Official Everybody Edits Forums

Do you think I could just leave this part blank and it'd be okay? We're just going to replace the whole thing with a header image anyway, right?

You are not logged in.

Advertisement

Hello, visitor! These forums are run off of the revenue generated from these ads. If you'd like to support us, please whitelist us or consider donating:

#1 2015-04-21 01:45:06

Nou
EE Admin
Registered: 2015-02-24
Posts: 2,712

World disappeared? Reply here

A while ago I talked to some people who seemed to be suffering from a bug that their profile doesn't show all worlds, I think it was Dazz and Saintcool, not sure.

Either way, the issue has been found, if your profile is bugged like this, let us know here so we can fix it, or if you know someone who has it, redirect them here.

Last edited by Nou (2015-07-05 22:21:55)


No u.

Offline

#2 2015-04-24 14:10:30

Dazz
Member
Registered: 2015-02-15
Posts: 842

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

I don't know others that had this issue except Saintcool, there might be others on EE but they don't use the forum.

Last edited by Dazz (2015-05-06 20:56:16)

Offline

#3 2015-05-09 23:27:12

Era
Member
From: :::::1
Registered: 2015-05-06
Posts: 770

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

Bug is present for me
(exampel i have 2 wide worlds and only one shows up)


~FreeBSD user
~Debian user

Offline

#4 2015-05-10 02:12:20

CJMaeder
Member
From: Lame Land
Registered: 2015-04-06
Posts: 210

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

Era wrote:

Bug is present for me
(exampel i have 2 wide worlds and only one shows up)

Please send me your in game name and make sure your profile is not hidden.


Lame!

Offline

#5 2015-05-10 22:35:55

FFG454
Member
Registered: 2015-05-10
Posts: 5

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

I have the issue with worlds that doesn't appear. My name on EE is RE2250 and if you want my email, PM me.

Offline

#6 2015-05-11 01:45:17

CJMaeder
Member
From: Lame Land
Registered: 2015-04-06
Posts: 210

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

FFG454 wrote:

I have the issue with worlds that doesn't appear. My name on EE is RE2250 and if you want my email, PM me.

Your world was not set to visible. I set it to visible for you.


Lame!

Offline

#7 2015-05-11 01:46:16

CJMaeder
Member
From: Lame Land
Registered: 2015-04-06
Posts: 210

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

Era wrote:

Bug is present for me
(exampel i have 2 wide worlds and only one shows up)

Name of the world or worlds you cant see?

Last edited by CJMaeder (2015-05-11 01:47:11)


Lame!

Offline

#8 2015-05-11 07:02:03

FFG454
Member
Registered: 2015-05-10
Posts: 5

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

CJMAEDER wrote:
FFG454 wrote:

I have the issue with worlds that doesn't appear. My name on EE is RE2250 and if you want my email, PM me.

Your world was not set to visible. I set it to visible for you.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!! I bought a wide world and I can not find it on my worlds. I can't enter or see it!! Please resolve!!!
I also have a brother with this acacount KENY454 and he bought a 100x100 world and he can see it or enter it or spectate it or be viewed by others (like me). I have an Acer Aspire 7739G with Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, and I play EE on Mozilla Firefox (latest version).

Last edited by FFG454 (2015-05-11 08:46:19)

Offline

#9 2015-05-11 12:55:29

Xfrogman43
Member
From: My mom's insides
Registered: 2015-02-15
Posts: 2,993

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

Did you check under "Mine" tab?
http://www.kongregate.com/forums/64-eve … 216134-row
Worked for him.


YaoTT4C.pngDarkcomet=best doge
image4.png?uid=4673131&m=0
Hit <10K on 1/21/17

Offline

#10 2015-05-11 16:25:23

FFG454
Member
Registered: 2015-05-10
Posts: 5

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

NOW IT SHOWS. I needed to press "Mine" and the world was here. And I needed to save it. big_smile

Offline

#11 2015-08-11 11:32:30

Zolipop
Member
Registered: 2015-08-11
Posts: 3

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

Hi! I bought a 400x100 sized map about two days ago, but I can't see it. Can you help me? smile

Last edited by Zolipop (2015-08-11 11:33:06)

Offline

#12 2015-08-11 11:58:10

Marios
Member
Registered: 2015-08-03
Posts: 1,024

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT

Shall you lose your worlds... You may have not actually lost them!

They are just invisible because you didn't use them!

You can find the worlds in the Online (bottom) and Mine tabs. Enter the world (It will be named "Untitled World" when you enter such a world, don't panic) and add some content to it, save it and they should appear on your profile! Manual recovery is literally at least 3 clicks away!

[Nou please put the above to OP, the cause of missing worlds is mainly the second sentence]

Last edited by Marios (2015-08-11 12:02:21)

Offline

#13 2015-08-11 19:43:09

Swarth100
Formerly: Spinastar
Registered: 2015-07-18
Posts: 265

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

My profile won't show my Beta Saved world nor my Beta Only Saved world... Dunno if it's a bug or not.

-spinastar


fsR7puc.png

Offline

#14 2015-08-11 19:47:24

AmdS
Member
From: Brazil
Registered: 2015-05-27
Posts: 2,479
Website

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

Spinastar wrote:

My profile won't show my Beta Saved world nor my Beta Only Saved world... Dunno if it's a bug or not.

-spinastar

Yeah, this is a bug and Admins already will fix it on the next uptade, I think.

Offline

#15 2015-08-11 23:25:32

Creature
Member
From: The Dark Web
Registered: 2015-02-15
Posts: 9,671

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

http://everybodyedits.com/games/PWuqI2Xem1bkI

This world does not count who's online anymore, at first I had to refresh so it could show up the plays, now it's not even in the mine section.


Hi I am still alive.

Offline

#16 2015-08-21 03:02:57

cools
Member
Registered: 2015-03-20
Posts: 110

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

On my profile im missing 2/2 great worlds and my medium world is half cut off on my profile. I see it in the lobby under mine and the worlds tab, but not on my profile.


Hi im cools.
Veteran of EE and useless at any time.
Currently play a lot of EE (quit for about half a year) and hope you guys have fun play EE.

Doge is love Doge is life. Photoshop skills not enough to give him glasses ;_; .

Offline

#17 2015-08-21 03:28:58

Xfrogman43
Member
From: My mom's insides
Registered: 2015-02-15
Posts: 2,993

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

cools wrote:

On my profile im missing 2/2 great worlds and my medium world is half cut off on my profile. I see it in the lobby under mine and the worlds tab, but not on my profile.

It needs to have at least one play from a different user, guests not counted.


YaoTT4C.pngDarkcomet=best doge
image4.png?uid=4673131&m=0
Hit <10K on 1/21/17

Offline

Also reported by

#18 2015-08-22 20:05:23

Lee
Member
From: Grinch Land
Registered: 2015-03-29
Posts: 7

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

I see only 2 worlds... Im lee77. AND THIS SUCKS! sad (i press button worlds and only 2 world)

Offline

#19 2015-08-24 21:32:25

OINX
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2015-08-07
Posts: 137

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

http://forums.everybodyedits.com/viewtopic.php?id=29950

I made a thread, did not see the sticky.
My account has plenty world bugs. Would be nice to have this fixed.

Same name as in the forum.

edit: With google chrome I see all badges, but the profile that others see or that I see, when I click on my name, has messed up world arrangements and smileys go too far to the right so i can't see them all behind the border.

And it still does not show all worlds in that profile menu, not even half of them.

2nd edit:
The arrangements are fine now. Don't know, if you did something. Leaving only the missing world problems.

Last edited by OINX (2015-08-25 13:27:30)


(  ° ,(oo)° ) oink oink

Offline

#20 2015-08-26 00:16:08

ClINT!12345
Member
Registered: 2015-08-25
Posts: 2

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

Does show on the "mine" tab in the "room" tab... but not in the "worlds" tab, my "show profile" is enable, my EE name is: CLINT12345
Can you please fix this and thanks! smile

EDIT: PM me you do fix it! thanks!

2th EDIT: I rename one of my world and it show up on the "worlds" tab.
BTW: I have 4 small worlds and 1 medium, a large, a wide, a large space, a ultra wide, a massive, a tall, a huge, and 1 great world.
The space one is visible but all other is not visible!

Last edited by ClINT!12345 (2015-08-29 20:13:58)

Offline

#21 2015-08-26 18:39:32

JME
Member
Registered: 2015-08-26
Posts: 12

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

Hello EE nerds,

I have this issue with my worlds not loading. I just get the loading cug in the Worlds tab at lobby. No worlds show up for anyone in my profile although I have 30. I can still reach them since all of them show up under the Mine filter.

I think this is due to three worlds being too similar to each other. I was just done with my latest small saved and thought I could begin on the next. I made the foudation for the next world and left it after failing to figure out a name to it. Then I filled two more worlds with this foundation(different bricks and background from the same package). I have now three untitled worlds and cannot load any of my worlds. I could have named or changed the worlds but decided to play some other worlds first, in which I key spammed and got banned for five days. If you are banned you cannot even play your own worlds.

In-game name: ASDFGHJKLO.

In summary. I saved three almost indentical worlds without naming them. After that no one could load my worlds from my profile and it remains so. I CAN load them(but not play since I am banned) from the lobby, but only through the Mine filter. Now I leave this to you to decide if there is something I can do about it and if my theory is just gibberish.

I am thankful for any help.


JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ

Offline

#22 2015-08-30 18:02:29

ClINT!12345
Member
Registered: 2015-08-25
Posts: 2

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

How long does this usually take to get this fix? 1 hr, a week, 30 min?

Offline

#23 2015-08-30 19:27:27

STEELFIRE3698
Member
Registered: 2015-02-26
Posts: 5

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

So i was working on buying a Great World when the huge update came. Right after the update i finished buying it. In the shop it says above Great World "You have: 1" but when I go to my worlds it doesn't show up. I really want to start building in my world, but i cant access it. mad


VMdJvl6.png

Offline

#24 2015-09-01 07:27:20

Vitalijus
Member
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2015-02-15
Posts: 921
Website

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

Long ago I lost my world "210 minigames" it shows up in mine tab but en i nter it its like open world with code by no one and i dont have edit in it btw it was wide world and it got some rainbow minigames

Offline

#25 2015-09-02 18:13:22

whatter
Member
From: HOLLAND!!
Registered: 2015-08-16
Posts: 51

Re: World disappeared? Reply here

how about this. this world isnt even owned by me. But in the lobby it tells me different

When there is nobidy in it. The name is 200 MINIGAMES purple. thats from the old days

I'd to have this world back for rebuilding

IaSiNuA.png
M9zRIZb.png

Last edited by whatter (2015-09-02 18:14:33)


whabber made a new pazzle

bnDJDpS.png

Offline

Kta1231487447321648135

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Started around 1487604175.273 - Generated in 0.105 seconds, 10 queries executed - Memory usage: 1.24 MiB (Peak: 1.44 MiB) ]