, since I'm not terrible anymore, I can make mods for off ee, that'll allow developers to make their own mods, add their own blocks, features, e.t.c and everything to off ee.

Here's a low-framerate gif of me drawing, and clicking on some blocks of which a mod will then fill in an area.
U97GnANkkE.gif
http://g.recordit.co/U97GnANkkE.gif

http://recordit.co/U97GnANkkE < Video if you dont like low framerate, nevertheless it's still very low.

Offline

#18 2016-09-12 09:55:08, last edited by realmaster42 (2016-09-12 09:55:33)

realmaster42
Formerly marcoantonimsantos
From: ̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍̍
Joined: 2015-02-20
Posts: 1,380
Website

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

a C# EE??? ;-;
Nice


http://i.imgur.com/bjvgH5L.png?1

Offline

#19 2016-09-12 12:16:38

dylantherabbit
Member
Joined: 2016-09-05
Posts: 93

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

link doesn't work anymore, also sweet idea! If there's anything interesting, wanna find a time to play together? Include your timezone


Leader of The Rabbit Squad | Managed to annoy an entire IRC for the lols. They went salty and banned me for a ridiculous time and now they want to ban me from EE itself. Learn to not be so salty peeps //forums.everybodyedits.com/img/smilies/tongue
The Rabbit Games Progress: 100%
011f32505ac447d098d4d5f1650d620d.png

Offline

#20 2016-09-13 11:10:01

MartenM
Member
From: The Netherlands
Joined: 2016-03-31
Posts: 969
Website

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

Can't acces the link:

403 Forbidden

Code: AccessDenied
Message: Access Denied
RequestId: 0307F53460CBDFE5
HostId: HfStpyVY8xzPPKbFvNo/ulFvPx0Qv81fiApnOKXC8/0azXyFWGmj5WdGhP12Bpkr

lm3hgg8.jpg

Ingame: marten22        My steam: MartenM

Offline

#21 2016-09-15 03:02:07

plancakes
Member
Joined: 2015-11-26
Posts: 12

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

I have decided to mess around with the world image file, and you can insert your own backrounds into the world. failing to rename the image 'world' will cause an error to pop up, and just give you this weird white backround that works just fine. If you use and image size bigger than the default one, it just uses the upper left corner of the image, and placing a block and deleting it will revert the block back to normal, and finally, you can decorate the edge with your own custom edge things, and they count as blocks, and when you delete them, the revert back to normal when placed. interesting


ign: qwerty402

Offline

#22 2016-09-15 03:03:15

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

plancakes wrote:

I have decided to mess around with the world image file, and you can insert your own backrounds into the world. failing to rename the image 'world' will cause an error to pop up, and just give you this weird white backround that works just fine. If you use and image size bigger than the default one, it just uses the upper left corner of the image, and placing a block and deleting it will revert the block back to normal, and finally, you can decorate the edge with your own custom edge things, and they count as blocks, and when you delete them, the revert back to normal when placed. interesting

I have not given out the actual .EXE of the re-vamped vresion yet.

If you'd like to be a bug tester for when I give out the revamped OffEE, PM me, or see the OffEE bug testers topic.

Offline

#23 2016-10-26 20:41:41

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

cRwiAkj.png

Just wanted to give a quick progress update to anybody who isn't a beta bug tester.

Offline

#24 2016-10-26 23:58:58

den3107
Member
From: Netherlands
Joined: 2015-04-24
Posts: 1,025

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

ninjasupeatsninja wrote:

http://i.imgur.com/cRwiAkj.png

Just wanted to give a quick progress update to anybody who isn't a beta bug tester.

So where's the progress update..?
A picture can't tell all that's been added or modified.

Offline

#25 2016-10-27 00:30:54

SirJosh3917
Formerly ninjasupeatsninja
From: USA
Joined: 2015-04-05
Posts: 2,095

Re: Off EE ( New code uploaded )

den3107 wrote:

So where's the progress update..?
A picture can't tell all that's been added or modified.

Finally made it able for the player to move around the map in god, and made borders so the player can't go past them.
Added some coin animations too but that isn't shown in the picture.
The little outline shows is where the cursor is  even with the moving world
ATM only the hotbar works
the aura color can change
I also added a chat canvas to the right even though chat already existed, it's only for mods.

Offline

XxAtillaxX1485989603646156

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1713569880.8198 - Generated in 0.157 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.84 MiB (Peak: 2.13 MiB) ]