Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#51 2016-02-22 22:45:01

Kefka
Formerly Itsmeandersonlol
From: :ɯoɹℲ
Registered: 2015-02-16
Posts: 2,148
Website

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

Can you give a step by step explanation on uploading an image to a world? I get an image done, and when I click "Paste" nothing happens. Great, great program btw smile

Offline

#52 2016-02-22 23:18:29

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,120

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

Kefka wrote:

Can you give a step by step explanation on uploading an image to a world? I get an image done, and when I click "Paste" nothing happens. Great, great program btw smile

Click on add to clipboard. Then use ctrl + v, and it should paste it.


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#53 2016-02-23 22:33:33

Kefka
Formerly Itsmeandersonlol
From: :ɯoɹℲ
Registered: 2015-02-16
Posts: 2,148
Website

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

capasha wrote:
Kefka wrote:

Can you give a step by step explanation on uploading an image to a world? I get an image done, and when I click "Paste" nothing happens. Great, great program btw smile

Click on add to clipboard. Then use ctrl + v, and it should paste it.

Oh ok. Don't know why I didn't think about that at first. Thanks

Offline

#54 2016-02-24 19:03:03

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,120

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

UncausedWall00 wrote:

is there some kind of max pixels for an image cuz it always says this crap when i try a big picture

What does it say?


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#55 2016-02-25 05:48:10

!nb4
Formerly AYB
From: New In Package (NIP) Pole
Registered: 2015-07-18
Posts: 772

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

This bot is peace out awesome
big_smile


ZCK0zcQ.gif

Offline

#56 2016-02-25 21:31:57

maxi123
Banned
From: code 1234 plz no troll
Registered: 2015-03-01
Posts: 3,697

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

very nice how do i erase stuff inside the editor though?
and how to connect bot into game for commands like !copy !paste?
sorry for dumb questions

Last edited by maxi123 (2016-02-25 21:36:08)


uNct3sf.png
#FreeSeizures2015 | 10K PEOPLE DIED EVERYDAY BY HACKERS, ITS FBI OFC. | <3 this guy
ayy lmao

Offline

#57 2016-02-25 21:50:02

zioxei
Member
Registered: 2015-06-20
Posts: 856

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

maxi123 wrote:

very nice how do i erase stuff inside the editor though?
and how to connect bot into game for commands like !copy !paste?
sorry for dumb questions

Select an area and click delete on your keyboard OR just select the blank gravity from the block bar in action tab.
I don't think there are commands like that for this bot, you just have to copy and paste all the stuff in the bot.


user.php?id=zioxei
user.php?id=thanksmom
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Offline

#58 2016-02-25 22:27:38

maxi123
Banned
From: code 1234 plz no troll
Registered: 2015-03-01
Posts: 3,697

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

zioxei wrote:

just select the blank gravity from the block bar in action tab.

oh
IT WAS THAT SIMPLE
dam
also gotta say this bot is amazing omg

and yeah the commands were from jesse's bot


uNct3sf.png
#FreeSeizures2015 | 10K PEOPLE DIED EVERYDAY BY HACKERS, ITS FBI OFC. | <3 this guy
ayy lmao

Offline

#59 2016-03-08 01:45:28

UncausedWall00
Member
From: US
Registered: 2015-05-16
Posts: 23

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor


You can look more on my channel, there is another video.
I just wanted you to know, capasha, I love your bot so much I am making tutorials on how to use it.
Thank you for giving me an opportunity to do this.
Here is the second video:

This is not for anything else but me trying to help out a friend of mine with the bot.
I know, I know, you have the forums to look through but I thought that there could be a more visual representation.
Please reply to me on how you think of this idea.

Last edited by UncausedWall00 (2016-03-08 01:52:42)


zS42n43.png

Offline

Wooted by:

#60 2016-03-08 14:12:08

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,120

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

UncausedWall00 wrote:

You can look more on my channel, there is another video.
I just wanted you to know, capasha, I love your bot so much I am making tutorials on how to use it.
Thank you for giving me an opportunity to do this.
This is not for anything else but me trying to help out a friend of mine with the bot.
I know, I know, you have the forums to look through but I thought that there could be a more visual representation.
Please reply to me on how you think of this idea.


Instead of using filltool to remove black blocks. You could have used CTRL + H, then add 33 to the first numeric box, and then 0 to the last.
That would replace all black blocks with id 33 and replace with empty blocks.

Last edited by capasha (2016-03-08 14:36:52)


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#61 2016-03-08 15:25:08

zioxei
Member
Registered: 2015-06-20
Posts: 856

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

Please fix the background filling, because it crashes every time when I try to fill an area with a background. Also the undo button undos only few blocks placed.


user.php?id=zioxei
user.php?id=thanksmom
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Offline

#62 2016-03-08 18:25:43

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,120

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

zioxei wrote:

Please fix the background filling, because it crashes every time when I try to fill an area with a background. Also the undo button undos only few blocks placed.

How big is your world that you trying to fill?
Or is it everytime you try to fill a little bit with background?

Edit:
With EEditor 3.3.1 is the filling tool threaded, which mean no freezing/crashing on big worlds. I'm not done with the newest update yet.
I need to talk with robotkoer first.

Last edited by capasha (2016-03-08 18:38:24)


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#63 2016-03-09 00:42:31

UncausedWall00
Member
From: US
Registered: 2015-05-16
Posts: 23

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

capasha wrote:

Instead of using filltool to remove black blocks. You could have used CTRL + H, then add 33 to the first numeric box, and then 0 to the last.
That would replace all black blocks with id 33 and replace with empty blocks.

It's quicker. What do you think of the videos I made?

Last edited by UncausedWall00 (2016-03-09 00:43:09)


zS42n43.png

Offline

#64 2016-03-09 00:52:13

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,120

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

UncausedWall00 wrote:
capasha wrote:

Instead of using filltool to remove black blocks. You could have used CTRL + H, then add 33 to the first numeric box, and then 0 to the last.
That would replace all black blocks with id 33 and replace with empty blocks.

It's quicker. What do you think of the videos I made?

It could be better. Like showing what all tools does.
I could do a video, but It feels so boring.


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#65 2016-03-10 04:47:24

UncausedWall00
Member
From: US
Registered: 2015-05-16
Posts: 23

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

capasha wrote:

It could be better. Like showing what all tools does.
I could do a video, but It feels so boring.

Are you okay with me doing videos, I don't want to get a copyright strike. Please say it's okay in exact words so I can screenshot just in case YouTube doesn't allow me or something like that. I don't know much about the copyright rule but I would be glad if you gave me something saying it's okay.


zS42n43.png

Offline

#66 2016-03-10 12:27:17

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,120

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

UncausedWall00 wrote:
capasha wrote:

It could be better. Like showing what all tools does.
I could do a video, but It feels so boring.

Are you okay with me doing videos, I don't want to get a copyright strike. Please say it's okay in exact words so I can screenshot just in case YouTube doesn't allow me or something like that. I don't know much about the copyright rule but I would be glad if you gave me something saying it's okay.

It just makes me happy that you do tutorials for EEditor. It's ok to do it.
You could also make a link to this forum page. So people know where to get EEditor.

Last edited by capasha (2016-03-10 12:28:41)


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#67 2016-03-10 12:45:10

XxAtillaxX
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 2015-11-28
Posts: 3,066
Website

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

Reviews are legally protected under fair use laws, so a copyright strike would be futile and infeasible to uphold in court.
That being said, YouTube copyright claims system is a guilty-until-proven-innocent vis a vis presumption of innocence.

Will EEditor be open sourced?
With consideration of relatively no competition, it may be nice to clean the source and improve the tool in general.


DmFIchxUFF.png
a.php5?meaningful=content&happydiff=inconclusive

Offline

#68 2016-03-10 14:17:16

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,120

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

XxAtillaxX wrote:

Reviews are legally protected under fair use laws, so a copyright strike would be futile and infeasible to uphold in court.
That being said, YouTube copyright claims system is a guilty-until-proven-innocent vis a vis presumption of innocence.

Will EEditor be open sourced?
With consideration of relatively no competition, it may be nice to clean the source and improve the tool in general.

I was going to go open source. But the code is a mess. It will be a lot that needs to be recoded.
Like the payvault checking. It's a mess. Jesse have access to the source code, and even he say the code is a mess.

Just look at the payvault checking, http://i.imgur.com/SaVU0tP.png

Last edited by capasha (2016-03-10 14:21:37)


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#69 2016-03-10 15:57:17

NVD
EE Admin
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2015-02-15
Posts: 382
Website

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

capasha wrote:
XxAtillaxX wrote:

Reviews are legally protected under fair use laws, so a copyright strike would be futile and infeasible to uphold in court.
That being said, YouTube copyright claims system is a guilty-until-proven-innocent vis a vis presumption of innocence.

Will EEditor be open sourced?
With consideration of relatively no competition, it may be nice to clean the source and improve the tool in general.

I was going to go open source. But the code is a mess. It will be a lot that needs to be recoded.
Like the payvault checking. It's a mess. Jesse have access to the source code, and even he say the code is a mess.

Just look at the payvault checking, http://i.imgur.com/SaVU0tP.png

Seeing this, perhaps it's better to start it from scratch.


I have honey buckles.

Offline

#70 2016-03-10 16:32:36

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,120

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

Nvd wrote:
capasha wrote:
XxAtillaxX wrote:

Reviews are legally protected under fair use laws, so a copyright strike would be futile and infeasible to uphold in court.
That being said, YouTube copyright claims system is a guilty-until-proven-innocent vis a vis presumption of innocence.

Will EEditor be open sourced?
With consideration of relatively no competition, it may be nice to clean the source and improve the tool in general.

I was going to go open source. But the code is a mess. It will be a lot that needs to be recoded.
Like the payvault checking. It's a mess. Jesse have access to the source code, and even he say the code is a mess.

Just look at the payvault checking, http://i.imgur.com/SaVU0tP.png

Seeing this, perhaps it's better to start it from scratch.

Yeah I know. Just that I'm too noob to program it from scratch.


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#71 2016-03-10 16:54:34

zioxei
Member
Registered: 2015-06-20
Posts: 856

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

Could you do something so we can draw on worlds without erasing other stuff which somebody else drew and we didn't load it on the bot?


user.php?id=zioxei
user.php?id=thanksmom
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Offline

#72 2016-03-10 17:31:52

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,120

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

zioxei wrote:

Could you do something so we can draw on worlds without erasing other stuff which somebody else drew and we didn't load it on the bot?

I think that I fixed that in 3.3.1. I'm not sure because I don't have people that is drawing in mine world.

Right now does the  bot:

1) Connecting to your world and read the last drawed world. And disconnects. Waiting for you to edit and upload.
2) Uploading to the world. If there is something that was drawed after the bot joined first time. It will erase everything.

3) (3.3.1) The bot should ignore new things that is drawed. But only if it's drawed somewhere else and not on the blocks that the tool should upload at.

Edit: It would be great if someone could test newest version (3.3.1). To check if it's possible to draw while the bot is uploading.
I can't because I have no "friends".

Last edited by capasha (2016-03-10 17:56:40)


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

#73 2016-03-10 18:57:52

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,120

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

So I release EEditor 3.3.1. This is the last time I do it. Because some other guys is going to code EEditor.

Changelog for 3.3.1:

Added line and circle tools
Fill and image insert tools now show progress instead of freezing
World name, author and size are now displayed in caption bar
Made error messages consistent
Block picker > block palette
Added credits to About
Updated world size detection
Updated uploader description
Added brush size to pen tool. Right click to change settings.
Changed spray tool to open settings when right clicking on the button.
Added newest neon and desert backgrounds.
Fixed so it's now possible to rotate morphable blocks and action blocks.
Fixed a bug there you can't hold down the mouse and move with wasd. Which it should do with special blocks too.
Added dropdown settings for Remove/Clear/Reset options.
Added dropdown settings for threaded tools.
Fixed drawing while changing scrollbar position with WASD. It added blocks that blocked undo and redo.

1XlHVLW.png

Offline

Wooted by:

#74 2016-03-12 19:56:08

UncausedWall00
Member
From: US
Registered: 2015-05-16
Posts: 23

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

Okay, I love the new update with all of the new features, I am going to post a video on YouTube on how they work (well after I figure out how they work). But, when I downloaded the new version, it signed me out of my account. It makes sense that it would do that so I just decided to re-enter my login and hit, "Save".
kzF69j7.png
If you cannot see the image go here: http://prntscr.com/aeek0c

I closed out of the settings and typed in some random world ID to edit some things but, I noticed that something was wrong.
x2d1iFu.png
If you cannot see the image go here: http://prntscr.com/aeells

The things in the red boxes are not supposed to be there.
Anyways, I tried to log in several times and it still popped up as "Unknown" as my login.
Please tell me what I am doing wrong.


zS42n43.png

Offline

#75 2016-03-12 23:40:18

capasha
Member
Registered: 2015-02-21
Posts: 3,120

Re: [Release] EEditor 3.5.7 - Offline Editor

UncausedWall00 wrote:

Okay, I love the new update with all of the new features, I am going to post a video on YouTube on how they work (well after I figure out how they work). But, when I downloaded the new version, it signed me out of my account. It makes sense that it would do that so I just decided to re-enter my login and hit, "Save".
http://img.prntscr.com/img?url=http://i … zF69j7.png
If you cannot see the image go here: http://prntscr.com/aeek0c

I closed out of the settings and typed in some random world ID to edit some things but, I noticed that something was wrong.
http://img.prntscr.com/img?url=http://i … 2d1iFu.png
If you cannot see the image go here: http://prntscr.com/aeells

The things in the red boxes are not supposed to be there.
Anyways, I tried to log in several times and it still popped up as "Unknown" as my login.
Please tell me what I am doing wrong.

When you  have "all blocks" checked in the settings. The bot will not update your login informations. The reason it says "unknown".

And another thing too. If your other account doesn't load click on Reload Packs. Which will clear your old accounts information.
I think I'm going to make when you click on save, it will automatic clear payvault data that is saved.

And this is another new feature. If someone haven't found it yet. Rightclick on the buttons.

Big image

Hidden text

Last edited by capasha (2016-03-12 23:43:35)


1XlHVLW.png

Offline

capasha1486222441646461

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1488127552.2113 - Generated in 0.070 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.4 MiB (Peak: 1.66 MiB) ]